We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed but perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,041 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I chose the Paris Adagio Eiffel Tower in a bit of a rush for a four day break with my teenage daughters. From initial disappointment, this turned out to be perfect for the occasion and only 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. On request, the staff delivered a room with an amazing view - the Eiffel Tower when lit up at night is astonishing.

So Adagio, you did not disappoint in the end, but you need to do some refurbishment if you want 4 stars as a family hotel. If I was someone organising a romantic weekend, this would get one star I'm afraid.

The website looks fantastic, the rooms are a bit tatty and it's time for a makeover. But the apartment was clean. The kitchen area was perfect for breakfasting, with a good range of functioning homeware. The bathroom and toilet were all clean and functioning and I'd probably rate the practicality etc of the apartment with four stars.

The room is disappointing if you want to be impressed. The furniture is a bit worn and chipped and the room does need painting through. So if you are a couple looking for a romantic break, I'd not bother. But for a family trip, it was spot on. The neighbourhood looked a little dodgy with adjacent high rise apartment living space, but in four days, we saw or heard no trouble at all.

This is an apartment hotel, so the staff do not clean the room, at least not on my tariff, so I had to put a bag of rubbish into the binstore on the corridor. No hardship there, it was all spick and span. They actually have three bin liners in the bin drawer to entertain you, so the recycling facilities will appeal to those who like that sort of thing.

The pool and gym are small, to say the least (3 machines and a clean 10m pool) but I used it and the kids did too. Once again, it does need a makeover.

I slept really well on a single bed that stored under the sofa, it was far more comfortable than many normal beds I've slept on in far better hotels. The linen on all the beds was perfect, the duvets and pillows seemed new. The girls had the twin room and were pleased with the hairdryer!

The room had aircon; it was 30 degrees by day and over 20 at night, so it was struggling, but so would every other hotel in the city.

Room Tip: Go high rise, we were on the 17th floor and hardly saw or heard anyone. Ask for a view of the Eiffel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The-Pelican-Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the quality of your apartment have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for 7 nights on a prepaid deal - if we hadn't prepaid we would have moved elsewhere.

The furniture and fixtures throughout were generally chipped, broken or dirty. Especially filthy was the sofabed cover - lots of brown stains, globs and hair on it. We took the covers off and left them off for our entire stay. The apartment, and especially the corridors stank of a rotten odour the whole time.

Like others have said, there were a lot of shady characters hanging about all day, within and around the building.

The aircon in our room didn't work very well, so during our summer stay we were quite hot in the room. (The sign next to the aircon said it only can lower the temperature by 5 degrees at best, but I don't think it even lowered the temperature at all).

There was also a hot water failure during our stay.

If you are staying for 7 days, the in-room guide says your room won't get serviced - you have to pay extra for that - something we weren't advised on booking. Nevertheless, someone did come in to change the towels and make beds once though.

To top it all off, when our towels got changed we had one of our possessions taken from our room. We complained to the front desk but nothing was done and it was never returned.

There was a view though. From our room you could see the Eiffel Tower in the distance (beyond some kind of white service tower and some dishevelled apartment blocks)

Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else; this is no bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rusty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the quality of your appartment have therefore been duly noted.
I’m also sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It wasn't a good start. We arrived at 2.00pm and our room wasn't ready. Come back at 3.00, we were told. So we did. (Not unrealistic, we thought, to be ready by then.) It still wasn't ready. We waited in the little waiting area, and waited, and nodded off, and waited..... About 5.00pm, one of our group went to see what was happening, and no-one seemed aware of us. There still wasn't a room ready. Eventually, we were given two studios to tide us over until the next day. We couldn't face packing up so ended up staying for a week in this set-up, even though it wasn't what we had booked and paid for. It wasn't ideal and the lighting was terrible. But it was OK and there was space to unpack. The reception staff were apologetic and turned out to be very kind and helpful. It's an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower - although we didn't have a view of it from our rooms. All in all, a shaky start, but it turned out not too badly. Would I stay there again? Possibly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marion16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the quality of your appartment have therefore been duly noted.
I’m also sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a great view of the Eiffel Tower. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment not sure what to expect. But could not fault it, 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, a delightful view from each window of the Tower & plenty of room. The fittings were clean & comfortable, and the apartment offered all that we could ask for. Dishwasher, comfy beds & lounge, modern TV, free wifi..Big soft comfy towels, good shower & water pressure. etc. The hotel reception area was very good and on our last day they stored our luggage in secure lockers at no charge. Would definately recomend to all aged travellers.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 17th floor with a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 18Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The apartment room was spacious enough for a family of four, including two boys aged 10 & 12, they slept on a fold out sofa bed which was comfortable. We had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower, which we had previously requested, so we had a light show every night. There was an onsite laundry which was handy and a supermarket within a 5 minute walk. The walk to the trains and metro was also within 5 minutes. There was no toaster in the kitchenette but we ate breakfast on the run and had some dinners in. Overall good value for a family stay with modern amenities.

Room Tip: Request by email a couple of months before you leave an Eiffel Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were arriving in Paris on an early (6am) flight so I booked here for the night prior to ensure that our apartment would be ready, and it was. (I query whether other recent reviews of this hotel that complain about rooms not being ready early in the morning had paid for the night before, as that is the only way to guarantee that your room will be read if you really need it).

We (2 adults, 2 children aged 13 and 10) stayed for a further 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment and overall I thought that this was a good place for a family of 4 to stay in Paris, and we would stay here again.

The apartment had a fairly large (by Parisian hotel standards) living room with a small kitchenette attached, a separate bedroom with a double bed, a bathroom and a toilet room. The children slept on the sofa bed in the living room.

We were lucky to get an apartment with a view of the Eiffel Tower, which also extended to much of Paris including Les Invalides and even Montmartre in the distance. Taking the view into account, I thought that the apartment was good value for money.

The location is good, not really central but not too far from it. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Eiffel Tower and there is a Monoprix Supermarket about 5 minutes walk away in the other direction.

There were a few small things that could be improved, namely:
- There was no toaster in the kitchenette.
- There were no filter bags provided for the coffee machine.
- The WIFI only worked in Reception.
- There were a couple of beggars (young boys) outside the entrance to Reception (although there is very little the hotel can do to stop this, and the entrance was always well manned by a security guard).

Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LeahSydney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We are happy to inform you that wifi is now working in all our apartments.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First off, I informed the Hotel I was arriving on an 8:00 am flight and they said my suite would be ready. IT WAS NOT! Please check back in a couple of hours....still room was not ready yet! I asked what about my luggage? There was a room on one of the floors with storage lockers for 2 Euros. My grand daughter and I proceeded to bring the luggage to that floor. Inserted the money...the locker did not work, it would not lock! Tried another...did not work! Very frustrated we proceeded back to the registration desk. The Manager, we was quite curt said he would keep the luggage in his office, our suite should be ready very soon! We were very tired and the reception room was very crowded. It was approximately 5:30 pm before we finally were shown to our suite! It consisted of a murphy bed, dirty dishes in the cupboard and a set of towels! The towels were changed once in the 8 days there and the sheets were never changed!

Room Tip: I did not really see any other rooms, but from other comments from guests there really was not a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Regarding the house keeping: If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
We inform you that the use of the lockers in the luggage room is free.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Best regards,
Antoine Pressiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#789 of 1,805 in Paris
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#470 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,253 of 1,805 in Paris
367 reviews
Yooma Urban Lodge
#735 of 1,805 in Paris
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#464 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing