We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with somewhat slow service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Ranked #766 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with somewhat slow service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here one night on business. Good room with lots of space. TV did not work and after calling down to ask for assistance, nobody turned up. Good job I was tired and fell asleep anyway!

Decided to pay the extra for the breakfast and was not disappointed, very good selection.

Would stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalPalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
The quality of service is a priority at Novotel Vaugirard, It is absolutely not normal that you haven’t received any intervention in your room. Please be sure that the necessary measures will be taken to ensure that this situation will not happening again.
We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    876
    376
    118
    71
See reviews for
704
470
74
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed for a rugby weekend and found the hotel a little dated but the facilities perfect for what we wanted. Close to the Metro, and many attractions (although never had a chance to visit on this occasion). Staff very helpful and friendly. This is a family friendly hotel. Would recommend this location for anyone as the pricing is reasonabl too.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 2 and had no complaints from any one of 4 of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here with my huaband and seven year old son. I couldn't fault the standard. Upon arrival the reception staff made us feel welcome even presenting my son with a present. The hotel is clean and the rooms spacious for a Paria hotel but it really is the staff that make it a great stay. Were attentive, friendly and helpful. Oh and the barman makes an amazing Margarita! There are plenty of bars and restaraunts close by and the metro is a five minute walk. We are going back to Paris in August and are staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent England
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here for the weekend & agree the rooms are so hot but with the window open so noisy from the road. The staff were very friendly & polite, shame about the bar shutting at 12 on the Saturday night was a bit of a let down, usually they stay open if residents want to drink so flatted our Saturday night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel is good, pretty much the same as any brand hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

The room was soooo hot! had to have he window open every night and that was with the heating controls down or off.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the problem with the hot air in your room, and make sure that we will be taking measures to solve this problem.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Overall experience was good but I stayed in probably the worst room of the hotel - first floor, end of corridor room. Very dark and so close to the building across the road. The room is pretty small but I think that's normal in Paris. Very convenient located as it is very close to metro station - less than 5 minute walk.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your room. Don't hesitate to contact the front desk during your stay, if it is possible, they will be glad to propose you another room.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Paris.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#481 of 1,801 in Paris
1,329 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#428 of 1,801 in Paris
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Property: Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#384 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#513 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing