We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected so much more from Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,041 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Wi if only in the foyer but advertised as in room and free. Only one pillow in our room so asked for 2 more. Nope only allowed 2 pillows. I always sleep with 2 so looks like hubby doesn't get a pillow. Staff couldn't care less. Bed pulls out of wall and room is hot. Air conditioner will only cool to 5 degrees below outside. Absolutely no treats in room. Toiletries or tea and coffee. I expected much more sophistication and much higher level of service from a City with world wide reputation. Would not recommend or stay here again. Nothing like the photos on the web page. Very old tired and pockey.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim011155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted.
We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced.
Please note that we advertise free internet, not free wifi.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked this hotel for a group of study-abroad students and the families of the two faculty members. I was a little concerned about the hotel based on some of the recent reviews. For us, the hotel worked out great. About a 5-7 minute walk to Charles Michels or the Dupleix metro stops. Carrefour Express (grocer) nearby -- 0.22 EUR 1-litre water bottles! Only one or two of our five rooms had Eiffel Tower views, but this was not a deal-breaker. And yes, the internet was not ideal -- they were working on it at the time and hopefully wi-fi is now available in the rooms. (That was the plan for mid-June 2014.) Also, the entrance to the hotel is in a dark, tunnel-like space, but we saw no shady characters about or anything like that. (The shady characters are all around the Eiffel Tower itself, if you want to find them.)

We paid for the rooms in advance and negotiated breakfast as part of the rate. I can't remember the exact cost - it was certainly still expensive by Texas standards - but we really liked the breakfast. I miss the espresso machines! Also had eggs, sausages, yogurt, cereals, and some fruit. Front desk staff was also really helpful when I needed them. We stayed there 5 days -- and so our rooms were not made up at all during our time there. But we knew this in advance and so it wasn't a problem. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Always ask for an Eiffel Tower view, but don't expect to get it necessarily!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennypincherTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your various comments on the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel. These will help us to enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
At Adagio, we are committed to providing a friendly welcome for our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Ok so the one good thing about this place was the location. It was about 10 to 15 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. We booked a one bedroom suite and it had a very nice view of the Eiffel Tower. I do want to mention that we booked through hotels.com with the understanding that the room came with a nice view but when we got there, we were given a room without a view. According to the lady helping us check in at the counter, rooms with view are not guaranteed even though we clearly booked one with a view. I had to request for another suite, which we had to wait for about 45 min as it was getting cleaned. To make long story short, we did end up getting the room with the view. So make sure you ask for the suites located on the higher floors facing the Eiffel Tower when checking in (it that's what you want). One draw back was their lobby, it was tiny and always crowded with people since it was the only place you had wireless internet access. The hallways and the elevator was dark, tight and always smelled like Indian curry! All the suites have a small kitchen, so i am guess everyone who loves cooking curry happen to stay at the same place at the same time... Idk. Overall, my stay here was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnigokr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels.
Please note that we indeed do not guarantee the view nor the floor.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were in Paris for a few days and stayed at the Adagio. It was pretty convenient to the Eiffel Tower. In addition, it was near several nice bakeries and a grocer. The view of the Eiffel Tower at night was truly spectacular (ask for a room facing that way). It was, however, somewhat dated and the interior hallways were dark with significant carpet wear and tear. While it was just a minor thing, there was the strangest lighting in the elevator. Although I believe the wifi will be fixed in the near future, when we stayed it did not work in the rooms and I ended up having to sit on the floor in the lobby. All in all it was a good deal considering how pricey Paris can be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Internet was virtually unuseable and no one cared. TV system was a constant hassle. We have stayed here 3times in last five years with decent experience.
One positive is a very large and new shopping area nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels
3  Thank dabdabdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the TV and internet. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our technical manager in order to improve the quality of the service we provide. We have the pleasure to inform you that we are currently installing wifi in all our apartments.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel.
Best regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was located just down the road from the Eiffel Tower and is close to several restaurants. Our apartment room was nice, came with a dishwasher, sink, microwave. The only thing that we didn't like about this hotel was the fact that it had a horrible smell. Not sure if they were doing construction on some of the room and that was what was causing the smell or what but as soon as we got off the elevator to go to our room you could smell it. The smell was the same for the whole duration of our trip (5 days). On the plus side you only smelt it in the hallway and not in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel if you have a group of two or more, want a great rate and appreciate a kitchenette as an option for prepping meals in your room. The location is also good...15 minute walk to the Eiffel tower, view of the tower from your room (if on the right side). They were installing wi fi, in room access, which will be a big improvement over the option of it in the lounge area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WkndTraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your various comments. These will help us to enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
At Adagio, we are committed to providing a friendly welcome for our guests.
Indeed, we are installing wifi for a deployment end of June.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#789 of 1,805 in Paris
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#470 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,253 of 1,805 in Paris
367 reviews
Yooma Urban Lodge
#735 of 1,805 in Paris
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#464 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing