We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #63 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I can only add my name to the list of those who praised this boutique hotel.
My stay at Ares has been nothing less than perfect. The surrounding area is quite but very close to everything you need: restaurants, metro, bistrots, coffee shops.... and the Eiffel Tower of course! The staff was always really helpful and the rooms are top class.
One more thing: the minibar is 5 euros per day, flat. A+

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojovang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,819
    496
    93
    24
    13
See reviews for
565
1,257
95
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel. It's located in a very French, rather than touristy, area of town, so if you prefer hotels off the beaten track then this would be ideal for you. It's just around the corner from the "Tour Eiffel", a sight that you can never tire of! The room was amazing, we've had the best night's sleep in a longtime in extremely comfortable beds! The decor is luxurious (including Versace bathroom tiles!) and the rooms have everything you would need. Staff are friendly and helpful. There are plenty of local bars and restaurants, all within walking distance. Would definitely visit again and would recommend. Deserving of it's ratings!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamtarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2010

From the moment my daughter and I entered the hotel we were greeted warmly and provided immediate service. Within five minutes we were checked in our room which had two single beds as requested requested. The room looked exactly as the picture reflected on the Hotel's Web site - everything was fresh and clean. The closet space was ample and included a safe and mini bar with selection of water and beverages. Wi-Fi was accessible and at no additional cost. The hotel is located in a very quiet and safe neighborhood, yet approximately an easy ten minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. For me it was a pleasure to return from the major tourist attractions - crowds of people, traffic, and noise- to the quiet and calm of the Ares Hotel after a long day of sight-seeing, walking, and navigating the Paris transportation system, which is exceptional. The Ares is an eay walk from several metro stops. There is no lack of dinning accomodations in the area. You need only walk a very short distance to find any number of cafes and other shops from which you can purchase food. Just walk the neighborhood and you can bank as well a shop. My daughter and I had planned to return to the Eiffel Tower to see the lights - but no need. We we able to see the lighted Tower while walking on a side street of the hotel while returning from dinner from a local cafe.

When traveling, my hotel standard begins at four stars, and I look for other accommodating ammenties. Hotel Ares met my expectations, and I do not regret having to select this Hotel for my first visit to Paris. Although I missed having the availability of room service for meals, this by no means is a minus because for the availability of a range of dinning establishments very close by to walk for meals. The hotel does provide a daily continental breakfast. Without a doubt, I would easily return to this hotel for another visit to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjmacbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Best hotel I have stayed in ever. The rooms were a very adequate size, clean, and very well decorated. We stayed in a corner room, room 55. Didn't have a view of the Eiffel tower, but enjoyed looking out over the Parisian neighborhood. In a great location, quiet neighborhood, but still in the middle of everything. Very close to the 6,8, and 10 metro lines. It took us no longer than 20 minutes to get to any of the big attractions by metro. The closest attraction, the Eiffel tower and Champ du Mars park is a 10 minute slow walk away.
Attention to detail was immaculate and the staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable. The owners have done an amazing job.
Doesn't have a business center, but has a computer in the library area for guests to use. Also, even though they don't have a restaurant on the premises, they serve breakfast in the morning. For meals for the rest of the day, there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, and brasseries in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 930Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We spent 5 nights at the Ares in early August. We are a family of 5 with three teenage girls so did require two rooms. We did book a month in advance so were able to get rooms next to each other on the same floor which worked out very well.

The staffs at the hotel were great. From suggesting restaurants, giving us directions, or providing advice on taxis to the train stations or how to get around on the subway, all the staff were very professional and helpful.

The rooms were very comfortable and appeared to have been updated recently. The beds were comfortable and rooms had pretty much everything we needed. As others have noted you do not get any extra space in the small rooms but as we were gone early and home late, this wasn't an issue for us.

The hotel is located a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel tower in a more residential area, It was generally quiet except for the odd garbage truck in the early morning or late night car in the street. It is 2 blocks from a metro stop and area with a few restaurants and brassieres (great croissants at the Petite Choclataire - stopped there every morning!). We did ride the subway every day which was very convenient for us but if you do want to walk everywhere then this location is not ideal


Summary: Very well run hotel in a quiet neighborhood. You can find other hotels closer to the hustle and bustle but you would also pay more.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

My Husband and I just spent 2 nights at the Ares Eiffel. Its a lovely little boutique hotel, set in a quiet side street but close enough to all sights and amenities. The rooms are small but I believe this is the norm for Paris and they are decorated beautifully - the only odd thing was that the toilet was in a sort of cupboard and not in the bathroom!!. The staff were very helpful, they were having some trouble with their fire alarm when we arrived and couldn't have been more appologetic about it, they escorted us up to out room so we didn't set any alarms off or get stuck anywhere!.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples wanting a quiet weekend in Paris but that still want to get around very easily to see all the sights, there are also some nice restaurants in the area that the staff are more than happy to tell you about.
I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickyj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Our family stayed in the Hotel Ares in Paris, a chic boutique-hotel in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. We were welcomed at the door with open arms and huge smiles, as well as by the trendy and original decor. We were awed at the sophistication and simplicity of the hotel as we checked in. It was beautiful!

The owner was on site everyday we were there and often chatted with us about our plans and offered lots of guidance and advice that was much needed, as we were not native Parisians. The staff was stellar, and the rooms, even better. Each was crafted individually and tastefully, with little details leaving our family in wonder and appreciation. The owners and operators of this hotel have made it so that each guest experiences the fact that they poured their hearts and souls into making this place wonderful, and personal for all. Our family will undoubtedly be returning as soon as we can. We were in Europe for two weeks, and the most memorable time was in Paris, undeniably because of our stay at this exquisite hotel. Before we jumped on the train to our next stop, we were ready to check back in.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarbjitskochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#107 of 1,800 in Paris
271 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,800 in Paris
1,838 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,800 in Paris
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,800 in Paris
1,538 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
289 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#390 of 1,800 in Paris
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#50 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing