We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We spent the first nights of our honeymoon here and loved it!”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #61 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We spent the first nights of our honeymoon here and loved it!”
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Hotel Ares is on a small street and in a cute building. Well, all of Paris is cute and romantic, so being that it is located in Central Paris, that is obvious.

The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The Eiffel Tower area itself isn't all that wonderful considering all the other Paris neighborhoods you could be in. But, it was still adorable enough. The best thing about the location is that the metro is 2 minutes away and there are multiple lines. You can go almost anywhere from the station. But, you can also ramble all around by foot - it is close enough to all that Paris has to offer.

The best thing about Hotel Ares is the helpful staff and the stylish (although very small) rooms. We booked everything through our hotel, including a quick reservation at Guy Savoy - one of the best restaurants in the world. I was surprised we got in! We had the hotel staff call around to talk to everybody for us because we know very little French. It helped for making all sorts of wonderful reservations! One of the coolest things we did was a romantic Citroen Tour where a cute french man comes and picks you up in a tiny Citroen convertible and drives you around to wherever you want to go, telling you all about things. It is very romantic and lovely!

The rooms are very small, but very stylish with nice products. We couldn't really walk around in the room with our luggage out. We would have to roll over the bed at times just to get across. But, alas that is Paris for you. All the rooms are small. Some of the best days of my life started in this hotel (well it was my honeymoon) and I will never forget it!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbumatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    491
    91
    24
    13
See reviews for
554
1,253
94
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

It's a hidden gem with stunning & charming modern interior design in a cozy atmosphere for excellent value for the money and it has a very very courteous hotel staff. I always remember the nice smiles of the gentle charming Parisian lady in the reception and the laughs of the late night duty receptionist from Ivory Coast ( Cote Devour).
it would be very convenient for honeymooners like us. We were very warmly welcomed & they offered us complimentary services & gifts for our honeymoon.
very easy to reach by metro ( 4 minutes walk)
it was one of the best hotels we had stayed in in our Euro Honeymoon that lasted for 27 days.
the toiletries were one of the greatest made by Hermes.
I'd stay again in this hotel & I'd recommend it to all my friends.
The one thing I didn't like about the hotel is that I didn't like the breakfast. I'd recommend to have your breakfasts in one of the nearby beautiful Parisian cafe shops or a breakfast on the go better than the hotel's breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArabSindibad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2009

This hotel is a true gem. The rooms are very nice, the staff is top class and the location is one of the best in Paris: away from crowd an noise but few minutes from eveything.
I can only have positive words for Ares and, if back to Paris, it will be my choice again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We had a triple room since our daughter (29) joined my husband and I for our last week in France. Yes, the room was small but we had enough room. The bathroom was a treat! I love to take baths. Hubby and daughter are shower people. The separate bath and shower were perfect for us and as a matter of fact, my husband took pictures because we are remodeling a bathroom!
We never ate breakfast at the hotel during our three day stay. Instead we enjoyed nearby cafes. All of the people we dealt with were very friendly and one woman went out of her way to arrange the least expensive transportation for us to the airport. We were leaving at 1:30pm and wanted to spend some time walking in the morning. Worked out great.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2009

First time in Paris, wonderful stay and Ares was part of the picture. The hotel is very nice, perfectly located few minutes from the tour eiffel and public transportation. The room was very clean and the furniture top class. The staff, very helpful and courteous, has always be ready to satisfy our requests. In the surrounding area you can find lot of bistrots, restaurants, cafe and the magic atmoshere tha is part of Paris.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We really enjoyed our stay this hotel. The lovely decor, the friendly staff and the location all make this hotel the perfect hideaway in Paris. Its just a short stroll away from the Eiffel Tower and Hotel Invalides so its in a great spot. We loved the fact that it wasn't in the main tourist area of Paris and enjoyed the quiet back streets of this great city. We stayed in the Junior Suite on the 7th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable! Breakfast (although expensive at 14 Euros each) was delicious. We had breakfast in our room only once because there are so many cafes and patisseries near by which are perfect for people watching, we were spoilt for choice!

Overall, its a great little boutique hotel which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymousx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

This was a great little hotel! Previously we have stayed in big hotels, but never again. The service was even better than I expected, they were helpful, welcoming and had great suggestions.

The rooms were smallish, but the space was well-utilized. The decor was exactly what I would have chosen for my own house. There was free internet, nice toiletries, a lovely breakfast, copies of the IHT, free Mac in the lobby.

Close to the Metro, shopping, lots of little cafes (including one that was open quite late).

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,801 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#89 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing