We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable modern hotel, very close to Eiffel tower” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eiffel Saint Charles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #308 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Comfortable modern hotel, very close to Eiffel tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Although one of the smaller hotels available Eiffel Saint Charles has everything you need for a short stay in Paris.

The hotel itself has recently been renovated I think and has fresh modern decor and furnishings. It is located close to the Eiffel tower (about 15 mins walk) and its a good base to explore the city due to being close to two metro lines. There are a couple of mini supermarkets near by if you want to get some drinks and snacks. The hotel is down a reasonably quiet side street rather than on a main road

The staff throughout our stay were very friendly and helpful and made an effort to get to know us. They were more than happy to advise us of useful information such as the best street to find restaurants on, how to get to the nearest metro and the quickest way to get to the Eiffel tower.

Our room was quite small but had everything we needed. We didn't hear any noise from outside despite it being on a reasonably busy side street. We had problems connecting to he Internet but the staff were very helpful in solving the issue.

The breakfast room was also small and the staff warned us to get there early so we got a table. We were late down on one of the mornings so had to wait quite a while to sit down, but there was enough food to eat still. The food was the standard continental breakfast which I always enjoy. Everything was fresh. They do not serve evening meals and we didn't try the room service because we wanted to eat out. The lady on reception recommended some good places to eat.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay for an excellent price considering we were there for New Year. I would fully recommend it for short breaks in Paris.

Room Tip: I think there are rooms available with a view of the Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    274
    81
    15
    7
See reviews for
135
335
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and also metro line 6 is in walking distance (about 400 meters). The room was clean though very small, the bed was only 140cm wide, not much space to pack out your clothes either, so I would not choose this one for a week-long stay. We had nice live flowers in the windows. For two nights it was fine. The breakfast was French plus cold meat and cheese, plenty of orange juice, okay for a few days. The staff was friendly and helpful, front desk operates 24/7, they open the locked front door for you at night after you rand them. Wifi was included in the price, though on the 3rd floor it worked only in certain parts of the room.

Room Tip: Don't leave your booking to the last minute, as you may get the smallest room as we did. From ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My fiance (who became my fiance while in Paris!) had booked this weekend as a surprise for my 30th birthday and he really could not have picked a better hotel!
We were fortunate to have room 3 on the ground floor therefore had a small courtyard which was a sun trap until about 3pm, not that we spent much time in the room as there is so much to see and do! Our nearest neighbours were across the hallway and there was no room next to us therefore we never heard any noise at all as others have commentd on. The room was a good size and our bathroom was massive!
The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard and the maid was a lovely lady (I think the same lady takes care of the breakfast room in the morning as well).All staff were very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was good as far as continental breakfasts go, ususal pastries, bread rolls, bread, cold meat and cheese, yoghurts, fruit (albeit tinned!), jams/nutella, fruit juice, tea/coffee/hot chocolate.

The metros are a minutes walk away and the eiffel tower is 10 mins away however you can see this from the hotels front door.

Moulin Rouge show is a must!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We just got back from Paris for the French Open and ended up staying at this hotel. We were greeted with the fact that our room could not accommodate 3 people. We did not know what to do, as every hotel in the area was booked by this time. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful! Emily went out of her way to find accommodations for us in the SAME hotel! We expected the worst and ended up with the best situation! Extremely helpful staff! Great location! Everything was clean and tidy. Comfortable beds, and clean/crisp linens. By all means stay here. You are walking distance from a Metro and from the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNonRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had a bottom floor room - so no views of the Eiffel. But we did have a nice little courtyard outside with outdoor tables and chairs. The staff were extremely helpful. After travelling around Europe, I found the rooms here sufficient compared to what we had previously stayed in. A 10-15 min walk from Dupleix and Bir-Hakeim and the Eiffel Tower with Supermarkets and places to eat near by. I recommend the Creperie down the road!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just back from Paris where we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. Spent 4 nights in Hotel Eiffel Saint Charles where the rooms were top class, very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, and spoke good english. It was literally 350 metres from Dupleix metro station and 15mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. I would certainly recommend this hotel for value and service. Breakfast costs 11 euro and is probably good enough value because there is plenty on offer. Having said that, we preferred to go out for breakfast to savour the atmosphere and watch the Parisian world go by.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#335 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#277 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#396 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europe Hotel Paris
#481 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#232 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Le Relais Saint Charles
#574 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Family Hotel in Paris
#249 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing