We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Hotel for Grandparents with Grandchildren”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #72 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to be able to take our two grandchildren, ages 10 years each, to Europe during June, 2014. Our final stop was Paris for 3 nights. I had corresponded with Hotel Ares Eiffel for many months previous to our arrival and they were always so very helpful and prompt with replies. We had been concerned that there was not a room to accommodate us and our two grandchildren because the website indicates for 2 persons in each room. I had read on tripadvisor that one family with two children had stayed there and it worked out fine. I discussed this with the hotel, and they were so accommodating and said that there is one room where the two large chairs can pull out into single beds. Well, this worked great! The beds ended up very comfortable for the children. The beds had to be lined up near each other, but that made for great fun with the children. The bathroom was adequate size and a very usual size for Paris botique hotels. It worked just fine. Closet space was adequate for us and the children. If you had 4 adults, it may be a little compact. In fact, if you had 4 adults, I would recommend two rooms, but with children this was great.
I must add that one evening we were so tired that we orderd out and the desk receptionist called in to a wonderful little restaurant and we had dinner in our room.
During our stay my little granddaughter thought it was extra special when she was presented with a bottle of Hermes cologne from the dear lady at the hotel. I am so sorry that I cannot recall her name. She was so concerned that we have a wonderful visit.
I also really enjoyed this lovely gift.
Concerning breakfast - they had the best yogurt that I have had in Europe, even in Switzerland. It was wonderful. Their coffee was deliciious and if you enjoy eggs they are made hot off the grill for you. They also had lovely pastries and they truly wished for you to enjoy every minute of your stay. When our taxi pulled up to take us to the airport on the last day, the hotel manager came running out to the taxi with fresh cookies to send us off. How wonderful! The location is about a 25 minute walk through the park to get to the Eiffel Tower, but what fun to walk through the park and see all the locals out playing soccer and having fun. We think it was a grand location to get to the main sights.
If you have a chance, I think you would really enjoy this lovely little hotel. You feel like you are truly in Paris. Oh yes, there is a Starbucks just a block away. Fun!
Our highest compliments to Hote Ares Eiffel!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room that has two large chairs that convert to single beds. I think this is the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leland55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guests
we thank you so much for this nice review
we are really happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to welcome
you again with your family

Kindest Regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Impeccably clean room and really helpful staff, loved staying there. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance to Eiffel Tower. The surrounding restaurants offer good quality food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicole300764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest
thank you to taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor
we are glad that you enjoy the location and the staff
and we hope to see you again for another visit to our city

Kind Regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great location about 10 min walk from the Eiffel Towers. Room was 'compact' but fine and not unexpected for Central Paris. Very well decorated and spotlessly clean. Helpful staff. We stayed with two children and the room converted with two pull out bed. Reasonably pricy but again it is central Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest
we thank you for this nice comment
we are glad to know that you enjoy our location and will be pleased to
welcome you again in our Hotel

with best regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in Hotel Ares in Paris in June 2014 for a week. We thought it was good, clean and functional. The staff and the overall experience was pleasant. The location is good as well. The area is not too busy and reasonably central. The metro station is a 4-5 min walk. I would consider staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest
We thank you for this review your write on tripadvisor
And will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel
Have a lovely summer

Kind Regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What a great find. The location is very good near Eiffel Tower and within walking distance to Seine and many attractions. Great neighborhood with reasonably priced restraunts near by. The room was impectablly clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful without being overly overbearing. I left a package and the owner made a huge effort to wrap and ship it to me. You will not be dissapointed if you select this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor
I was really happy to help you with your package and will be pleased to
welcome you again

Kindest Regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a cute boutique hotel. It is only about a 5-10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and near several good restaurants/cafes/brasseries. While the room is small, that is the European standard here. The room is well decorated. The bathroom on the other hand is quite large. It has a very nice shower with high water pressure. They provide Hermes Shampoo, Conditioner and Bath Gel. It does have a bit of a manly smell so ladies, you will want to bring your own. The beds were comfy and the air conditioning was plentiful. Our room also included Free WiFi. It was really great to share some pictures and stay on top of the news while we were out of the country. The hotel staff is what I really want to rave about. I found them to be delightful. Very kind, thoughtful and helpful. They spoke great English and provided great assistance. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I believe some of the suites have views of the Eiffel Tower. Make sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest
thank you so much for this review
we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in our hotel
and will be pleased to welcome you again for a next stay in Paris

kind Regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel room very clean. Eiffel Tower 5 minute walk away. Women at front reception was lovely. Very helpful with showing us were to and not to go in town. ...................................................................

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for this nice comment you write on tripadvisor
we are happy to know that you enjoy the service
and will hope to see you again in our hotel

kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#84 of 1,803 in Paris
285 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#391 of 1,803 in Paris
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#56 of 1,803 in Paris
443 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#59 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £131 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing