We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Ares!”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #71 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our second stay at Ares and we had no regrets. The neighborhood is safe and quiet with a 3 rail metro lines nearby. The rooms are large enough to maneuver easily, closet space is adequate and bathrooms large by european standards.
The beds, pillows, and sheets are of superior quality and much thought and detail given in the hotel design/ambience as well. For us this is truly a home away from home.
With regards to air conditioning issues mentioned by some reviewers, the corner units have at least 3 floor to ceiling french windows which can be left cracked for ventilation thru the evening, as otherwise it can be a bit stuffy. This scenario is not unique to this hotel however.
Thank you again Ares Eiffel, and the delightful staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravellots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,467)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ares Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of October for two nights and chose it because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor, and I'm happy to lend my comments to this lovely little boutique hotel in a nice neighbourhood.
The hotel is easy to find and only 1/2 hour by metro from Garde du Nord and very well placed as a base for sightseeing and had the additional charm of being only 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.
Many comments were made of the room size, but I found ours to be the perfect size for our 2 day stay and shouldn't be compared to a larger overseas style chain hotel.
Only observation was there was no complimentary tea/coffee facilities in the room, but there was as Starbucks 2 mins round the corner.
We did find there was a fair bit of noise however form the room(s) above / around us which was a slight shame and did impact on our overall rest, but I guess hard floors like in the rooms will always have this issue.
I would however recommend this hotel for travellers to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russm296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with wife and daughter. Wonderful hotel, very friendly staff made us feel very welcome straight from the outset. Located in great neighbourhood with lots of good cafe's and restaurants next to the Eiffel tower, and about two minutes walk from la motte metro station, which made exploring the city so easy. If we returned to Paris, would definitely return to Hotel Ares. I could see that some people may mark the hotel down for the size of the rooms, but there was three of us who found the rooms extremely comfortable, exceptionally clean with fantastic decor that added to the quaint character of a great little boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manwitdaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our first trip to Paris, and we were staying at 3 hotels on our 10 night trip to Paris. We picked this room as I saw that it had very good ratings on Trip Advisor, and was the 8th most romantic hotel in Paris. I loved the look of the rooms from the pictures on here and their website, and the real thing did not disappoint. We arrived early , around 11 am to check in. I didn't think a room would be ready, but the lady at the front desk was SO lovely and so helpful, she got us a room right away. The rooms are small, as are all rooms in Paris, so if you've been there you know, if you haven't research this. But I must say, these are the cutest rooms ever. They're very nicely decorated, and feel French, and romantic in a newer way. The bathroom was very new and nicely updated. We had a cute little balcony that overlooked the street.

The neighborhood is very quiet and nice. You feel very local staying here, and it's only a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. It is also very close to Metro station, so it is very convenient. I wish they had slightly bigger armoires, as we ended up just leaving everything in suitcases. That's my only wish. Otherwise, this was my favorite hotel we ended up staying at in Paris, as the staff was amazing. You can't beat the location is you want to experience a more local Paris where people live and work everyday, and it is convenient to get around. Loved it and we'll stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is tucked away in a quiet street yet close to metro and shops. The Eiffel tower is a 5 min walk and the kids wanted to go there every night to watch it sparkle on the hour. The hotel eating facilities is small but has everything. We though the breakfast was a little pricey so went to local cafe for a leisurely pain au chocolate instead. The staff are helpful and very friendly. The minibar is only 5 euros per day so well worth it. The metro line le montepiquette grenelle has three metro lines so you're sure to find a good connection. One line goes straight to etoile And champs et lysee so great for shop aholics. This is a great base to come back to. The rooms are not large especially for a family of 4 but then the little balcony and the parisien charm made up for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pinkychocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The location is fantastic as the hotel is based 5 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower, so if you get lost you have a great marker to get you back. The rooms are very small but nice (not sure why you need a big room, you should be out exploring )and the shower was amazing, hairdryer in the room with good quality shower gel etc. The room has a mini bar in the room but no bar or restaurant in the hotel. The hotel does serve breakfast for an extra charge. Some really good restaurants literally around the corner though, so you won't go hungry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Venus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As my 1st time in Paris with my mom and experiencing this boutique hotel, I was not disappointed at all. After reading all of the great reviews I had no worries. It was perfectly situated and in walking distance from nice restaurants and the Eiffel Tower and other attractions. The neighborhood was quiet and my mother and I felt at home. The staff was very nice and fluent in English, which I greatly appreciated. They were also helpful with directions and we did not get lost, Yay!. We stayed in the standard room, which was quaint and accommodating for us. The bathroom was beautiful and my mom was impressed:-) We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ReNee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#88 of 1,803 in Paris
281 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#396 of 1,803 in Paris
2,284 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#48 of 1,803 in Paris
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
370 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#53 of 1,803 in Paris
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £128 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing