We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice boutique hotel with limitations”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #70 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent service although not all the staff could speak English well
Internet was slow and intermittent- which is the major weakness of the hotel
Health club around the corner is free and superb
convenient to Metro and cafes

Room Tip: The lowest price rooms are very small - If you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear customer
thank a lot to have taken your time to wright a review
we are happy that you liked our hotel we are sorry that you have had some problem with our complimentary wifi but you did not inform us and we didn' had any complaint from the other guests , I hope next time you will come you call us and we will try to find quick solution .
It was a real pleasure to have you here

looking forward to see you soon

best regards

Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice spot, more boutique than mainstream, with most french hotel rooms being v v small, our room on the 6 th floor with a balcony was maybe 340 sq feet ,

the cleanliness and decor were faultless , the bath and shower were duravit , tiles versace ...im not sure what size a bed and brekfast becomes a hotel...but this is a small well presented clean quiet, safe spot , i am sensitive to poor service , this was not the case either at breakfast or front desk, its not going to be a concierge service ...i didnt experience room service , but you will not go far wrong, for the quality and money ,

Room Tip: high was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest
we thank you for this really nice review that you post on tripadvisor
we spot that you enjoy your stay in our hotel
and will be pleased to welcome you again
with our best regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Ares during our third and final stop on our European honeymoon. We loved the hotel's cozy feel, the great service, and excellent location (about a 5 minute walk to the Champs de Mars in a lovely little neighborhood). The breakfast each morning was delicious. The staff was so kind and truly worked to make our stay special.

The only real complaint is on the size of the room. We expected small, but the room we were in was tiny even by European standards. It was a challenge to find space for luggage where we could still open the front door (we were in Europe for two weeks so we had a few bags) and there was almost no closet space to hang our nice clothing.

We would certainly love to return to Hotel Ares (but would probably opt for one of the rooms with a larger floor plan :) ). Thank you to the lovely staff for making our stay in Paris so memorable!

Room Tip: Opt for one of the larger suites, rather than the Standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest
we thank you for this really nice comment
it's always nice to see that the clients enjoy their stay and our service
we try to do our best to made their stay confortable
we hope you will return to visit us and we will be pleased to show you our bigger rooms

kind regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

For our Paris hotel, we were looking for a beautiful hotel in a nice area, and not crazy expensive (under $400US per night). We found one that fit our needs very nicely in Hotel Ares.
We arrived and the desk/reception person opened the door to greet us as our car pulled up. (So, no doorman, but that was OK with us.) The check-in process was easy, and we took the elevator to our 2nd floor room. We found out that the current owner totally gutted and renovated the property six years ago, and he spared no expense doing this. Our ("standard") room was beautifully appointed, and probably average size for a Paris hotel. The closet and drawer space was a tad on the small size, but adequate for us. Not much space to put our suitcases, which then cramped our room a little. The fully tiled and marble bath was drop-dead gorgeous, and included Hermes soap and shower products. Unfortunately, there was really no place to put all our toiletries and dopp kit (small issue). The room had a French Terrace overlooking a courtyard and streetview which was nice. Nicer would have been a view of the Eiffle Tower, however, we were told that was available only from the rooms on the top floor or two (suites, I think).
The neighborhood was terrific, quiet side street, but a block or two from a nice thoroughfare, plenty of good restaurants and shops, and the Metro.
The staff was friendly and efficient and helpful, and the housekeeping staff was very good.
We highly recommend this hotel, and would likely stay there again if/when we revisit Paris.

Room Tip: Top floors have views of Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest
we thank you so much to leave this comment on tripadvisor
we are glad to know that you spend a nice stay with us and enjoy
the location
and will be really happy to see you again for your next visit
to Paris

kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A lovely unpretentious place to stay close enough to all the tourist attractions. Had some good strolls to the Eiffel Tower and a couple of longer enjoyable walks to Musee D 'Orsay and St Chapelle. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast a bit pricey but, great to have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Customer
hope you will not get home to much tired after all that walks
we really thank you about this nice comment and hope to see you again
for another mini break in Paris

Kindless Regards

Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We couldn't imagine a better place to stay for our first visit to Paris. We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly staff that helped us arrange tours and recommended places to eat in the evenings. Close to the Eiffel Tower, nice cafes, and the Metro station. Felt more like an elegant bed-and-breakfast than a hotel. Did not find the room all that small based on other hotels we stayed at in Europe. Very nice bathroom and well appointed room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 591mvlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice review is always important for us to know that you enjoyed your holiday spent in our hotel , my team will take new energy to do ever better for our guests.
It was a real pleasure to have you here.

looking forward to see you soon


Best regards


enrico casimirri and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is located close to the Champs du Mars and the Eiffel Tower, with bistros and cafes in close walking proximity. The rooms are very comfortable and the airconditioning ensures a comfortable nights sleep regardless of the time of year.
The staff are very friendly and eager to help. Really not much more that you could wish for if you are basing your stay in Paris close to the Eiffel Tower

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Manager at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Client
we thank you about this comment, really nice
we hope you had a nice trip back to australia, and be happy to see you again
in our hotel
yours sincerely
Mr Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#73 of 1,809 in Paris
315 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,809 in Paris
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#53 of 1,809 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,809 in Paris
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £123 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing