We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't want our stay to end! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #47 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't want our stay to end! ”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

As someone who works in the hotel industry, it takes a lot to impress me. We loved every aspect of our stay at this hotel. In particular, the attention to detail that has gone into interior design of the building. Our large bed was so comfortable that we struggled to get up to start our sight-seeing! All staff were professional, welcoming and approachable. We also appreciated the Versarce bathroom tiles, Hermes toiletries, complementary chocolates and slippers and free internet on the TV. The cleanliness of the rooms is also of high standards. The location of the hotel is great for sight-seeing, with no changes required from the nearest metro station to some sights. We arrived in Paris on the Eurostar and did not take us long to get to the hotel by metro (approx 20 mins with one change). I would have liked to have seen a tea and coffee tray in the room. This is my only criticism. I can't wait to find an excuse to return to this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank smith01989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,780
    480
    89
    24
    13
See reviews for
547
1,232
92
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I just returned from our four night stay at the Hotel Ares Eiffel in Paris.  Once again Trip Advisor reviews and rankings did not disappoint.  The property, staff and location were just what we expected and all were perfect.  

First, the location is good, depending on where you want to be in the city.  We walked pretty much everywhere we visited - Louve, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, etc.  We did book a ride on the red tourist bus to give us a quick perspective of the sites and city, but found visiting the neighborhoods on foot was more enjoyable.  Also, we found excellent shopping close by on Rue du Commerce featuring small yet affordable boutique shops.

Second, the property itself is excellent with many high-end features you'd expected in a large format hotel or resort.  The rooms - we had #46 - offer a big window that opens, large modern baths with double sink, and comfortable bed.  The closet in our room was small, but we had packed light so it was not a problem.  The HVAC was out for two of our days, but it was not hot or cold so it was not an issue other than the desire to circulate air. 

The staff was very helpful in giving us advice on dining and places to visit. We had a box shipped and they accommodated it's arrival and delivery for us - much appreciated.  When it rained they were there with an umbrella to use during our stay.  We did enjoy the breakfast one of our mornings and found it to be adequate.  The great food just out the door was too tempting.  Coffee service in the lobby area would have been appreciated, however.  

In all, no real complaints or concerns - just a strong recommendation to try this hotel if you enjoy a smaller, boutique hotel with personal service at a good rate. 

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our second stay at this hotel proved just as good as the first. Located close to the Eiffel Tower and close to a busy street with restaurants and cafe's to suit all tastes. Although small (typical of Paris) the rooms are nicely appointed, well furnished and quite luxurious. Bathrooms are very nice and although it is a 3/4 bath, the shower is very good. The staff are great, very helpful and attentive. Don't be out off by the quiet location - this is a bonus in a very noisy city and you may well appreciate the getaway after a day of sightseeing.
Enjoy your stay... We did

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulh616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited Paris recently to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary.

We booked The Ares Hotel after reading positive reviews from trip advisor. It proved to be a great decision.

The location from metro station is excellent, with a 3-4 minute walk. The hotel is a 10 minute stroll from the Eiffel Tower and a short walk from the Hotel de Invalides. In short, a great location. Also a very safe neighbourhood - we didn't feel any apprehension even when walking at night.

On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised with our room. It was a lovely layout and the decor was very modern and felt very luxurious! It was spotless and felt fresh and homely.

We found the staff to be extremely helpful and able to provide really useful tips about the various sites within Paris, as well as offering practical tips. All staff spoke perfect English, which was very much appreciated. They too appreciated our efforts to converse in French.

We would highly recommend this hotel and shall certainly be returning on our next visit to Paris. In short, it is a real gem, and definitely money very well spent.

Bal, Birmingham, U.K.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a long weekend, and the hotel could not be more perfect. The staff were all friendly, and we were welcomed by Juliane as soon as our taxi dropped us at the front door. The rooms are very cosy, clean and comfortable. Location is perfect - a 5-10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, and surrounded by bars and restaurants. The typical french windows and small balcony really made the experience as french as possible! I highly recommend this hotel and will most defiantly be back again very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just stayed at Hotel Ares Paris for 1 evening and it was perfect. We were warmly greeted by Juliane and she was a true pleasure to deal with (all the staff were very friendly). She was very helpful from arrival to departure from this wonderful boutique hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded from a superior room to an executive room. The room was absolutely beautiful with great amenities, we also had complimentary slippers & chocolates on the bed. The hotel is off the main street, so it's quite quiet, close to the metro & walking distance to the eiffel tower. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Paris!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our second stay at Ares and we had no regrets. The neighborhood is safe and quiet with a 3 rail metro lines nearby. The rooms are large enough to maneuver easily, closet space is adequate and bathrooms large by european standards.
The beds, pillows, and sheets are of superior quality and much thought and detail given in the hotel design/ambience as well. For us this is truly a home away from home.
With regards to air conditioning issues mentioned by some reviewers, the corner units have at least 3 floor to ceiling french windows which can be left cracked for ventilation thru the evening, as otherwise it can be a bit stuffy. This scenario is not unique to this hotel however.
Thank you again Ares Eiffel, and the delightful staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravellots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,798 in Paris
1,384 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,798 in Paris
1,760 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#87 of 1,798 in Paris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,798 in Paris
1,488 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#83 of 1,798 in Paris
646 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing