We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
Ranked #606 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Great value for money! Stayed there for a week in August and paid less than 700USD with breakfast included. The room was OK - nothing special, rather small but clean with the nice bathroom. Breakfast rather basic. Plus the bio products selection (small, but still), minus for the inedible pancakes. Excellent location, close to two metro stations, Monoprix and some restaurants. Service was average.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaSBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel last August and we booked suite 602. The nice thing is that the sofa opens into a bed for two children and then there is a sliding door that closes the sofa area from the main double bed area, just like having two small rooms. This was invaluable for us, travelling with our little daughters! It is so difficult to find two communicating rooms with an internal door...

There were two flat tv too!

Breakfast was included in our reservation and the breakfast area was spacious with a good choice of croissants and hot plates. Even an espresso machine! The personnel was extremely kind both in the breakfast area and at the reception too, happy to help with directions and suggestions!

The hotel is nicely located not far from the Tour Eiffel, 5min walk from Convention metro station and 8min walk from Baucicot. In Convention you can find all well known fast food and fresh sandwich stores and commercial tourist bistrot - with tourist high prices and tourist low quality... If you walk to Baucicot, it is a quieter area and you will find an amazing restaurant at low price. See my separate review...

The hotel by itself is not in a touristic corner and the walking area is not very nice. But just walk to those metro stations and you are set!

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 602. While it is perfect for a family, it is anyway just next to the elevator and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Paid parking spaces under this small hotel are ridiculously small. We had a prepaid stay of 1 week and entire hotel personnel had extremely poor morale. Buffet breakfast begrugdingly served by frowning staff who were not happy to be there. Maids seemed beaten down and depressed. This is the smallest Mercure hotel room that we have ever seem. Our experience was topped of one morning by small cockroach running under our table...Looking for its mother??

Front desk staff were reasonably friendly. With all the thousands of hotel choices, why stay here?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodWiineFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The Mercure Hotel is in the "convention" area, but a few blocks away from the Convention Center in a more urban setting. It is a modern hotel, and the rooms are small, but it is clean and well-serviced. The breakfast is filling, but not a lot of choices.

Nearby are a couple of places where you can by food and drink. The room has a refridgerator, so that is convenient to have something handy at night or in the afternoon before the restaurants open. The local area has a lot of restaurants of varying price and service ranges.

Metro is not far away - 3 / 4 blocks. Not as convenient as staying near the Champs Elysees or the Seine, but less pricey and still comfortable.

Room Tip: When buying your Metro Tickets, keep in mind how much travel you intend to do. A set of 10 metro ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostonmickey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This 4 stars hotel is actually a maximum 2 ones. The only reason to come to this hotel is that it is at walking distance to the Versailles exibition centre. No other good reason. It is a medium size modern hotel, with extremely small rooms, even not that clean. A very negative point is that the bathroom have a kind of saloon door, which cannot be closed from inside and which allows noise and light to pass through. The hotel is quite far from the center town and it is in between two metro station, Convention and Boucicaut, but both are quite far. The prices are very high (the standard room was offered at 300 euros !), and the quality/price ratio is definitely negative. I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabioDaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.

I was sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincerest apologise for any inconveniences this may have caused

As you may have discovered we have undertaken the transformation of our Hotel and we are very excited to unveil the new designer look.
I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally new and magnifique experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Recently stayed here with a group of friends, The hotel represents great value for money, with spotless rooms, helpful staff, and with breakfasts of particularly good quality. The only downsides, as far as we were concerned, is that the rooms were a little hot (even with the aircon turned down or off) & the room safes were prone to failure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Rooms quite small but bed very comfortable.

Breakfast ok.

Parking useful on site (underground) and a reasonable €15 per night.

Got a price of €114 per night for B&B through otel.com which was well below the Accor website price.

Close to some good restaurants which the friendly and helpful front desk will advise on

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris 15 Lecourbe
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#516 of 1,805 in Paris
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix Paris
Hotel de la Paix Paris
#764 of 1,805 in Paris
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home MODERNE
Home MODERNE
#277 of 1,805 in Paris
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles

Address: 6 rue Saint Lambert, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris Convention Parc Expo)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Family Hotel in Paris
#343 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#612 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £74 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 54 air-conditioned rooms. Good location in a quiet street, only 10 minutes walking from Paris Exhibition Centre and close to the Eiffel Tower. Warm and friendly atmosphere. The hotel features a bar, 5 meeting rooms and indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Xv Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing