We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical visit to Paris with fabulous accommodation”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #61 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical visit to Paris with fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 25 June 2009

The hotel was extremely comfortable and set in a very quiet and peacful area. Everywhere was easily accessible from the hotel with the metro only a few minutes away. We walked a lot and found getting around very easy also. The Eiffel Tower is five minutes walk away. There are lovely restaurants and cafes all around the area of the hotel and we had a very relaxed stay. I cant recommend this hotel enough. There is absolutely nothing negative that I can say about the hotel. Thanks to all the staff for a most enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arushe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    491
    91
    24
    13
See reviews for
554
1,253
94
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We were so excited to see our hotel. Looked forward to meeting the staff that had been so helpful in getting our excursions set up. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower and the Hop on Hop off busses. Could not have picked a better place to stay. The room was modern and very attractive - the bed was so so comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel. Very well balanced. There are plenty of restaurants within a block of the Hotel Aries Eiffel for your lunch and dinner. Bravo to staff for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soonerrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Hotel room was incredibly small and noisy, although clean and perfectly located. Bear that in mind when booking.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

short stay but enjoyed the hotel very much after a full week of business meetings & relaxed with confortable & elegant little details & clean & quiet environment.
sure we'll be back for another stay there.
thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2009

i have discovered the hotel through trip advisor and i do not regret ,because the hotel is wonderful a lot of attention to the details .me and my wife have really appreciated the design of this hotel. the service is very good and the people at tdesk is very gentle and helpful .the location is great just five minutes to walk to the eiffel tower and in a real french side .we reccomend the hotel ares to all that want come in paris to spend a holyday.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kappao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. The decor was lovely - the only dissapointment was the space in the bedroom. We were seemingly upgraded but our toilet was in a cupboard and the wardrobe was so narrow - narrower than the width of a coathanger, as we discovered when we could not shut the wardobe door! I did not expect a lot of space but I did expect to be able to hang up clothes and close the wardrobe door.

There are great restaurants on Avenue de la Motte-Piquet, 2 mins walk from hotel. We especially liked Goldoni's (Italian) and La Gitane (French). There is also a great but expensive deli called Gou (also on Motte-Piquet) which specialises in wine, cheese, bread, ham and wonderful savoury and sweet concotions made on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSimpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

this was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our whole trip to europe. the rooms were better than expected. however, we had to upgrade to a larger room because the classic double room was simply too small for 2 persons. rooms were clean, beautifully designed. hotel near the metro, place was quiet, staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poshluxe u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,801 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#89 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing