We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #53 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have one baby boy and decided to book it based on tripadvisor very good reviews. It proved to be an excellent idea as we spent one of our best weekends abroad - this hotel is just great! Very clean, located in a quiet area, but very close to Tour Eiffel and a couple of metro stations and lots of restaurants. Quality equipment and accessories. Personnel is extremely kind and always ready to offer with any kind of help needed. I will recommend Ares to all my friends travelling to Paris and we'll certainly book it next time we'll be there.

Overall we've been very pleased with this choice.

Room Tip: Executive room was just perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.
we are very happy to welcome families with young children.
We thank you for your nice review.

we wish to see you next time

Best regards


Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,800
    488
    90
    24
    13
See reviews for
553
1,246
94
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Ares hotel and the final comment can just be: Wonderful! Nice & clean rooms, the owner and the people working there are always available for any advice or answer to every need. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest

we were very happy to recceive you in our hotel , we like families with child and I am happy tosee that you liked our advices thanks a lot for your nice words i hope that you can come soon again, greetings to your dotter , and send us a little bit of sunshining from Sardinia.

my personal best regards

Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights.

Hotel staff were so helpful and the rooms were beautifully decorated.

10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and several metro stations just 5 minutes away! Lots of local restaurants but decided to jump on the metro to try something further afield!

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Is with a lot of pleausure that we read the nice review that you have posted on tripadvisor
me and all my staff thank you for your kindness and we will hope to see you soon in our hotel.

best regard Enrico casimirri and his staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Very quiet, on a off street. It's very very close to the Eiffel Tower, just a 2 minute walk. And restaurants, general stores are just on the next street. A metro station which links up to many other lines are on the next street aswell. The staff are extremely lovely, if I could give them 10 stars I would. Speak perfect English, and on the last day I was really ill and even after we checked out, and I had to go back and use their facilities they didn't bat an eyelid, they made me a mint tea for free to settle my stomach and gave me a free perfume, then ordered us a taxi. Considering I didn't eat any of their food, so they didn't cause me to fall ill, they still went out of their way to make you feel better! The rooms are small but very cosy, we stayed in room 64, and had a balcony. The designs and architecture in and out if this building are gorgeous! Definitely will come back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SaskiaBabesxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest
thank you to have taken your time to write such a nice things about our hotel
we are very happy that you feel better and that you had a nice "souvenir" about us.
we hope to see you for your next Holiday in paris

best regards

Enrico casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here with my wife and two sons aged 4 and 6. We had a room with a double bed and two single beds for the kids. The room was pretty small, but very well-appointed. The ensuite bathroom was of an extremely high quality with a great shower. The location of the hotel is superb - the Eiffel Tower is about a 15 minute walk away and it only takes a couple of minutes to walk to the nearest metro station La Motte Picquet Grenelle, which is on three lines. About a minute away is the Avenue de la Motte-Picquet which is lined with superb restaurants - we were spoilt for choice. I can particularly recommend Le Pavillon restaurant for frogs legs and Le Zinc for snails, if your kids want to try French food (my four year old loved it!). The hotel staff were very warm and welcoming - and clearly happy to have small children staying there.

So if you're looking for a clean, modern family-friendly hotel close to the Eiffel Tower with good metro connections to the rest of Paris, you can't go wrong staying here...we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
we are extremely pleased for the review you have written ,I am very glad that you like our hotel
we are very happy that we were able for you to enjoy your stay and we hope you want to come back with your relatives
best regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel was clean, friendly and perfect location. We stayed here for our honeymoon. We ate out mostly and used it as our base for site seeing. Would go again! Had to wait a while for room service but apart from that great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 378beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
we thank you so much for your comment on the site tripadvisor
it has been a pleasure to welcome you and look after you during your stay
Concerning the room service we will do our best for this inconvenient not to happen again

we will be very happy to see you for an other trip in our city
best regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel in great central location. Metro right around the corner but we almost always walked everywhere. Very friendly staff. Our room was on the 6th floor with a lovely balcony. The room was small but very nicely appointed. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Larkspur101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Lakspur1 We were very happy to look after you for the easter week end , we thank you for the nice review and we are very glad that you enjoy your hoydays in our hotel . we hope to you see you next time you will come in Paris we will do our best to make it really pleasant

my best regards

Enrico Casimirri owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#25 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#33 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#94 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#79 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing