We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #528 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

No point telling you guys the stone throw away to Eiffel Tower which allow you to visit both day & night. You might want to check my review on Eiffel Tower for some helpful tips.

We asked for high floor but we did not expect what is coming up when we entered the room with insects sticking around at the windows (inside). Most of them are dead on the window panel but quite a handful are still alive & flying around! Bitterly disappointed as would expect the housekeeping to at least do a better job.

Anyway we asked for a room change, of course we have to wait but the reception staff was professional & helpful. The staffs in my opinion were better than expected.

There are quite a numbers of cafes around so its not a problem to find food.

Overall a great stay for 3 nights (except the insects of course).

Room Tip: Please do check your room first before you decide to unload your luggages. Probably you have to pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st69com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear st69com,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your last stay with your first room. As a matter of fact, the points mentioned in your comment does not reflect our normal standards of service
I will discuss it with our Executive housekeeper so that it does not happen again in the future.

Please, if you can send me an email (h2175-se@accor.com) I would like some more information concerning your reservation (date of your stay, room number and your name).

Your feedback we help to offer a highest quality of service.

I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally new experience.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    1,841
    793
    283
    161
See reviews for
1,182
1,898
153
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our visit to Paris. Location was excellent, close to both the Eiffel Tower & the river seine, plenty of bistros & restaurants close by & metro station short walking distance to access rest of the city. Room was nice & clean did what we required it to do as we were in Paris to see the city. Would book again as we had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Eiffel Tower view if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L33anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear L33anne,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the rooms as well as the location of our hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussiesseetheworld
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The pros of this hotel are it's location close to the Eiffel Tower, fast and free wifi, plentiful breakfast and proximity to train stations. The cons are staff, who lack confidence and who can't solve problems independently. In our experience and those of our group, it took hours for them to find bags that had been delivered to the wrong rooms, repair unserviceable air conditioning, monitor corridor noise being made by groups of athletes staying (and playing!) in the hotel and seek authorisation before fixing room allocation problems. The staff here are young and willing, but perhaps an older, more experienced leader should be available on very shift to ensure that all guests in this very busy hotel are provided with better, more responsive and proactive service. Rooms are small, bathrooms even smaller but when you're in a city like Paris, this probably doesn't matter so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussiesseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear aussiesseetheworld,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We are happy to known that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our breakfast.

However, we are sorry for your unfortunate experience with the bag who had been delivered to the wrong room on your group arrival. Thankfully, it ended up fine.

The points mentioned in your comment does not reflect the normal standard of service, your comment will be share with whole our staffs in order to avoid any future occurrence.

We look forward to welcome you again for your next stays.

Best regards

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Was staying there for business. The rooms were tired and the sheets had a plastic feel to them. As I was travelling for work I was frustrated to find that there was no desk in my room. I had to use the bedside table and the bed to work at which I couldn't sustain for long periods. No view of the Eiffel tower from my room but is was only a very short walk away. The saving grace was the restaurant was good with a wide range for breakfast and tasty lunch and dinners. The meeting room while large was a little stuffy and was hard to control the temperature. The staff however were exceptional and very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mark H,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very sorry that our room did not allow you to work because of the lack of real desk.
All our rooms had been renovated with the new concept “ dedicace” which does not include a real desk but a table.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused.

However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed of the friendliness and helpfulness of our teams.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here as part of a Europe Tour that I took with Globus. First off, I must say that the location was absolutely fantastic! We were literally around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and there were many great cafes, shops and things to do within immediate walking distance. Also very close to the river. You couldn't ask for a better location. The rooms are nice and clean, but small (but a normal size room for European standards). They beds were comfortable and the AC worked great in the room. We had an included breakfast which was vast and tasty.

There was one hiccup - upon checkin, we were given our room keycards and proceeded to the room. We went in and it was occupied! There was another customer's belongings and valuables in the room. It's a good thing we are honest people or we could of easily had a lot of cash and items that did not belong to us. We proceeded to the front desk who re-roomed us, but it seemed like no big deal to them. That was a bit concerning. Also, the bar in the hotel is extremely expensive. With all of the great places around though, you don't want to hang out there anyway.

Aside from that hiccup though, no complaints. For the location, I would go back for sure.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower, so be sure to ask. I think they may charge more tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikedoiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear mikedoiron,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the rooms as well as the location of our hotel.

However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that occurred on your arrival with your keycards.

This experience does not reflect our normal standards of service and security. Be sure that we already took the corrective measures at the reception

We Hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to welcome you at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location was perfect the hotel room was nice. We hardly spent much time in the hotel but the room was clean, fresh and as described from the pictures and write up.

Was disappointed by the lack of facilities and the gym was incredibly basic and in my view not worth having at all.

Luckily I purchased a football and played almost directly under the Eiffel Tour with some locals so that was great!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Craig P,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area.
We are sorry to know that our fitness center did not meet your expectation.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#372 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#376 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#191 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing