We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It grew on us.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #915 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It grew on us.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

It wasn't a good start. We arrived at 2.00pm and our room wasn't ready. Come back at 3.00, we were told. So we did. (Not unrealistic, we thought, to be ready by then.) It still wasn't ready. We waited in the little waiting area, and waited, and nodded off, and waited..... About 5.00pm, one of our group went to see what was happening, and no-one seemed aware of us. There still wasn't a room ready. Eventually, we were given two studios to tide us over until the next day. We couldn't face packing up so ended up staying for a week in this set-up, even though it wasn't what we had booked and paid for. It wasn't ideal and the lighting was terrible. But it was OK and there was space to unpack. The reception staff were apologetic and turned out to be very kind and helpful. It's an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower - although we didn't have a view of it from our rooms. All in all, a shaky start, but it turned out not too badly. Would I stay there again? Possibly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marion16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the quality of your appartment have therefore been duly noted.
I’m also sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    615
    388
    164
    161
See reviews for
856
388
30
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a great view of the Eiffel Tower. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment not sure what to expect. But could not fault it, 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, a delightful view from each window of the Tower & plenty of room. The fittings were clean & comfortable, and the apartment offered all that we could ask for. Dishwasher, comfy beds & lounge, modern TV, free wifi..Big soft comfy towels, good shower & water pressure. etc. The hotel reception area was very good and on our last day they stored our luggage in secure lockers at no charge. Would definately recomend to all aged travellers.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 17th floor with a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The apartment room was spacious enough for a family of four, including two boys aged 10 & 12, they slept on a fold out sofa bed which was comfortable. We had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower, which we had previously requested, so we had a light show every night. There was an onsite laundry which was handy and a supermarket within a 5 minute walk. The walk to the trains and metro was also within 5 minutes. There was no toaster in the kitchenette but we ate breakfast on the run and had some dinners in. Overall good value for a family stay with modern amenities.

Room Tip: Request by email a couple of months before you leave an Eiffel Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
333 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were arriving in Paris on an early (6am) flight so I booked here for the night prior to ensure that our apartment would be ready, and it was. (I query whether other recent reviews of this hotel that complain about rooms not being ready early in the morning had paid for the night before, as that is the only way to guarantee that your room will be read if you really need it).

We (2 adults, 2 children aged 13 and 10) stayed for a further 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment and overall I thought that this was a good place for a family of 4 to stay in Paris, and we would stay here again.

The apartment had a fairly large (by Parisian hotel standards) living room with a small kitchenette attached, a separate bedroom with a double bed, a bathroom and a toilet room. The children slept on the sofa bed in the living room.

We were lucky to get an apartment with a view of the Eiffel Tower, which also extended to much of Paris including Les Invalides and even Montmartre in the distance. Taking the view into account, I thought that the apartment was good value for money.

The location is good, not really central but not too far from it. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Eiffel Tower and there is a Monoprix Supermarket about 5 minutes walk away in the other direction.

There were a few small things that could be improved, namely:
- There was no toaster in the kitchenette.
- There were no filter bags provided for the coffee machine.
- The WIFI only worked in Reception.
- There were a couple of beggars (young boys) outside the entrance to Reception (although there is very little the hotel can do to stop this, and the entrance was always well manned by a security guard).

Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeahSydney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We are happy to inform you that wifi is now working in all our apartments.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

First off, I informed the Hotel I was arriving on an 8:00 am flight and they said my suite would be ready. IT WAS NOT! Please check back in a couple of hours....still room was not ready yet! I asked what about my luggage? There was a room on one of the floors with storage lockers for 2 Euros. My grand daughter and I proceeded to bring the luggage to that floor. Inserted the money...the locker did not work, it would not lock! Tried another...did not work! Very frustrated we proceeded back to the registration desk. The Manager, we was quite curt said he would keep the luggage in his office, our suite should be ready very soon! We were very tired and the reception room was very crowded. It was approximately 5:30 pm before we finally were shown to our suite! It consisted of a murphy bed, dirty dishes in the cupboard and a set of towels! The towels were changed once in the 8 days there and the sheets were never changed!

Room Tip: I did not really see any other rooms, but from other comments from guests there really was not a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Regarding the house keeping: If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
We inform you that the use of the lockers in the luggage room is free.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Best regards,
Antoine Pressiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. Room was spacious with a double in one room and two pull out singles. Unit was self contained and there were 2 supermarkets within 5 mins walk. Eiffel tower was 15 min walk away. Staff were friendly. Wi fi was only in foyer for first 2 days but then was available in room. For a family on a budget this is not a bad option.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Spent 4 painful nights here, our room was small, grubby and smelt. Our toilet was blocked and wouldn’t flush properly. We did advise the front desk of the problem with the toilet but not much happened.
Loved Paris and all the histroy, will be staying in another location next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the smell and toilets. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#330 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#737 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#968 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Property: Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#412 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing