We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location , a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #335 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I have just returned yesterday, a very modern clean hotel with very helpful staff.
The room was small , but very clean and a lovely bathroom with a nice hot powerful shower.
The area around the hotel is very safe, a short distance walk to the metro station Dupleix or Charles St Micheils.
There are nice restaurants nearby, at a more reasonable price than the centre, however one pizza place did use that old trick of charging us €8 for a litre of still water.
A word of warning about the Gare Du Nord station ( Eurostar terminal ) lots of pick pockets and dodgy characters hanging around , they tried to pick my pocket boarding the metro which my wife spotted..a bad start, but didn't spoil what was a lovely trip to Paris.
I've heard it said that Parisians are rude and non helpful , we found the opposite , we found the Parisians to be very helpful and pleasant. Thank you !
We chose this Hotel because of the good reviews it got on this site and we are pleased to say it lived up to expectations. A nice little Hotel , we would have no hesitation of staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mywifeandi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Louiella G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here this past week from 8 to 11 November.

Service was wonderful... I would recommend that anyone who wants to stay near but not right in the heart of Paris stay here. You walk out the door of the hotel and look to your right and there you see The Eiffel Tower. It is within walking distance.

The neighborhood has some of the best restaurants that we ate at...You pay less for the food and have a much better selection, without having to pay the prices near the Tower.

Rooms are Small..but if you've been to Europe you know what to expect. They are nicely equiped and do have a safe. Something that I really appreciated.

Bathroom is very nice....Nice deep tub...so for those of you who like to soak, you have a tub.

Elevator is small...but has a picture of the Eiffel Tower..so was always fun.

Like I said, the staff were nice and very helpful with suggestions of how to get places, where to eat in the neighborhood..and do have discount tickets for some of the attractions...We took a river cruise...was very nice...a bit chilly, but it was November after all...

I would highly recommend a stay at The Eiffel Saint Charles for you next visit to The City of Lights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weintzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Eiffel St Charles is well located and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, and three metro stops. There are also plenty of cafes and bars in the surrounding streets. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A great place for a short stop in Paris.

Room Tip: We had a corner room of the ground floor that opened into a private courtyard. This was a good optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Two friends and I stayed at the Eiffel St Charles the week of September 21,2013. The hotel, its staff, and its location far exceeded my expectations. Emily, the front desk attendant, concierge, and fountain of good information deserves a five star rating herself. She was patient with our many questions, gave excellent advice upon request, and even assisted with efforts to solve a missing luggage issue. She has great command of both English and French. The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms very newly modernized. Breakfast was quaint and adequate - depending on the appetite - substantial for most. Coffee, tea, fresh heated milk, yogurt, pastries, cereal, cheese and ham. I am definitely looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: One room had windows opening to the street. A nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We just returned from 4 days in this hotel and we had such a fantastic time . The hotel is so near to the metro and we found it was an excellent base to be able to get around plus the fact that it was so near the Eiffel Tower you can see it from your hotel room!! The surrounding area is nice full of lovely places to eat with grocery stores near by for a quick snack or cheap breakfast
The staff were amazing throughout our visit. We arrived early and our room was made available within 5 mins. The staff were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. It felt like we were old family friends rather than visitors in a hotel and they seemed genuinely sad to see us leave.
The furnishing in the hotel is very modern with comfortable beds and a sleek bathroom. The room was small but I have been told that's to be expected in Paris but we had everything we needed in the room. The manager told me the hotel had been newly refurbished.

Overall our stay was fantastic and it made our visit to Paris that bit more special. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future and would highly recommend you stay here


Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carolinechristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My fiance and i had a wonderful stay at the eiffel st charles! The hotel is very clean and located really close to the eiffel tower( about a 10 min walk) We stayed on the first floor which was really nice. The hotel room is a bit small, not like your typical american hotel, but it didnt bother us at all because we we hardly there! The staff is VERY helpful and polite!! Always at the front desk to answer any of our questions! Emily, I believe is her name was REALLY helpful! On our way to Rome we realized we lost our camera which really made us sad because it had our engagement photos from the trip on there. When we called the hotel they originally told us they didnt have it, but 2 days later they emailed us saying the "car company" they work with found it and turned it into them. We were so excited. The hotel went above and beyond and mailed it back to us in california! I've never experienced that type of hospitality before , so for that it made our trip so much better! Would def stay here again on our next trip! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank the_graves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#349 of 1,803 in Paris
613 reviews
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#749 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#352 of 1,803 in Paris
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#153 of 1,803 in Paris
1,131 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#426 of 1,803 in Paris
216 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#185 of 1,803 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 33 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing