We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #539 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is really fantastically located, as other travelers have said. A two minute walk to shopping, restaurants, and of course, the Eiffel Tower. You can see the tower from your room, as promised! The metro is right there, taxis come by often, and if you don't mind walking you can traverse most of central Paris by foot from here. The room itself is small. You have like enough space to squeeze around the bed, but only 1 person in the bathroom at a time (think cruise ship room size). However, you are not coming to Paris to sit in your hotel room. The room is modern, very well designed and decorated in black/white/purple, everything is very clean, you have toiletries for use, a nice espresso machine, and a comfortable bed. The hotel staff are bilingual, friendly, and helpful and can provide adapters, maps, etc. if you need. The lobby is spacious enough to be a meeting space and they have newspapers in English from around the world so you can catch up on news, and free wifi. To be in the heart of Paris, with access to everything within minutes, you really can't beat it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Meredith L,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment about our stay with us.

What a pleasure to learn you did enjoy your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed location of our hotel as well as the helpfulness and friendliness of our team.

Your comments are precious as they allow us to continuously improve our level of service.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back soon at the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,660)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 4,660 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for long weekend to attend Six Nations rugby. The location is great for both metro and access to airport. Hotel staff are very helpful. Rooms are small (for 2 adults and 1 child) and bathrooms although clean could be upgraded.

Room Tip: Suggest ask for upgrade to larger room on floor that overlooks the Eiffel Tower. Bring your own sho...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjireland090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear sjireland090,

We would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location as well as the helpfulness of our team.

Your comments are precious as they allow us to continuously improve our level of service.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back soon at the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best Regards

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very good hotel, it's all about location, you are less than 5 minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower and to the other side a Metro and RER station. I felt the size of the room quite small but the quality of the beds is very good and everything is clean, just the bathroom, that is apart from the shower, didn't smell so well even tough it was clean. The only thing I didn't like is that when they went to clean the room sometimes they didn't leave us a towel for the floor, and forgot to put new coffee glasses.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at top levels and looking to the Eiffel Tower.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Traveler4Leisure,

We would like to thank you for comment about our stay in our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed rooms as well as the location of our hotel.
We are sorry about the inconveniences concerning the housekeeping service. Be sure that we already forward your comments to the main housekeeper.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back soon at the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best Regards

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pascale H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is in a great location. Short walk to Eiffel Tower. Can' beat that. Also not too far from the Metro station. The rooms were comfortable and clean. My only complaint, the breakfasts were pretty slim pickings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gramt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear gramt,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our room as well as the location of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel with nice rooms. Not overly luxurious but clean tidy and functional and you literally role out of the reception straight to a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower. 5 mins from tube and 3 mins from bars and cafés. It was our anniversary and the hotel left us a gift in our room. I would recommend a stay here .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donkballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear donkballs,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment about our stay with us.

What a pleasure to learn you did enjoy your stay in our hotel for your anniversary.
It is a real motivation for our team to offer every day a high quality level of service

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next time.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I know it was a bit pricey (E200/night), but after 2 months of travel with my 10 year old daughter, we were getting tired of the hit-and-miss chances we took with accommodation. We decided to stick with what we knew. We had stayed at the Mercure in Sydney, and at Chamonix. From Chamonix we asked for them to book us into the easiest accommodation in Paris. This is where we ended up, and it was true.
It was pricey - but the relief, the satisfaction, the security, the ease and access to everything was so worth it. It was like staying with a relative. Comfortable, terrific staff, friendly and worth every bloody cent.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the smorgasboard breakfast - my daughter loves it, and I get to relax and take my...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Regina S,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our team as well as the location of our hotel and its surrounding area.

Hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to welcome you at our hotel.

With best regards

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#399 of 1,804 in Paris
2,280 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#345 of 1,804 in Paris
2,168 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £121 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing