We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #78 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

All about location. It has a very good staff who are costumer oriented. Slightly noisy at time day time as there is a school very close. There are many cafes within a couple of blocks from the hotel. The metros were a big plus at la Motte-Picquet. We were in a small room but could manage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trialcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location. Average sized rooms for the price. Located close to metro stations, which was a huge plus. Walking distance to the Eiffel tour and river. Best part was likely the morning and day staff. super friendly and helpful. Large range of prices and hotels in paris. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkdoctor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I picked this hotel due to its good location (close to centre and Eiffel Tower) and the fact it looked so inviting. We weren't disappointed. Upon arriving we were greeted warmly by the receptionist who took our details and gave us our room key.
The room was small but perfectly acceptable and decorated in a beautifully elegant fashion. The rooms and hotel are very clean and the staff very friendly and attentive.
The only potentially negative point I would raise is the cost of breakfast. For a continental option it cost around 18 euros each so we decided to go and have a look at what was available locally, of which there are quite a few options depending on what you fancy.
Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would have no hesitation in staying here again or indeed recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It's a small boutique hotel close to the Eiffel tower. You definitely get what you pay for, and more. The staff is a little bit exaggerated. Rooms and hallways could use some more space.
Don't expect scenic view as you see neighboring buildings through the windows (at least we did).

The overall impression is: pretty nice Parisian hotel near the Eiffel tower for a nice price - would recommend it if you don't want to spend too much money on accommodation (and take a 5* hotel).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krivaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel Ares was a lucky find, and a perfect hotel in every respect. The staff were outstanding, and thank you to Severine, Juliette, Isabella and Beddredine for making our stay wonderful. They were cheerful, helpful and went out of their way to look after us. This is a very small, elegant and immaculate hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed and linen perfect. The bathroom was very modern, with Versace decor. Location, location, location is what is important, and we were centrally located, around2 minutes from a Metro stop and numerous bistros, brasseries, patisseries and more. There is no in house food available, no coffee or tea facilities in the room, which we normally require, but that didn't matter, as the eateries were literally around the corner, and all were perfect (see reviews). Their coffee was better than we would have made ourselves, that's for sure! It was maybe a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine. The Metro is so easy to figure out and use after a few trips on it, so we were ted to go, if we weren't able to walk. It was literally a Metro line or two from everywhere we wanted to go, including the airport, which saved us around 50€ !
This is an independent hotel, and the major chains could learn much from Hotel Ares. If we ever return to Paris we wouldn't even bother looking for a different hotel. Bonjour, Hotel Ares, and au revoir.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zvi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel was very noisey. We did not get any sleep the whole week. For the price we paid, we expected the hotel to be quiet. The rooms have hardwood floors and the walls are very thin. We could hear our neighbors conversation as if they were in our own room, and by neighbors I mean the people next to us, down the hall from us, and upstairs from us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lmorda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary and this hotel did not disappoint. I knew to expect a small room and it was small but adequate. The bedding and decor was definitely above average and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but the shower head was awesome! We did not have breakfast, as there were too many nearby cafe's to choose from. We walked to the Eiffel tower and also purchased a 2 day pass to the hop on/off bus tours. The 2 day pass was perfect to get around to all the major attractions, just plan ahead as it takes awhile to get there! Hotel staff are very helpful and stored our luggage, as we had a late departure! The hotel was clean and well kept, that is a must for me when I travel. Price was a bit high but this was my first time in Paris, I didn't have any complaints, loved the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emptynest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#132 of 1,804 in Paris
1,727 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#385 of 1,804 in Paris
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#33 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £128 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing