We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
66
190
52
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
190
52
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention metro stationclean roomsresidential neighborhoodthe hotel staffhotel is situatedmonoprixelevatoreuropestreetgroceryarrondissementminibar
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke very good English.
Buffett breakfast was ok, the coffee -in one word "lousy" . Our room on the six floor was facing the front of the building even so we had requested a room in the back. The room was extremely small. No room to move around. In order to watch TV or just to sit down one had to sit on the bed. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the "Private Garden" which was very disappointing. Very dark & gloomy, with a couple of tables and chairs. Nobody seems to be using it.Location was great. Metro (Convention) and Grocery store close by.
Would we be using this hotel again - maybe if we can be assured of a bigger room.

Room Tip: you hear less traffic noise being higher up
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cockatoo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The hotel is located quite far from the center, in the southwest, the rooms are really small, so are the bathrooms. The crew is kind and welcoming, but the breakfast (buffet and not cheep) is not so good, and the rooms not so clean, we found a bug inside.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The location of the hotel is good, with a nearby metro access (Convention) being needed to access basically any site in Paris. Nothing is within walking distance, at least not for most people.

Rooms were clean and the staff was excellent, really excellent. A/C was very good.

That said, the internet is basically non-existent in the Abaca. Spotty connections and extremely slow speeds are yours for the price of 5 euro per 24hr or 200 MB. TV is very basic, carrying less channels than most hospitals. Elevator is really tiny and the breakfast, which is not very good (no cooked meats) was fifteen euro a night.

Bottom line - stay at this hotel if the metro is OK with you and the internet is not needed. There is a boulangerie right down the street across from the metro stop that is ace and heavily used by the locals - that's your breakfast stop.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proflcopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just back from a week in Paris, this hotel was great. Very close to everything and very clean. The staff was so helpful. Breakfast was included which worked fine, everyday the same thing, but good and always lots to eat. Our favorite place to eat, leave hotel turn right walk about ten minutes Le Verre Galant, what a great dinner one of the best we had in Paris. The owner and his wife very nice. The best tour Free Walking Tour Paris@discoverwalks.com. This was one of the hightlights of the trip the guide was fabulous. We did the Montmartre tour with Philippe he was fabulous what an entertainer. Wish we had of found this earlier we would have done more. Also did the Moulin Rouge show it was something not to be missed, well worth the money. We were concerned because we speak so little french, this was never a problem. People in Paris so friendly and so willing to help, my Aunt who is 80 never got on a subway or bus without someone giving her a seat. Would truly recommend this hotel to anyone perfect location. I have read reviews on here where people had to change 3 and 4 times, my guess they did not know the subway system. Vaugiraud is the street this hotel is on and it is the longest street in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smoo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Pros- I found this hotel to be very good having a staff that was friendly and very helpful. The staff also spoke in English which was very helpful in that my French language skills are limited. The hotel is approximately 75 meters from a #6 metro station, is almost next door to a Monoprix grocery/department store, is very close to a pharmacy and a bakery, and is very close to several cafes and restaurants. The bathroom was clean and had modern fixtures.
Cons- The room was very tiny and didn't have enough space for me to open my luggage on the provided stand. The double bed was likely comprised of two single beds that were put together as one side was harder than the other which made it difficult to sleep in the center. The shower was very tiny allowing barely enough room to bend. This would be very difficult to use for anyone who is large in stature.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room with a garden view that was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews