We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Lovely Rooms”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #78 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed at this Hotel, as part of a treat for my Husband's Birthday and our 6 month wedding anniversary. We had found it on the intranet and then looked at the reviews on Trip Advisor which on the whole were good.

We had a room on the 6th Floor with a balcony and a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower which was great, the champagne that I had ordered was ready and waiting in the room on arrival. Our room was decorated very tastefully, we had a separate toilet and bathroom with some lovely Hermes toiletries which were replaced daily. The cupboard space was build in but very limited, and the hangers did not fit in properly when you put clothes on them. The other thing we found was that the walls were quite thin and we could hear the shower, toilet etc of the people next door, so take some ear plugs!

Having said that the Hotel is elegant, tastefully decorated, staff are really helpful, the breakfast was nice, although expensive we only had it on our last day to save time. The location is a big plus point, situated off the main street, so actually is quiet, but close enough for a big choice of restaurants and the Metro. The Eiffel Tower a stones throw away, and actually a number of places if you like walking are walkable.

Although a couple of small niggles we would definitely go back to this hotel again for a city break, due to the location and the style of it.......

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaisonBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2009

The hotel was extremely comfortable and set in a very quiet and peacful area. Everywhere was easily accessible from the hotel with the metro only a few minutes away. We walked a lot and found getting around very easy also. The Eiffel Tower is five minutes walk away. There are lovely restaurants and cafes all around the area of the hotel and we had a very relaxed stay. I cant recommend this hotel enough. There is absolutely nothing negative that I can say about the hotel. Thanks to all the staff for a most enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arushe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We were so excited to see our hotel. Looked forward to meeting the staff that had been so helpful in getting our excursions set up. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower and the Hop on Hop off busses. Could not have picked a better place to stay. The room was modern and very attractive - the bed was so so comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel. Very well balanced. There are plenty of restaurants within a block of the Hotel Aries Eiffel for your lunch and dinner. Bravo to staff for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soonerrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Hotel room was incredibly small and noisy, although clean and perfectly located. Bear that in mind when booking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

short stay but enjoyed the hotel very much after a full week of business meetings & relaxed with confortable & elegant little details & clean & quiet environment.
sure we'll be back for another stay there.
thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

i have discovered the hotel through trip advisor and i do not regret ,because the hotel is wonderful a lot of attention to the details .me and my wife have really appreciated the design of this hotel. the service is very good and the people at tdesk is very gentle and helpful .the location is great just five minutes to walk to the eiffel tower and in a real french side .we reccomend the hotel ares to all that want come in paris to spend a holyday.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kappao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. The decor was lovely - the only dissapointment was the space in the bedroom. We were seemingly upgraded but our toilet was in a cupboard and the wardrobe was so narrow - narrower than the width of a coathanger, as we discovered when we could not shut the wardobe door! I did not expect a lot of space but I did expect to be able to hang up clothes and close the wardrobe door.

There are great restaurants on Avenue de la Motte-Piquet, 2 mins walk from hotel. We especially liked Goldoni's (Italian) and La Gitane (French). There is also a great but expensive deli called Gou (also on Motte-Piquet) which specialises in wine, cheese, bread, ham and wonderful savoury and sweet concotions made on the premises.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSimpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
1,732 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#386 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £128 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing