We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Ranked #791 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel is good, pretty much the same as any brand hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

The room was soooo hot! had to have he window open every night and that was with the heating controls down or off.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the problem with the hot air in your room, and make sure that we will be taking measures to solve this problem.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Overall experience was good but I stayed in probably the worst room of the hotel - first floor, end of corridor room. Very dark and so close to the building across the road. The room is pretty small but I think that's normal in Paris. Very convenient located as it is very close to metro station - less than 5 minute walk.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your room. Don't hesitate to contact the front desk during your stay, if it is possible, they will be glad to propose you another room.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Paris.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Had a short 2 night break here whilst meeting friends visiting from the USA(we flew in from the UK).Great location for the usual Paris sightseeing opportunities, the hotel and room were clean and tidy, and the staff attentive, nothing was too much trouble.

Bed was comfortable, although it could have done with extra pillows.

Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank GrumpyOldGit_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give a comment on your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will visit us again, at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel during new years and requested a top level floor and a view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel did accommodate this for us. The location was great at 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The hotel has good night staff in Gaspar which almost by himself helped us navigate Paris, France. The staff does speak english and Gaspar was one I could speak with while having a cig late night to discuss plans for the next day. The room wasn't the cleanest but we are neat freaks. The upstairs balcony is in a word breathtaking. There was a new years party that was quite crowded but still enjoyable. I give it a thumbs up....for a great time in paris......side note try the pastry shop a walk up the street and use the weekly pass on the metro which is up the street as well.

Room Tip: Request top level floor and view of Eiffel Tower. Also hotel takes money of your card instantly whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misterstevenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed feedback which I have shared with my team, and that pushes us to always do more for our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. However we would like to apologize for the room. Your comment has been passed on to the Housekeeper,
Please visit us again at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Overall I loved it for the location and how staffs were very co-operative and wonderful. Two complains I have is the air-conditioning. We were there in May and it was hot. Place was hot and humid lack of Air-Conditioning. And secondly entrance has no handicapped access ..or not enough space between the door and street, plus the lobby is not street level, so it was very hard loading and unloading.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vindeshi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your return. I'm sorry for the air conditioning problem in your room, please do not hesitate to contact reception, which is available 24h/24 to propose you a solution. Concerning the hotel entrance, know that we have an handicapped access different than the main entrance and I'm sorry that you have not been informed.
I hope to see you again during your next stay at the Novotel Vaugirard.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for my 21st birthday for 3 nights in November. The hotel was booked through secret hotels, and we got a fairly good deal, slightly more expensive than others in the area but in my opinion well worth it!

The hotels location is brilliant, if you are new to Paris then I would advise googling the metro system map, the nearest metro stop is vaugirad literally a 2 min walk away on the same street (you can see the stop from the hotel entrance!) you will then be able to visually see how accessible this hotel is to all the major landmarks.

We used the metro to get around everywhere in Paris, and paid approx €21 for a 3 day pass. The system is very much like the London tube, very easy to use and gets you close to all the site seeing spots!!

The cleanliness was great, nothing to complain about there. Towels were changed and the room was also refreshed everyday.

The size of the room was suprising, being Paris and reading lots of reveiws about how the hotel rooms are much smaller than elsewhere I was really pleased with how big our room was!

Staff were extremely helpful and were ableto assist us in planning trips out and giving advice with regards to the metro.

We handnt pre paid for breakfast as this wasn't an option through the website in which we booked. However for ease we decided to eat breakfast at the hotel. This cost €16 per person per day, which is expensive by English standards! Yet when we looked at other places €16 worked out much better as you could have unlimited drinks and food, so you easily got your monies worth in comparison to the cafe opposite who were charging €9 for a croissant, coffee, orange juice and price of fruit!! The breakfast was yummy too with lots of variety :)

Overall I was extremely pleased with our stay here and would deffinatly recommend, if I was to return to Paris I would look at staying here again too if I could get the same deal!



  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give a comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and will welcome you, with pleasure, for your next visit in Paris.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank wchan3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#436 of 1,804 in Paris
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eden
#280 of 1,804 in Paris
684 reviews
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
3,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#397 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £97 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing