We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View Eiffel from your room window”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
Ranked #557 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is okay, mercure standard, quite spacious, well maintained. The main pro is that the location which is about 5 minutes walk to eiffel tower, and 5 minutes walk to the trains station. You can also visit most of Paris tourist attraction by boat at seine river. A good option for you who wants to spend much times around eiffel & Seine river.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ignatius Untung S,

Thank you for your kind comment about our hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and its surrounding area.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,588 - 1,594 of 4,838 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ShawnLEE1975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Got back on Thursday after a 3 night stay . Saw some of the criticisms on previous reviews & i would say the complaints were petty . Room was clean , comfortable & big enough for the 2 of us . The desk was efficient & friendly . Had breakfast & evening meal in the hotel & , though not cheap , really enjoyed the food . Location is fantastic - walk out of the door & the Eiffel tower is right in front of you . Would definitely go back .
Alan Dobson

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Alan D,

Thank you very much for your much appreciated comments about the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed our breakfast, our restaurant and the friendliness of our team.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We are due to stay in this hotel in February 2015. We had a problem with our booking and ended up with two rooms that were a non cancellation booking. I cannot speak highly enough of the assistance we received sorting out the problem. The staff were friendly efficient and very understanding. A refund for the room we didn't need was in our bank within 24 hours and we received an email confirming our correct bookings within 48 hours. Thank you to everyone who helped and very politely put up with our bad French!!!! We are now really looking forward to our stay at your hotel and again thank you for your help.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Maria D,

Thank you very much for your kind message.

It is really gratifying to know how much you were pleased with our service and staff; it is a real motivation for all of us.

We hope that your future stay with us will be as pleasant as your reservation experience.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We went to mercure for my birthday weekend in June, great location to the Eiffel Tower, clean, friendly hotel would stay again -
don't get bed & breakfast as there are little cafés just around the corner that serves good food at good prices.
Parking is great too - at the back of the hotel at a reasonable rate. You can get a taxi anytime just outside the hotel which is perfect...
When booking get a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower :-)

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Patel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Patel53,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and location of our hotel.

Hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

With best regards.

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here in August 2013. It was extremely close to the Eiffel Tower (as the name suggests). The only flaw would be that there wasn't really much else in the district. However, this was easily overlooked as the bato bus was nearby and the hop on hop off bus by the Eiffel Tower made getting around really easy. Rooms were quite small - but this is expected in Paris.Our room had a gorgeous view of the Eiffel Tower, which was spectacular at night, especially on the hour when the tower would flash. There is a fantastic restaurant around the corner (near the train station - diagonally across from a gas station), I can't recall the name but it is where the locals go, there was always a line out the door and on our last night we finally decided to try it (I wish we had of sooner!). The whole menu was in French only, so we asked the waiter to give us a meat and fish dish and we were not disappointed! Try and avoid the westernised restaurants in this district (overpriced and average food). Overall a great hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ashleenk ,

Thank you very much for your kind message.

It is really gratifying to know how much your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with your Eiffel Tower view in your room.

We hope that your next stay with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location is excellent! Just 2 mins walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and 1 min walk away from the nearest train station. Hotel rooms are modern, clean and quite huge. We were allowed early check in and wifi connection is quite good throughout the hotel. Book early for better rates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcfl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Josephine C ,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel.

Hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to welcome you at our hotel.

Best regards

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#395 of 1,805 in Paris
2,419 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#349 of 1,805 in Paris
2,253 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#24 of 1,805 in Paris
1,486 reviews
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#365 of 1,805 in Paris
3,953 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,805 in Paris
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel

Address: 20 Rue Jean Rey, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Family Hotel in Paris
#322 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#452 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £119 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites, some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing