We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ares Paris
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,551)
Filter reviews
2,551 results
Traveller rating
1,906
510
98
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,906
510
98
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerversace tileshermes toiletriesla motte picquetmetro stationaround the cornerbeautiful hotelquiet neighborhoodminute walkclassic roomexecutive roommini barlovely boutiquequiet side streethotel breakfastlocation was perfectwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 2,551 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A charming boutique hotel, close to restaurants and the train station. Rooms were nice and big, by Paris standards and the bathroom was really clean and spacious. The front desk staff was extremely helpful - we were expecting a guest while we were lunching at the near-by cafe. We sent her an email and she redirected our guest to the cafe! Great place - facing the neighborhood so was very quite! I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is facing the street - need to check on room location if you want to have Eiffel Tower view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ispatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest thank you very much to have taken your time to post such nice review all the staff is so happy and these kind words encourage them to do always better for our customers . It was really a pleasure to meet you .

I am looking forward to see you soon


Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lovely little boutique hotel, walking distance to metro and Eiffel Tower. Rooms were very nice although not huge, contemporary style, great for couples, lovely beds and really nice spacious bathroom, all was unbelievably clean and in good condition.

No restaurant to speak of just a serve yourself continental breakfast that was ok but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitruvianDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest is with a lot of interest that i read your wonderful review and i will share with all my staff , this will give us a strong energy to continue to work hard to give always the best for our guests . it was really a pleasure to meet you.

i am looking forward to see you soon


my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Upon arrival the staff were on hand to assist in anyway necessary. We chose to drive to Paris for our first wedding anniversary and after a long journey from London all we needed was to find this place and relax. And that's what we did. The anniversary greeting was very welcoming, parking was arranged with no trouble though we had not booked it in advance, the room was small but very luxury with a lovely boutique feel, with large bathroom and separate toilet. I will certainly be returning and the sites of The Eiffel Tower are a few minutes walk away. We had an amazing time and the hotel and the staff made it that bit more special!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dexmc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest we are very happy to know that we succed for your wedding anniversary
i am honored that you choose our hotel to celebrate it . still many wishes to you .

I am looking forward to welcome you soon

my best regards


Enrico Casimirri and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room 73 (7th floor Junior Suite facing street) was beautifully appointed. Room was in immaculate shape. Housekeeping is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to Metro, and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Many excellent restaurants, bistros, and coffee shops nearby. Hotel is in a very quiet location, but across from a children's school during the day. Also a church nearby has bells. Easy to get used to. Only one comment about the size of the room, which for the price, was very small. After a week this was not an issue, but first seeing the room made me realize that square meters of real estate come at a premium in the city. We didn't take breakfast -- preferring to go out.

Room Tip: Nothing specific to recommend.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooncat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest Am really happy to read your nice review , i will share these sweet words with all my staff and this will help us doing better. It was really a pleasure to meet you and I am honoured that we succed and we make your holiday a wonderful holiday

I am looking forward to meet you again very soon


my best regards

Enrico casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first visit to Paris after being on a river cruise for 12 days. We had no idea about Paris and friends of ours recommended the Hotel Ares - this was by far the best recommendation we could have gotten. The hotel was beyond our best expetations. It is a lovely boutique hotel located in a very artsy part of Paris. It is a lovely area very convient to the metro, shops,cafes, starbucks ( around the corner) and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. We were greeted by Isabelle, who was so very, very sweet and could not be more helpful and always happy and smiling and Julianne was also very sweet and helpful. They made our first impression of the hotel number one. Our room was on the sixth floor and had a french balcony with a lovely view. We loved staying on it during the evening before bed. The room was decorated beautifully and so very clean. The bathroom was a very nice size with double sinks and a tub with shower that had great water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. We had Hermes shower products each day and upon departure I was given a small bottle of Hermes Perfume. They gave us pastries for our room on our last nite there. The elevator was a fine size but we did have a lot of luggage since we were coming from a cruise. But it did fit fine in our room. To sum it up our first stay in Paris was wonderful and comfortable because of the staff and accommodations at the Hotel Ares. We would stay here again and again and be sure to tell all our travelling friends about it.
To the staff we say thank you for giving us such a wonderful memory of Paris.

Room Tip: I would suggest the room larger than the classic and request a high floor with a french balcony We had room #66 and it was great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest i am thrilled to read such wonderful review

i will be very happy to share yours nice words with Juliane , Isabelle and all my staff

this will be really greatfull for all of us , we will continue our efforts to make the holidays

of our guests the most enjoyable.

I hope to welcome you back at the Ares very soon

My best regards

Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews