We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VN Vaurigard Novotel - Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Ranked #779 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“VN Vaurigard Novotel - Very Nice”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the Paris Novotel Vaugirard hotel in Monparnasse back in Feb. It was my wife's birthday so it was important everything went to plan. Thankfully my choice of hotel was inspired. From our arrival at reception on Friday to the Monday morning when we left the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself was nicely decorated with a nice open fresh bar/dining area. The rooms were more than adequate and probably a little bigger than expected. The area we were in was quiet enough but there were some excellent restaurants close by. Importantly there was a metro station only minutes away so getting around Paris was not a problem. The only disappointment was that it was out of season and the rooftop bar, with a fantastic vista of 'le Tour Eiffel', was closed - a minor inconvenience . Most of the staff spoke very good English and with my rusty French we had no problem with communications. I would certainly stay here again and would have no hesitation recommending it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIEN C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Des D,
Wow! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review (even if it was a few months ago) and for recommending us. We are thrilled that we were able to offer you such a service, for this so important date. Your message will be transferred to all staff members. However, we invite you to come back to enjoy the rooftop during summer and to appreciate a cocktail while the sunset.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    870
    372
    117
    71
See reviews for
699
467
74
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went to Paris with a group and half the group stayed here, the other half at Hotel Concorde. Hotel was good although the other hotel seemed to be in a better location for food choices, nicer more wide open neighborhood. Rooms were small but that is the standard in Europe. Room safe and nice bathroom with separate water closet for the toilet. A/C is controlled by the hotel and I saw several fans being sent up to other rooms. Our window did not open but the kids room had one that did. None of us were ever really uncomfortable in out rooms. A few good cafes nearby and the Paris subway stop was close but we didn't use it. I would have rather stayed at the Concorde Hotel but can't comment on the rooms or service there. Overall a nice stay on our first trip to Paris. Breakfast was pretty good and provided with the room. Bar was small and it seemed no one in Europe came to check to see if you needed more to drink. This was not just at this hotel but everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waz_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIEN C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear « waz_jd »,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are sorry about not meeting completely your expectations. We hope to welcome you again at the hotel to offer you a better experience while your next trip in Paris.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Our families first European trip and we where very pleased with the hotel and staff. Right by the Vaugard Metro station for travel throughout Paris.AC could have been better as it was only really working well in lobby but l understand that AC is not great in European hotels.View of Eiffel Tower from roof at night was amazingly breathtaking. Since it was our first trip to Paris they provided us with Champagne in our room which was very thoughtful . Shower was a little strange with a half a door and we needed the used towels to soak up the water on the floor but bathroom was an good size for European standards l am told.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIEN C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear « Bob W »,
Thank you very much for commenting. We are delighted that we were able to offer you such experience for you first trip in Europe. However, we would like to apologize for the shower event.
We will be very pleased to greet you again soon at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel was OK, as is in Europe, no ventilation. Good thing window opened, got a fan from Hotel and kept it on. B'fast buffet was best we had in Europe. In fact, all the food in Paris was a whole different level than any where else. Hotel was clean, comfortable beds, nice shower, all we need. Free WiFi in Lobby, Metro station on opposite corner, nice. Metro system in Paris was easiest among London and Rome.

Room Tip: Free WiFi in Lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeRadical305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIEN C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear “Freeradical305”
Thank you for this nice testimony. It’s a real pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you stay in Paris. We are also pleased to be rewarded for our breakfast.
You will always be the welcome at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My partner and I have been on many holidays (the majority of places to stay being found on TA) I have never commented before but after reading a review on here re this hotel I had to comment. The Novotel is a pleasant corporate style hotel. The only problem we encountered was Marion, the roof police. When we first arrived we took a look around the place, as you do. Went up on the rooftop to check out the view. A sour faced young girl followed us but never uttered a word. I asked if we could have breakfast on the roof and she said "non". Ok I thought, no bother. The hotel very kindly gave us a bottle of fizz as it was my other half's birthday. On the last night we thought we'd drink it on the rooftop. We wandered out there followed by the roof police who unceremoniously frog marched us off even though I protested that we were drinking the wine the hotel had provided. It turns out if you don't buy a drink you're not allowed on. When I complained at reception we were told ok you can drink your fizz on the roof JUST THIS ONCE. We just went back to the room after that as I was deflated and annoyed. I think I'd been spoiled by the year before when we were in Rome and you could come and go onto their roof terrace as you pleased. Quite right too if you're a patron of the hotel. Being marched off the roof is the strongest memory I have of the Novotel and it's not a nice one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good hotel for visiting Paris by car. Great view from terrasse bar and easy walk to Eiffel Tour. Expensive suite as it was a simple room with two double beds :( No air con or window to open. Not so great service so ok stay for the view and parking but not the hotel itself.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank didi1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIEN C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear « Heidi T »
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you have appreciated the terrace. However, Quality is very important for us. Therefore, our team apologize for did not succeed to offer you the service you expected for.
We would be very pleased if you will come back at the hotel for us to offer you a better experience.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned from two nights staying in a suite with 13 and 10year old. Room was perfect, very spacious, large balcony and lovely touches such as free mini bar, nespresso coffee, a kettle for tea, two large TV's with English speaking channels. One TV remote and coffee machine was not working but this was swiftly sorted. Although on quite a busy street the room has excellent insulation and as a very light sleeper slept soundly. Liked that there are two doors between the corridor and the room so no noise from corridor either. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Metro stop close by. Only fault was that room descriptions states 'view of Eiffel tower' but this was not the case as we could only see the very tip of it, however suite next door had an excellent view. Also the shower cubicle door leaked considerably and soaked the floor but there was also a shower over the bath so we used this instead. This would not deter us from returning, staff excellent and we would definitely stay again, all in all an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 106Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIEN C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear “106Traveller”,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. Your review sounds like a reward for our team. However, we want to apologize again for the technical issues you have had in your room.
We definitely hope to see you again at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse to offer you an experience even better than the first one.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#485 of 1,802 in Paris
1,305 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#440 of 1,802 in Paris
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Property: Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#513 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing