We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING...wouldn't stay anywhere else”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #78 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Best hotel I have stayed in ever. The rooms were a very adequate size, clean, and very well decorated. We stayed in a corner room, room 55. Didn't have a view of the Eiffel tower, but enjoyed looking out over the Parisian neighborhood. In a great location, quiet neighborhood, but still in the middle of everything. Very close to the 6,8, and 10 metro lines. It took us no longer than 20 minutes to get to any of the big attractions by metro. The closest attraction, the Eiffel tower and Champ du Mars park is a 10 minute slow walk away.
Attention to detail was immaculate and the staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable. The owners have done an amazing job.
Doesn't have a business center, but has a computer in the library area for guests to use. Also, even though they don't have a restaurant on the premises, they serve breakfast in the morning. For meals for the rest of the day, there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, and brasseries in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 930Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,405 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2010

We spent 5 nights at the Ares in early August. We are a family of 5 with three teenage girls so did require two rooms. We did book a month in advance so were able to get rooms next to each other on the same floor which worked out very well.

The staffs at the hotel were great. From suggesting restaurants, giving us directions, or providing advice on taxis to the train stations or how to get around on the subway, all the staff were very professional and helpful.

The rooms were very comfortable and appeared to have been updated recently. The beds were comfortable and rooms had pretty much everything we needed. As others have noted you do not get any extra space in the small rooms but as we were gone early and home late, this wasn't an issue for us.

The hotel is located a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel tower in a more residential area, It was generally quiet except for the odd garbage truck in the early morning or late night car in the street. It is 2 blocks from a metro stop and area with a few restaurants and brassieres (great croissants at the Petite Choclataire - stopped there every morning!). We did ride the subway every day which was very convenient for us but if you do want to walk everywhere then this location is not ideal


Summary: Very well run hotel in a quiet neighborhood. You can find other hotels closer to the hustle and bustle but you would also pay more.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

My Husband and I just spent 2 nights at the Ares Eiffel. Its a lovely little boutique hotel, set in a quiet side street but close enough to all sights and amenities. The rooms are small but I believe this is the norm for Paris and they are decorated beautifully - the only odd thing was that the toilet was in a sort of cupboard and not in the bathroom!!. The staff were very helpful, they were having some trouble with their fire alarm when we arrived and couldn't have been more appologetic about it, they escorted us up to out room so we didn't set any alarms off or get stuck anywhere!.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples wanting a quiet weekend in Paris but that still want to get around very easily to see all the sights, there are also some nice restaurants in the area that the staff are more than happy to tell you about.
I will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickyj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Our family stayed in the Hotel Ares in Paris, a chic boutique-hotel in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. We were welcomed at the door with open arms and huge smiles, as well as by the trendy and original decor. We were awed at the sophistication and simplicity of the hotel as we checked in. It was beautiful!

The owner was on site everyday we were there and often chatted with us about our plans and offered lots of guidance and advice that was much needed, as we were not native Parisians. The staff was stellar, and the rooms, even better. Each was crafted individually and tastefully, with little details leaving our family in wonder and appreciation. The owners and operators of this hotel have made it so that each guest experiences the fact that they poured their hearts and souls into making this place wonderful, and personal for all. Our family will undoubtedly be returning as soon as we can. We were in Europe for two weeks, and the most memorable time was in Paris, undeniably because of our stay at this exquisite hotel. Before we jumped on the train to our next stop, we were ready to check back in.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarbjitskochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I came here for a long weekend for our honeymoon and we arrived around 11.30am ish - although check in was at 2 we were given a free upgrade to the room they had available! Great start!
Reception was exceptionally helpful and just really nice :)

When we opened the door to our room it certainly took our breath away, the decor was beautiful, the beds were comfy and overall, spacious and clean!

The eiffel tower was a 5minute walk away - bonus! The metro is on the hotels door step too so if you wish to, travelling around b y metro is easy - although we walked everywhere by foot!

Our last night we had a slight issue with our tv - the volume just went straight up to 90! It was really loud and we couldnt turn the tv off - or the sound!! The security guard on the night time helped us out though and despite disturbing a few people sleeping, the security guard just laughed it off with us!

Im hoping my new husband will take me back for our 1st anniversary!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexiwexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Pros:
- wifi galore! They gave us 5 sets of logon id/passwords. 1 for laptop and 4 for our iphones. Coming from Italy where wifi was not working or limited to 1 set of logon id/password, we were ecstatic.
- Emmanuelle was so nice and friendly. Made restaurant recommendations, directions, and even gave a map of where the laundromat is. Saw her only once during check-in.
- safe box inside the room. small fridge (do not put food on the first shelf, it melted our chocolate bars).
- Hermes soaps and toiletries!
- Bathroom tiny but shower stall is normal size.
- air conditioning was good.
- clean rooms.
- location was residential, so very quiet.
- easy walk to the eiffel tower. I think it took us 10-15 minutes slow paced walking.
- I think location is okay. It has a nearby metro stop and that's really all you need to get around.

Cons:
These are minor issues
- The 2 single beds were pull out beds. They were soft and uncomfortable. Placed the thick comforter on top to lay down on and that did the trick. Then used airline blankets in lieu of the comforter for blankets. DD and I slept on the single beds since we were the shortest.
- The room is on the small side. But that's the norm in paris.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This hotel was amazing. Our 7 year old was with us so the pull out bed in the executive room was wonderful. The location is amazing. It's close to the La Motte Piquet Grenelle Metro station (line 8) which allowed us to go everywhere in 1 to 2 stops. There was also a great patisserie on the corner, right in front of the metro entrance, that was great! Best of all, we had only a 5 minute walk to the eiffel tower. We spent many evenings there on the grass, playing cards and viewing the light show. As with most hotels, the walls are a bit thin so bring some earplugs in the event you have noisy neighbors and you'll be just fine. The staff is extremely friendly, accommodating and responsive. If you're having difficulty making restaurant reservations, send them an email request and they will take care of it quickly! We will definitely stay at the Ares on our next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BankerJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
1,732 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#386 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £128 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing