We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
Ranked #580 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our visit to Paris. Location was excellent, close to both the Eiffel Tower & the river seine, plenty of bistros & restaurants close by & metro station short walking distance to access rest of the city. Room was nice & clean did what we required it to do as we were in Paris to see the city. Would book again as we had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Eiffel Tower view if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L33anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear L33anne,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the rooms as well as the location of our hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 4,886 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The pros of this hotel are it's location close to the Eiffel Tower, fast and free wifi, plentiful breakfast and proximity to train stations. The cons are staff, who lack confidence and who can't solve problems independently. In our experience and those of our group, it took hours for them to find bags that had been delivered to the wrong rooms, repair unserviceable air conditioning, monitor corridor noise being made by groups of athletes staying (and playing!) in the hotel and seek authorisation before fixing room allocation problems. The staff here are young and willing, but perhaps an older, more experienced leader should be available on very shift to ensure that all guests in this very busy hotel are provided with better, more responsive and proactive service. Rooms are small, bathrooms even smaller but when you're in a city like Paris, this probably doesn't matter so much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussiesseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear aussiesseetheworld,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We are happy to known that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our breakfast.

However, we are sorry for your unfortunate experience with the bag who had been delivered to the wrong room on your group arrival. Thankfully, it ended up fine.

The points mentioned in your comment does not reflect the normal standard of service, your comment will be share with whole our staffs in order to avoid any future occurrence.

We look forward to welcome you again for your next stays.

Best regards

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Was staying there for business. The rooms were tired and the sheets had a plastic feel to them. As I was travelling for work I was frustrated to find that there was no desk in my room. I had to use the bedside table and the bed to work at which I couldn't sustain for long periods. No view of the Eiffel tower from my room but is was only a very short walk away. The saving grace was the restaurant was good with a wide range for breakfast and tasty lunch and dinners. The meeting room while large was a little stuffy and was hard to control the temperature. The staff however were exceptional and very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Mark H,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very sorry that our room did not allow you to work because of the lack of real desk.
All our rooms had been renovated with the new concept “ dedicace” which does not include a real desk but a table.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused.

However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed of the friendliness and helpfulness of our teams.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here as part of a Europe Tour that I took with Globus. First off, I must say that the location was absolutely fantastic! We were literally around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and there were many great cafes, shops and things to do within immediate walking distance. Also very close to the river. You couldn't ask for a better location. The rooms are nice and clean, but small (but a normal size room for European standards). They beds were comfortable and the AC worked great in the room. We had an included breakfast which was vast and tasty.

There was one hiccup - upon checkin, we were given our room keycards and proceeded to the room. We went in and it was occupied! There was another customer's belongings and valuables in the room. It's a good thing we are honest people or we could of easily had a lot of cash and items that did not belong to us. We proceeded to the front desk who re-roomed us, but it seemed like no big deal to them. That was a bit concerning. Also, the bar in the hotel is extremely expensive. With all of the great places around though, you don't want to hang out there anyway.

Aside from that hiccup though, no complaints. For the location, I would go back for sure.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower, so be sure to ask. I think they may charge more tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikedoiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear mikedoiron,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the rooms as well as the location of our hotel.

However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that occurred on your arrival with your keycards.

This experience does not reflect our normal standards of service and security. Be sure that we already took the corrective measures at the reception

We Hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to welcome you at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
5  Thank kirtisan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location was perfect the hotel room was nice. We hardly spent much time in the hotel but the room was clean, fresh and as described from the pictures and write up.

Was disappointed by the lack of facilities and the gym was incredibly basic and in my view not worth having at all.

Luckily I purchased a football and played almost directly under the Eiffel Tour with some locals so that was great!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Craig P,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area.
We are sorry to know that our fitness center did not meet your expectation.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went to the hotel with high expectation of seeing eiffel tower from our room (we booked privelege room with eiffel view). It was quite a letdown. The room was not very clean, the brochure on the hotel facilities and dining menu were worn down and not in a good shape. The bed linen (well they said it was the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure) we slept in has seen better days. Well, there is eiffel view, considering half of them blocked by Pullman, but certainly we wont spend our money to this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
2  Thank Rifhan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Rifhan Z,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your last stay.

As a matter of fact, the points mentioned in your comment do not reflect our normal standards of service. I will hence address them to our executive housekeeper in order to avoid any future occurrence.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove you our high level of service upon a future stay.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#389 of 1,809 in Paris
2,448 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#358 of 1,809 in Paris
2,280 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,809 in Paris
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#353 of 1,809 in Paris
4,009 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,809 in Paris
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel

Address: 20 Rue Jean Rey, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#452 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £128 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites, some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing