We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good place”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #70 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2009

High quality and well equipped room inlcuding the bathroom. Typical building and room style for the quiet and nice area. Friendly staff. Our only negative experience was that house-keeping always happened late, during or after lunch, up until 4 p.m. and there was continuously slow or missing supply of lotion, shampoo etc. We stayed there for a full two weeks and found this to be both unnessary and somewhat annoying based on high expectations which otherwise were fulfilled.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,658 - 1,664 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2009

The hotel is in a quiet street, near an antiques district and 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. Restaurants/cafes within a 2 minute walk, also near a train station. It is beautifully decorated and the receptionist Isabelle was very helful with pre stay questions I had ( emailed back straight away) as well as during our stay. We had a classic room ( internet rate 240 Euros), it had everything you needed but no more. The room was tiny, but guess normal in a period block in Paris. Double bed, 1 chair/small table/flatscreen TV, the bathroom had a shower only. The decor was beautiful, Hermes toileteries etc.
There is no mirror in the room other than above the bathroom sink. For 280 Euros a night at their standard rate that is one thing you would expect, in fact it is the first hotel I ever stayed in that had no full lenght mirror. The hairdryer was located in the wardrobe but was not portable. For that amount of money I expect to be able to see myself drying my hair and how I look before heading out the door. Not sure what others hotel in Paris offer as it is a British/American thing but it would have been nice to be able to make a coffee/tea first thing in the morning.
The lobby was also beautiful with lots of books/magazines/apple computer for guest use and a small breakfast room.
However, if you have the choice to sit in a windowless beautiful room and have your breakfast ( 16 Euro) or sit in a streetside cafe 2 minutes away soaking up the atmosphere for and have a delicious breakfast ( 9 Euro), which would you prefer ?

I can not find anything wrong with the hotel at all but I think for the money you could possibly find a place that had more of a buzz. It would be much better to have a bar downstairs that served drinks/coffee but guess maybe planning laws might not allow it.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank terminal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Upon arrival at Hotel Ares my mom, sister, and I were smitten. The location is wonderful although make sure you get directions because we got lost more than once coming back to the hotel. Skip the shuttle (51 euros for 3 people) and get a cab- it's not worth the headache.

This hotel is walking distance to so many great cafe's and the metro. The room is on the small side (we had three people in one room) but the amentiies were great. The one complaint I have is with the shower. It leaked every morning and it took quite a bit of clean up after each turn. Other than that, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainview29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

This hotel is fabulously located close to several tourist destinations, an extremely handy Metro station and a whole bunch of great patisseries, brasseries and restaurants. It is just far enough away that the crowds start to thin out and restaurant prices start to come down. Hotel staff are great at providing advice and making reservations. Rooms are neat, tidy and have all the amenities required.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canadiansinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Room was a little small but clean and tidy. Hotel location is excellent and staff are very helpful and polite. First impressions were not great but lasting impressions were really good. Only stayed a couple of nights, but would recommend for those staying longer too.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

ihave been with some collegues in Paris and we spent nice time at hotel ares even if we wre for work .The hotel is really gorgeus all details are at top quality .Thehotel is really very quiet and calm tha is very important after a day of business.the service is very good and the people at reception is very gentle and helpful.the location is great just five minutes to walk to the eiffel tower the metro is at hundred meters .the wifi is free and in the lobby you have internet point and if you are little bit lazy you can have internet on the television in your room for free .the minibar is only five euro per day .and the breakfast is really o.k. for sixteen euro for all you get you can eat as you want. i will reccomend to all thi wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franky5312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed at this Hotel, as part of a treat for my Husband's Birthday and our 6 month wedding anniversary. We had found it on the intranet and then looked at the reviews on Trip Advisor which on the whole were good.

We had a room on the 6th Floor with a balcony and a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower which was great, the champagne that I had ordered was ready and waiting in the room on arrival. Our room was decorated very tastefully, we had a separate toilet and bathroom with some lovely Hermes toiletries which were replaced daily. The cupboard space was build in but very limited, and the hangers did not fit in properly when you put clothes on them. The other thing we found was that the walls were quite thin and we could hear the shower, toilet etc of the people next door, so take some ear plugs!

Having said that the Hotel is elegant, tastefully decorated, staff are really helpful, the breakfast was nice, although expensive we only had it on our last day to save time. The location is a big plus point, situated off the main street, so actually is quiet, but close enough for a big choice of restaurants and the Metro. The Eiffel Tower a stones throw away, and actually a number of places if you like walking are walkable.

Although a couple of small niggles we would definitely go back to this hotel again for a city break, due to the location and the style of it.......

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaisonBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#73 of 1,809 in Paris
315 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,809 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#53 of 1,809 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,809 in Paris
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £123 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing