We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and Friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #55 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and Friendly staff”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location of this hotel is superb. Eiffel tower is in walking distance (10min?). There are also many public transports such as bus stops, metro station available nearby. There is also Monoprix just 5 min walk away if you want some fruits, etc. The neighborhood seems safe enough so my girlfriend and I walked to a restaurant near the hotel at very late at night for some snack. Although we stayed at the basic room but the room was kind of small for the price I think.. We brought two large suitcases and I had to open it right by the door. The elevator is very small and to get to our room, there are two or three steps which was a bit of a hassle to carry our things. It would be nice if there was a bellboy. Apart from these few things. The room and the bathroom were very nice and clean and I would say that the overall stay was very pleasant. If I were to stay here again, I would go with a bigger room though.The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest thank you very much to have taken your time to leave your comment is with pleasure that
we read your comment , is really pity that you did not say anything when you were here we could let you choose into our five types of different rooms.I am very sorry for your problem next time you will be here if you need help for your luggage please call the reception and we will be very happy to help you.thank you again for your stay with us and we are waiting for making you a marvelleous holiday for your next time in paris

Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,794
    487
    90
    24
    13
See reviews for
552
1,242
94
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was looking for a decent hotel located at a quiet spot but still central somehow. There are not too many hotels in Paris with such raving score compared to the price on Tripadvisor. This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. Nice and clean rooms, comforable beds, small but highly functional toilet and shower equipped with top quality brands. The personel was very polite but still discret. In fact, they were so polite they even pretended they understood my extremely bad french. Breakfast room was small but the selection of dishes were fine. Next time I get to Paris I dont need Tripadvisor to find a hotel - I will gladly return to Hotel Ares.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest Thank you very much for choosing the Ares and sharing your impression on trip advisor

i am delighted that we succeed to make your stay with us marvellous,

we look forward to welcome you back

with best regards

Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Family of four touring france - this hotel is well placed and easy to find- rooms were small as should be expected in europe but very well furnished - nice bathrooms . Staff were very helpful friendly and spoke english. Walking distance to the eiffel tower

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tashadogcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
thank you very much to have taken your time to send a very nice review , it was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you for your next coming in paris .

my best regards

Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Trip Advisor had good reviews for this hotel and so we tried it and were so glad we did. Of all the hotels in Paris we chose this one as it looked nice and the location was near the Eiffel Tower. It was better than expected. They have Hermes shampoo etc and the owner gave me a parting gift of some Hermes perfume. The owner went out of his way to be helpful and made us feel welcome. The room, although small by American standards, was so beautifully decorated. I would not hesitate to stay there again for sure. Great hotel at a great Paris location.

Room Tip: I put excellent for pool and there is no pool. Starbuck is just down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear guest first of all i want to thank you to have taken your time to post this nice review , i am very happy that you like the hotel and you have appreciated our service . I hope to see you for your next visit in paris

My best regards Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I took a romantic weekend to Paris. We really enjoyed the hotel, which was in a perfect location about 3 minutes walk from a main metro station (La Motte Picquet Grenelle) with one change between it and Charles De Gaulle Airport (RER B to D'Enfert Rochereau, change to metro line 6 towards nation) - takes about an hour 'door to door'.

We were especially pleased with the warmth of the greeting on arrival, the 'nothing is too much trouble' helpful nature of the staff on reception, and the general ambiance and cleanliness of both the hotel lobby and our room.

We arrived before normal check-in time, but a beautiful room was found for us, and on returning to reception they recommended a very nice restaurant nearby for lunch (Le Gauloise - fantastic!)

The hotel lobby is well decorated, clean and very chic. We ate breakfast outside the hotel (it's EU18 each for the buffet) but that was a personal choice - no slight on what looked to be a very nice typical hotel breakfast buffet.

On arrival we were issued with wifi codes for our smartphones, which gave a decent wifi signal in reception and an adequate one in our room (we could just about FaceTime our family).

Our room was spotless, rather small (but adequate for two nights). Versace tiling inthe bathroom and double sinks leant the facilities an added air of luxury, and my wife so enjoyed the Hermes eau d'orange verte body products from the room, she has been using them since as a wonderful reminder of our stay.

The minibar is EU5 per day which we did not use.

Overall an excellent hotel and very helpful staff. We will definitely return in the future!

Room Tip: Higher up you may get views of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonFoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest thank you very much for the very nice review that you have left on tripadvisor , your review gives us the occasion to speak about our breakfast . For breakfast We have scarmbled eggs
sausseges, turkey breast, salami , fresh fruit salad, fresh orange juice and grapefruit, three different cereals , mixed little breads plus parisian baguette , bread to be toasted two different kinds of cheese three kind of yoghurt milk coffee and expresso , all this as you want for only 18 euro .we are still very honoured of your presence in our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I did a lot of research preparing for our trip to spend April in Paris, and it really paid off. The great reviews were spot on accurate. Location, staff, accommodations; all top notch.

Our suite was magnificent, and immaculately clean. Extremely comfortable elegant round bed. Waking up to a view of the Eiffel Tower is an experience not to be missed.

It's a short walk to the Eiffel Tower, Les Invalides, the Rodin, the Trocadero, and a short cab ride to just about every other major attraction. The location is so convenient, yet it's on a quiet side street. The best of everything.

I just can't say enough about how the Hotel Ares made our trip to Paris a truly memorable one. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest is with a lot of pleausure that we have read the very nice review that you posted,
we all hope to see you again for your next holiday in Paris.

best regards

Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great staff. Superb location. A hotel with a real Parisian feel, just a short stroll from the Eiffel Tower and yet in a location that is quiet and not teaming with tourists. The surrounding bars and restaurants are where the locals eat and drink so the prices are fair and you do not feel you are on the tourist conveyor belt. Highly recommended, we will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jem999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear guest,
we really appreciate your review as we noticed that you travel a lot therefore you expect high standard wherever you go.
According to your comment we get the strengh to do better every day for our next guests.
We will be pleased to welcome you again if you have the opportunity to pass nearby.
my best regards.

Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#35 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#88 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing