We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and Convenience”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #67 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Elegance and Convenience”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the charming Hotel Ares for 3 nights while in Paris. We chose it for its location in a quiet and charming neighborhood, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Metro Station, and RER station to the CDG airport.
The hotel is elegant, stylish, and very comfortable. The only reason I rated it a 4 of 5 is because the rooms are quite small. That said, we loved our room, the bathroom, and our view of the Eiffel Tower and the quiet street we could enjoy from our little balcony. The staff was friendly and spoke English, and forthcoming with helpful recommendations for local shops and restaurants.
I am recommending the Hotel to our friends who are visiting Paris for the first time as we'd return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: higher floors have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitzE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    493
    92
    24
    13
See reviews for
558
1,253
94
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A small stylish hotel in great location , even though the room is a little small . Metro station is approximately 5minute walk from the hotel .The reception staff is really friendly and they are more than happy to guide you on how to go to some of the attraction .However the staff working at the kitchen are not so friendly , they don't seem really happy when we asked water . Overall it is an lovely 5d4n stay , will definitely come back again .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaYKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Positives;-

Great place to visit for a short break - we stayed 3 nights
Central location but off from the busy street.
10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower
5 min walk to Metro station, RER/Train station to airport (9.75 euro per person one way @ Jan 2014)
Lovely quality hotel - very high standard of fittings, Versace bathroom, very clean, large bathroom, high quality decor and furnishings. Our room had a large bathroom with bath and large shower - which was very good. (ask for room 31)
Walking distance to (3mins plus) to the local Café's, Restaurants, shopping etc
Very comfortable bed and good quality pillows
Free WIFI - good signal whilst we were there

Negatives;-
Wooden floors in rooms are a nice touch and classy but noisy if occupants of floor above walks around in shoes/moves chairs or table around, as they did when we were there.
Breakfast quite expensive option - we ate out for breakfast, its cheaper.
No tea/coffee making facilities - gasping by time we went out for breakfast!!

General;-
Beware of the famous Paris 'gold Ring Scam' - its an old one but still going strong. We were approached twice in three days! Just ignore them and keep walking - don't engage in any conversation.
Watch out for the 'deaf & Dumb' young girls asking for money - another shameful scam
Just be street wise - its the same advice for any large city really. We did feel safe at all times.
Eating out in Paris can be fairly expensive - we visited both the local and international restaurants.

Conclusion;-
Hotel Ares is a lovely quality hotel, brilliant location and friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit - we would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 31/3rd Floor is recommended - large bathroom with separate double shower and bath. Great size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diaz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A lovely, very stylish hotel in a great location. The service was very friendly and welcoming.
The room was very small but well equipped and decorated with great attention to detail. Some great cafes within a few minutes walking distance and very close to some of the major tourist spots.
If you like generic business hotels with hundreds of other guests then this may not be for you but if you love Paris then try this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_London547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I had this hotel recommended to me by a friend and it was a good one. The staff on reception are the friendliest i've ever come across. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. The rooms are well apppointed. The shower was fantstic, in fact I didn't want to get out! We had a 'classic' room which is the smallest & cheapest. Unless for some reason you need lots of space the classic privides you with everything you need.
The location is great. 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. A metro station and a host of nice bistros and cafes are less than a 5 minute walk.
I would definately stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TONY_T_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a great hotel close to the Eiffel Tower and Champs to Mars.

We booked the hotel as "Hotel Ares Eiffel". However, although the hotel name implied it, we could not see the Eiffel Tower from our room. The room was super-clean and there was an excellent attention to detail, such as slippers and a piece of chocolate on the bed side. For 4 people though it was a little small. The bathroom had a fantastic shower. The hotel was in a good location for tourist spots and offered excellent unlimited free Wi Fi that allowed Skype calls. The room also offered very cheap all-you-can-drink Mini bar. Conversely, breakfast was very pricy for what you received, although this to be generally in keeping with the rest of Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russelljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I loved the Hotel Ares for its uniquely designed room and its spacious bathroom. Our room was big by Paris standards, however, my only complaint as we were on the 1st floor right over the breakfast room - we had lots of noise in the morning. Also, the hotel had free wifi but from our room - room 11 - it was impossible to keep the connection. All this being said, I still loved it. The location can't be beat. Close to Eiffel and lots of restaurants, but not touristy at all. And after a long day of sightseeing, the water pressure in the shower cannot be beat :)

Room Tip: Don't stay on 1st floor if noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#31 of 1,801 in Paris
1,430 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#45 of 1,801 in Paris
1,522 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#92 of 1,801 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,821 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,801 in Paris
691 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing