We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hmmmmm!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #923 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Well i have mixed feelings about this one!

Great location
Great to have a bit of home cooking (french cheese and wine)
Great view (ask for a river side appartlment)

Ok bed

Poor lifts
Poor because of noisy kids

Overall we enjoyed our stay there

Room Tip: Ask for a river side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    618
    389
    165
    162
See reviews for
857
391
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently visited the Adagio (August 2014) and wanted to share our experiences. We travel frequently and stay in a variety of hotels from budget friendly to luxury and we have reasonable expectations. This hotel is a budget hotel for families and our expectations were as such. The positives:
1) hotel is in a good location -- walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, close to a new mall with restaurants & grocery stores; rooms are large
2) bathrooms are modern and in good condition
3) rooms are large -- great for travel with 2 kids

The negatives are many but all are in essence a problem with the overall management of the hotel. This is the only Adagio I have stayed at, but it appears that managers and staff are poorly trained in running a hotel. When problems arise (as happens at any hotel) , they are unable to deal with it and while they apologize profusely, they say "we are only human" and "there is nothing we can do". Kind of surprising for a hotel to be unable to provide a piece of linen past 5 pm! Here are the things we have experienced:
1) carpets/floors and paint in rooms, halls, lobby area are poorly maintained (chipped paint, pop spills not wiped up, fingerprints on surfaces throughout the room)

2) laundry cash machine is broken, paper money & credit card slots do not work, dryer took 4 cycles (3 hours) to dry our wet clothes. While we were in the laundry room we ran into many others experiencing the same problems

3) throughout the common areas (lobby, lounge, elevators, hallways) crowds of people and many young, unsupervised children are hanging around, riding scooters up and down at all hours (past 1 am). Groups of men hang around outside the entrance smoking. This makes the place uncomfortable -- it feels unsafe and very unlike any sort of hotel I have experienced in any part of the world.

There is a security guard at the door, but he does not intervene. There are signs posted "children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult" but this is absolutely not enforced. Children run, scooter, and rollerblade through the lobby all day and throughout the night. I am a kindergarten teacher and a parent but this is over the top! On our second night we encountered a group of 6 children on our floor, none of them more than approx 7 yrs old, who screamed at us and chased us to the elevator and then were still there when we returned from dinner and chased us to our room, putting their hands in the door as we were trying to close it.

It is as though the hotel staff has lost control of their own establishment. The Adagio offers long term stays and some of the guests treat the hotel more like low-income housing. This attitude will turn away typical hotel guests from North America and Western Europe.

I have spoken with the manager and listened to his apologies, but I can assure you that all of the issues Antoine P. has addressed here in the reviews remain a problem. Nothing has changed. We will be following up with senior management at AccorHotels.

Room Tip: Housekeeping is an extra charge so rooms not properly maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Duane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your remarks regarding the children have been duly noted and we are in constant contact with their parents. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel. Best regards,
Antoine Pressiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Kinka Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

As the web site said walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and metro. Clean, comfortable and certainly suited us. The staff were very friendly and could speak English. We had no problems what so ever and would definitely recommend this accommodation for anyone visiting Paris. And yes there were views of the tower from our window. Thank you Adagio for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraofKinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

overall I would like to rate this higher, as the room are fine (although why do Murphy beds when there is plenty of room for a normal bed), it is close to everything and with the kitchenette in the room and groceries 5 minutes away this is good.

BUT, can they not control the kids who are roaming around at past 3am? Making noise and generally causing trouble. When there are only 4 lifts, pressing all the buttons gets old really quickly.

Am ok with servicing the rooms once if you are staying there for a week, but make this clear at the time of booking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
Your remarks regarding the children have been duly noted and we are in constant contact with their parents.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the concept of the Adagio Tour Eiffel. In fact this is one of the key benefits of Aparthotels Adagio establishments. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Best regards,
Antoine Pressiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Traveled in August 2012 and we really had a warm reception. We originally booked a family suite but the gentleman at the desk kindly suggested that he could give us two rooms with a nice view for the same rate. It was by far the most amazing view of the Eiffel Tower! Our stay was only 2 nights but the front desk was very helpful. The shower was a bit odd- with the tub only half way covered but I think that was a European style. Beds could have been a little better but served their purpose for our 2 day stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChic520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

There are positives - location being the main one. It was also nice to have a kitchen area in the room. The Charles Michel Metro is a 5 minute walk. There are good restaurants, coffee and boulangerie all around Place Charles Michel. We discovered those by accident along with the large Monopol store two blocks down from the hotel -- when we had asked about a place to buy groceries they seemed unable to tell us -- they did not know about the neighbourhood. The pool was not working when we were there. I looked at the exercise area and chose not to use it - decent machines in a dark, dingy environment.
The breakfast we did not have - outrageously expensive and well above what was available in the neighbourhood
The issue that others refer to - refugees / asylum seekers - is really only an issue because the children are not well managed and several of the men congregate out front to smoke.
The rooms are not really well described - they are quite small (but this is a budget hotel) and there was no room cleaning in the 4 days that we were there - something that we only became aware of at the time of check in. The room was also not that clean.
The place needs some more hands on management that will get honest on the web site, deal with unruly children, get the place clean and get staff better acquainted with what happens around the neighbourhood.
On Wednesdays there is a street market only a few blocks away - we found that out despite again asking about food shopping.
The Murphy bed (comes down from the wall) was another surprise but it was comfortable.
I was OK to stay out our 4 nights - we were on a package arrangement - otherwise my wife would have checked out 2 minutes after seeing the room.
There are better options in Paris and they should be sought out over this place.
We had trouble booking a taxi on line (we didn't have a cell phone to manage the confirmation text) so we tried to order through the front desk. They wanted a 45 Euro for the trip to Gare du Nord - at least 10 E over anything you can book yourself - the bus to Gare du Nord is only two blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldFart06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the service provided by my staff. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We assure you, we do not have refugees among our guests. Your remarks regarding the children have been duly noted and we are in constant contact with their parents.
Your comment has therefore been passed on to the duty manager, who will make every effort to ensure that this problem does not recur. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel,
Kind regards,
Antoine Pressiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel in July 2013 and we found it to be a great location and the hotel was pretty good. We had a one bedroom with a pullout couch. We had a kitchen with dishes and appliances and this made our stay a bit more comfortable and a little less expensive.

We did have an issue with the bed in that there was a huge hole in the box spring so that one side of the mattress sunk into this hole! We didn't complain as we only thought about it when we were going to bed, but in hindsight we should have mentioned it to the reception staff at least.

It was advertised that this hotel has washers and dryers for the use of the visitors. However, on the one evening that I had free to actually do some laundry, I found one washer that worked, and couldn't find a dryer that worked. I ended up with one load of wet clothes to hang around the room in order to dry.

The location of the hotel is great. We walked all over Paris, and during just about every walk we walked past the Eiffel Tower. It was lovely. The weather was spectacular and there was always a place to duck in to get a snack or a meal. There's a Starbucks around the corner and down a road a wee bit, but it was just a nice walk in mid-afternoon to get a tea. There's also a supermarket close by and a lovely bagel shop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank St_Johns_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#342 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#748 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#959 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Property: Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#413 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing