We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice holyday”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #74 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2009

i have discovered the hotel through trip advisor and i do not regret ,because the hotel is wonderful a lot of attention to the details .me and my wife have really appreciated the design of this hotel. the service is very good and the people at tdesk is very gentle and helpful .the location is great just five minutes to walk to the eiffel tower and in a real french side .we reccomend the hotel ares to all that want come in paris to spend a holyday.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kappao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,660 - 1,666 of 2,515 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. The decor was lovely - the only dissapointment was the space in the bedroom. We were seemingly upgraded but our toilet was in a cupboard and the wardrobe was so narrow - narrower than the width of a coathanger, as we discovered when we could not shut the wardobe door! I did not expect a lot of space but I did expect to be able to hang up clothes and close the wardrobe door.

There are great restaurants on Avenue de la Motte-Piquet, 2 mins walk from hotel. We especially liked Goldoni's (Italian) and La Gitane (French). There is also a great but expensive deli called Gou (also on Motte-Piquet) which specialises in wine, cheese, bread, ham and wonderful savoury and sweet concotions made on the premises.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSimpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

this was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our whole trip to europe. the rooms were better than expected. however, we had to upgrade to a larger room because the classic double room was simply too small for 2 persons. rooms were clean, beautifully designed. hotel near the metro, place was quiet, staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poshluxe u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The accomadation where great and the location perfect for Metro transpartaion r just walking the City.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLA1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

After a two week trip to Europe, we ended our stay at Hotel Ares Eiffel. The location is excellent -- we could safely walk to the Eiffel Tower at night. (about 4-6 blocks away) Lots of good places to eat, a pharmacy, an ATM (BTW: If you're a BofA customer, look for BNP Paribas in Paris -- they will not charge fees for getting cash), and a small grocery store are all around the corner. Rooms are moderate-to-large for a European hotel (but there is not a lot of closet/storage space). The hotel is pretty quite despite the fact that the first or second floor is being completely renovated (though some hotel guests do slam their doors). The bed and linens are very good. The bathroom with shower (no tub) is plenty big for one person (but a little tight for two. Note: The towel hook is behind the mirror, which is a tad awkward). You can access the Internet in room via a keyboard and the flat screen television. My partner tried and it took him a couple of tries to get the knack of it (I used the computer in the lobby/lounge to print our boarding pass, check e-mail, etc.). I believe the hotel has room service but we didn't use it. We ate breakfast (two mornings) at the hotel and despite the fact it was $16 euros each. Croissants, pastries, turkey "lunch meat," sausage, eggs with cheese, cereal, fruit salad, juice, coffee, hot chocolate -- descent spread, with descent food. The staff is friendly and while all are French, speak English, so no need to have any language concerns (though it would be polite to TRY and speak a little French). All in all, a great place to stay, if you looking for a little boutique hotel that's not stuffy or frilly. In many respects, if felt more like we were staying "at home," versus in a hotel (except that you leave your very large room key -- it also controls the room light (though one of the lights by the bed didn't seem to work) -- at the front desk, and you have to be let in by hotel staff after the sun goes down). I do think the hotel might be a tad expensive (versus what you might get in terms of amenties and services in a US hotel) but the price is not over the top (via Orbits, we paid just over $250 per night include tax). Bienvenue!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Great hotel, great location. Beautiful decoration. Very clean. Friendly staff. Free internet.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Ares Eiffel for five nights during our recent trip to Europe, and had a very nice time. The location is fantastic – you are a quick walk to a major metro stop, just a few minutes (walking) from the Eiffel Tower, and are very close to tons of restaurants and shops. And, despite everything around it, the hotel is actually very quiet and relaxing, as it is tucked away on a non-busy street.

We did not really need them to provide us with any extra services, and we did not have breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot comment on either of those areas. Though, the staff was always quite friendly and pleasant, and seemed eager to please. In addition, our room was in perfect condition and very clean, and again, you can’t beat the location. We absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#56 of 1,805 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#49 of 1,805 in Paris
1,599 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#76 of 1,805 in Paris
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,805 in Paris
1,756 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#397 of 1,805 in Paris
2,420 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#59 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £125 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing