We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Easter Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #46 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Easter Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel in great central location. Metro right around the corner but we almost always walked everywhere. Very friendly staff. Our room was on the 6th floor with a lovely balcony. The room was small but very nicely appointed. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Larkspur101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Lakspur1 We were very happy to look after you for the easter week end , we thank you for the nice review and we are very glad that you enjoy your hoydays in our hotel . we hope to you see you next time you will come in Paris we will do our best to make it really pleasant

my best regards

Enrico Casimirri owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,765
    475
    89
    24
    13
See reviews for
536
1,228
89
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we had a great time. Although small the room was immaculately furnished with nice touches added all round, including a dark chocolate Easter egg. The staff were very friendly at all times.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pilotsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

congratulations for your wedding anniversary !
we thank you to have spend easter with us and are very happy to know that you had a great time
and enjoy the chocolate egg

kindest regards
Mr Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I just stayed at Ares Eiffel for six nights, from April 14-20, 2014. The moment we walked in we were greeted by Juliane's mega watt smile and bubbly personality.

When we booked 8 months prior to arriving we requested room 65 because based on the reviews it seemed like the most spacious room without having to pay for a suite and I believe its the only one with a wrap around balcony, a plus. The bathroom was pretty big for European standards with beautiful Versace tiles. You can see the very top of the Eiffel Tower from this room, specially at night when it sparkles. A nice little treat.

We were delighted that we got the room we requested AND that it was ready for us when we arrived at 8am after such a long flight from the US.

The entire stay was a pleasure, the staff was very friendly and accommodated us with anything we needed. We also met the owner, who was also a lovely man always wanting to make sure we were having a comfortable stay.

We couldn't say anything bad about the hotel, it is kept very clean, and for us its was pretty quiet for the most part. It is walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, the metro is just right around the corner as well and a couple of great breakfast places near by. We loved going to Le Bouquet de Grenelle for breakfast or to La Petite Chocolatiere for an on-the-go breakfast on days when we had a lot planned.

We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend room 65. Its a corner room with more space and a wrap around balcony. Large bathroom as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Anna D is with lot of pleasure that we read the nice review that you have written to us,
we hoping to see you next time and we will make all the efforts to make it better as you just had ,
best regards from me and my team

Enrico Casimirri Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Perfect location as eiffel tower just around the corner and area is so quiet and so french.
The staff are fantastic and their english is perfect with a bit of french flair, where as my french was not perfect so this made things easy to communicate in english.
The room was delightful with lovely opening window with little balcony and so nice to hear the church bells ring every now and then.
No problem finding places to eat as heaps to choose from just around the corner.
This is perfect location as you will probably find you visit eiffel tower more than once. Apart from going up the tower we went back and had lunch one day on the grass in front of the tower, went back again one night to see the lights turn on, so being so close to the tower is really good.
Staff also booked us an airport shuttle which came on time and was really good price.
Also met the owner one night who introduced himself and made sure we were happy, which we were.
Yes! The rooms are small but plenty of wardrobe space and bathroom is roomy and the whole area is finished to a high standard.
We loved our stay and so glad we came here and not a chain hotel like we were going to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hangar2jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for choosing us and for this nice comment
we are really happy to read that you enjoy the location, the room and the staff

and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future
kindest regards

Mr Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in January and wow what a place! The decoration of the rooms and reception area are stunning! All top of the range appliances in the rooms and we were lucky enough to have a balcony looking at the Eiffel Tower. It's very well located just 10 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower, Starbucks around the corner along with the metro. Would recommend and stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KellyHodgetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear kellyH is with a lot of pleasure that we read your nice review and this gives the energy to to do more for our next Customer, I hope that everything is going well for you and we hope to see you again in our hotel and we will do our best to make it still better than this one.

my best regards


Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I had been planning a trip to Paris for well over six months. We had selected another hotel and were ready to go. Long story short, Expedia called three days before we were to fly and informed us that the hotel we had reserved was not available. They suggested some alternatives, but none were near our desired location or were up to our standard. After hours of searching, comparing, and scrutinizing for location, we settled on the Hotel Ares. We were not happy about the change and were prepared for the worse. What a delightful surprise.

The Hotel Ares is an exceptional boutique hotel offering some of the finest service and amenities we have found in Europe. Located just minutes from the metro hub La Motte-Piquet-Grenelle, the hotel is ideally situated for travel to any point in the city. The metro is the interconnection for lines 6, 8, and 10 and is only a ten minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. Restaurants abound in the quiet neighborhood and there is an outdoor market just down the street on Sundays.

The hotel staff was superb. We have traveled to several European countries and we can't remember having a more concerned, friendly, and informed staff. Julianne, Isabelle, and the manager, Enrico, went beyond the call of duty to make our stay a memorable one. Our rooms were immaculately cleaned and renewed each afternoon when we returned from a long day and when I asked about a specialty item I wanted to take home as a gift, Julianne called several stores to find the item and then wrote detailed directions so we could find our prize.

The rooms were typical European humble in size, but were well appointed, clean, and spared no expense to the quality of the bed and linens. The bath featured Versace tiled bathrooms, contemporary fixtures, a bidet, and towel heater. A flat-screen TV provided entertainment and when needed, there was an IMac in the lounge for guest use. We were not disappointed!

We were out the door early each morning and did not partake of the self-serve breakfast, but it looked delicious. (We walked a few yards to a Starbucks for a coffee and croissant on our way to the metro each morning.)

Location, comfort, value, and service, what else can you expect from an inn? Our stay at the Hotel Ares will not be our last, in fact it may be one of the best reasons to return to Paris sooner than later.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear BobS it was really a pleasure to read the nice review youhave written about us , i want to say that it was a great pleasure to have you here your kindness really affect me i am glad that you had nice time with us , we want to thank you about your presence in our hotel and we hope to see you for you next Holiday in Paris to make it as nice as this just passed.

best greetings from me and my team

Enrico Casimirri owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Ares for 3 nights after finding it on trip advisor.

The hotel is in a great location for the Eiffel tower and the metro system, which makes it easy to get to other attractions in the city. However if you don't feel like taking the metro the hotel are excellent at booking a taxi for you.

The rooms themselves were small but extremely clean and beautifully decorated, they were designed perfectly to suit the boutique style of the hotel.

There was also room service if you wished to have it and a breakfast avaliable downstairs, however this was quite expensive. In my opinion it was best to have breakfast in a small cafe near the hotel such as Suffren. The hotel was also very useful in offering nice places to eat for dinner near the hotel.

Overall we had a great stay thanks to the great customer service and beautiful rooms. i would definately go and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
we wanted to thank you for the nice comments you have written on the site tripadvisor
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and look after you
we hope to see you back for an other stay
best regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#95 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#84 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#66 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing