We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away from the bustle of Pairs, but close enough...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
Ranked #629 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Away from the bustle of Pairs, but close enough...”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The Mercure Hotel is in the "convention" area, but a few blocks away from the Convention Center in a more urban setting. It is a modern hotel, and the rooms are small, but it is clean and well-serviced. The breakfast is filling, but not a lot of choices.

Nearby are a couple of places where you can by food and drink. The room has a refridgerator, so that is convenient to have something handy at night or in the afternoon before the restaurants open. The local area has a lot of restaurants of varying price and service ranges.

Metro is not far away - 3 / 4 blocks. Not as convenient as staying near the Champs Elysees or the Seine, but less pricey and still comfortable.

Room Tip: When buying your Metro Tickets, keep in mind how much travel you intend to do. A set of 10 metro ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonmickey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    188
    70
    21
    9
See reviews for
57
169
35
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genova
Level Contributor
196 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This 4 stars hotel is actually a maximum 2 ones. The only reason to come to this hotel is that it is at walking distance to the Versailles exibition centre. No other good reason. It is a medium size modern hotel, with extremely small rooms, even not that clean. A very negative point is that the bathroom have a kind of saloon door, which cannot be closed from inside and which allows noise and light to pass through. The hotel is quite far from the center town and it is in between two metro station, Convention and Boucicaut, but both are quite far. The prices are very high (the standard room was offered at 300 euros !), and the quality/price ratio is definitely negative. I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioDaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.

I was sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincerest apologise for any inconveniences this may have caused

As you may have discovered we have undertaken the transformation of our Hotel and we are very excited to unveil the new designer look.
I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally new and magnifique experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Recently stayed here with a group of friends, The hotel represents great value for money, with spotless rooms, helpful staff, and with breakfasts of particularly good quality. The only downsides, as far as we were concerned, is that the rooms were a little hot (even with the aircon turned down or off) & the room safes were prone to failure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Rooms quite small but bed very comfortable.

Breakfast ok.

Parking useful on site (underground) and a reasonable €15 per night.

Got a price of €114 per night for B&B through otel.com which was well below the Accor website price.

Close to some good restaurants which the friendly and helpful front desk will advise on

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for five nights on a romantic holiday in Paris. The hotel is some way from the city centre but easily accessible by two Metro lines, with stations each about a 10 minute walk away. It is located on a quiet street is a busy but safe neighbourhood with plenty of shops, cafes, bars and most importantly bakeries nearby. There is also a laundromat at the end of the street.

The hotel is recently refurbished, stylishly decorated and very clean as you would expect from a Mercure. As others have said the room is quite small for two people, but is well designed and laid out and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is a good size and the dual shower heads are a highlight. The hotel also provides free WiFi.

The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. They were also happy to accommodate our requests for extra cutlery and crockery to eat our "in-room picnic" meals that we bought at the local store.

During our stay my fiancee and I came down with colds (probably caught on a previous flight). We used up all the tissues and asked for more, which were happily provided. The next morning the housekeeping manager gave us a call to make sure we had enough, whether we needed anything else and left a few extra boxes the next day. We were very pleased with this attention to detail.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline A, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Clean quiet modern room. about a 10 min walk from Convention metro. For the price it was a good value as Paris can be sky-high expensive. Bed was comfortable, plenty of space for a modern paris hotel. Towels were a little ratty. "Express breakfast" was convenient, but 8 eur for coffee, oj and a few pastries seemed a lot.
Service was mixed...waitress at breakfast was nice. Front desk at checkin was very very nice, warm. Front desk at checkout could not have been more rude and dismissive. I wanted to tell her to her face not to be so surely. Perhaps it's because I was english-speaking. Made me walk out cursing this women under my breath, and i usually have a high tolerance.
Anyhow would stay here again for a good price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Room was small but very effective use of spacel. Very modern (kind of Ikea-ish), quiet, and clean. Nice shower. Kettle with tea and coffee, and fast and free Wi-Fi which was nice. Two grocery stores right at the doorstep (which sell cheap wine!) Location is not bad, however, I personally prefer to be a little closer to "the action". It's about a 7 min. walk to the Convention metro station which allows for easy access all over the city. We had some troubles finding the hotel when we first arrived, so if you're not sure where you're going follow these directions and you'll be fine:
From Convention metro, cross Rue de la Convention, keep going past Quality Hotel (green sign), stay to the right past HSBC bank. Now you're on Lambert street - hotel is near the end on the left.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glowingheart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris 15 Lecourbe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#354 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix Paris
Hotel de la Paix Paris
#845 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
0.3 mi away
Hotel Convention Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles

Property: Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
Address: 6 rue Saint Lambert, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris Convention Parc Expo)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#345 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#514 Family Hotel in Paris
#613 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 54 air-conditioned rooms. Good location in a quiet street, only 10 minutes walking from Paris Exhibition Centre and close to the Eiffel Tower. Warm and friendly atmosphere. The hotel features a bar, 5 meeting rooms and indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Xv Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing