We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendly staff in Paris hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Ranked #753 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As my favourite Paris hotel was full, had to find a new place where to stay while my last visit there.

According to references this hotel should be a good choice. And it was! Few steps from metro line 12 - Vaugirard you find hotel novotel. It is in a greta location, surrounded by restaurants, cafes and shops. There is a grocery store just opposite the hotel.

Entering the hotel a smiling receptionist welcomed us. The check-in went smoothly, we got all information and went to our room.

The room was quite spacious not like other hotels in Paris. Bed was very comfy and it had an extra sofa. Pillows were great!

the bathroom was a bit older but clean, had all necessary ammenities and hair dryer. Toillet and bathroom were separated which I found cool.

TV had so many channels that we couldn't decide what to watch. Coffee and tea making facility was a nice surprise.

I just regret we didn't go to the hotel's terrace to see the view from there - one more reaon to come back next time :-)

P.S. I took the bright orange pencil from the room and everytime I use it - it just makes my day :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Karema,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel. It’s such a pleasure for us to know that you appreciate your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse.
We hope to greet you again for you to enjoy our Lounge Bar View Rooftop which is very nice in summer.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was a little concerned as this appeared to have some mixed reviews but pleasantly surprised. Room was nice, no issues with Shower etc - cleaned every day - some english channels so kids happy. We didn't have the breakfast but ate across the road at the brasserie on the corner - 7 euros which was good. The hotel is very near the metro - line 12 and this can take you up to the Place de la Concorde so handy for champs eleysee and the Louvre and also to the Sacre Coeur. Pack your walking shoes as we walked miles everyday - Eiffel Tower is about a 30 minute stroll. Just a tip - have a plan of where you are going as it is all spread out - and have a back up plan - the morning we planned to visit the Louvre - the queue was the biggest i have ever seen in my life!! so we swapped our day around - went to Notre Dame and then went back to the Louvre about 3.30 and got in straight away ( wednesdays they are open until 9)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this detailed review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel which is closed to the main places and things to see in Paris. We also try to do our best for the families to appreciate their stay.
We hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Have stayed at Novotel hotels before and this location was good too! Comfortable room for three. Lounge on the top floor had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. It was my birthday and there was champagne and chocolates waiting in the room when we arrived. Very nice touch. Front desk was helpful making arrangements and giving directions. Many restaurants in walking distance. Convenient to the subway. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,
We thank you a lot for recommending the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse to the other travelers. It is such a pleasure for us to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your stay in Paris for your birthday!
We hope to see you again soon at the hotel,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Positives - room clean, decent tv, tea and coffee facilities, location close to Metro stations for ease of access into City.

Negatives - on out last free night planned to have our last drinks on the roof too terrace which was open till midnight. Got back to the hotel for 1030pm and went up to the bar to finish off a great day only to be told the bar was shut as it was bad weather conditions and no one was using it. Complained to reception that the bar should be open and was told if get a phone call in the next 5 minutes as she was going to speak to the bar manager. I never got a phone call.

Disappointing and brings the review score down from 4 to 3 stars.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RobTaylor1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please take note that we can’t guarantee the weather and that’s true we don’t open the bar when there are bad conditions.
However, we would like to apologize for don’t calling you back. It was a mistake on our part and we regret that.
We would be happy to welcome you again at the hotel and offer you a better experience.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Although this was a short stay for my quick Europe stop over, i findmy stay to be very good. I had trouble coonversing initially, but there are staff around to help with questions and directions . Room is small but nice, and it was a very convenient location. I find it tend to be on a expensive side, but although this is norm for the city .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My stay at Novotel was just for 3 nights. Very good location, parking, for those who are not driving, there is a train station about 100 meters from the hotel, they also have a bar, restaurant, entertainment for kids, free internet, friendly staff and I would say ok rooms. Missed a sofa or a comfortable chair in the room. The bathroom doesn't have any ventilation, so after shower it feels like a sauna. For 385 Euros per night not including breakfast, I would expect they have more to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and with a couch. They have it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you appreciate the hotel but we are looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Vaugirard and offer you a better experience.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotels is suitable for family for they have sofa bed, so if you travel with two kids there will be no extra bed required. Just choose rooms with sofa. reception was good, service is average ( European strandard ), 100m to Metro station but it is NOT near to Eiffel ( 4-5km ) so walking is not an option for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mikhael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBAF, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with the other travelers. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with your family at the hotel.
We hope to see you again at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#390 of 1,809 in Paris
1,472 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#61 of 1,809 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#429 of 1,809 in Paris
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#394 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £102 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing