We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“December time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eiffel Saint Charles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #307 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    274
    81
    15
    7
See reviews for
135
335
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent location near the Tour Eiffel, metro, etc. Very friendly front desk service and quality breakfast (included). The room was quiet, bed was very comfortable. We booked multiple rooms for a family reunion and it worked out perfectly. Would book again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Rue St. Charles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I (both 19 y/o) stayed here for a short 3 night break. The staff were friendly, polite and very helpful from the minute we walked in. We were given good directions and advised where to go for a nice meal and where we should visit around the city. Having an aray of staff all able to speak good English made our trip so much better as communication was always good.

We also made a query on our last night about our pre-booked transport to and from the hotel to the airport, (booked through super shuttle) as we didnt know what time it was going to come etc. So when we asked the receptionist how to get into contact with them she took it upon herself to ring for us and because she was fluent in french she was able to sort it out in a couple of minutes for us, which made it a lot less stressful for us not having to get past the communication barrier!

The hotel is far enough to be away from too many tourists but also close enough to walk to and from places such as the eiffel tower. So we were happy with the location!

All in all a very good hotel, the room was a good size and the bathroom was lovely. (We were surprised to see a walk in shower!) The tv only has a couple of english speaking channels (BBC World News and CNN) but that wasnt an inconvenience for us.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just stayed at Eiffel Saint Charles for 3 nights on a brake to Paris, lovely Hotel, very pleased with our choice, it has a great location in quite a nice area, with easy access to all the sights, the tower was only around 7-8 minutes walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend it. My first stay in Paris and have really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the ground floor ideal for a family one double and a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Eiffel Saint Charles . All the staff know how to speak English. They also were very knowledgable on directions, taxi and my other queries. They were all very pleasant which made my stay very relaxing and memorable. The amenities were excellent, clean, modern and very safe. I love the cozy atmosphere ! They were also very kind to answer my questions on how to open and close my door. Thus, I really had a good night's rest and a very memorable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here with my mum last January after a lot of stressing about finding a nice hotel on a budget. After reading a litany of woes about every single hotel in our price range, I found this for a little more but still far, far less than any of the 'fancier' hotels advertised.
We arrived expecting a budget hotel but were delighted to find a very smart operation!
After easily navigating our way there from the metro, (the station was 5 minutes down the road, a really lovely little walk past cafes, little shops, and a school), we were greeted warmly and professionally by staff at the reception desk. The reception area is modern and clean, but still charming, open 24 hours but the front door is locked and opened by staff for you after a certain time to ensure maximum safety.

Our room was fantastic, newly renovated with a nice big comfy bed, flat screen tv, desk, fridge, safe, everything you could want. Even wifi was included in the room free of charge - a touch I always greatly appreciate, especially when planning sightseeing.

One thing you will see on reviews time and time again when looking at European hotels is a complaint of small room size. This is due to the fact that many hotels are in beautiful, (and some not so beautiful), old buildings which only allow for small room sizes. It is just something you must learn to expect when booking for city breaks. We had no complaints on room size, it wasn't the largest room in the world but not restrictive in anyway, I'm curious what it is people are getting up to in their rooms that all this extra space is required? Feel free to let me know ;)

Location was another factor which made our trip for us, so close to the metro station, and even better just a short walk from the Eiffel Tower. Standing outside the hotel you can see the tower in the distance which we really found kept us in the Parisian mood! It's especially lovely when all lit up at night and we walked up a few times as it was so close. The hotel is a great base to plan all your itinerary from, all the sights are spread out in Paris so you are constantly on the go anyway, why pay more to be in a different location if you only come back there to sleep?

The surrounding streets are quite and feel very safe with enough cafes, deli's, bars and shops on them to keep you satisfied for anything you might need. We made a couple of trips to get cheese, meats, French beers, (of course) and other treats and the fridge meant we could save money by snacking at the hotel rather than spending loads elsewhere.

Breakfast was continental but a nice selection of breads, pastries, cakes, yogurts, meats and cheeses to please even the pickiest of eaters. The breakfast room is small though so get up early if you want to be guaranteed a seat in high season, (and if you want to get out sightseeing early of course!).

I wouldn't even look elsewhere for somewhere to stay when returning to Paris after staying here, I can't imagine many hotels could match up at this price point. It really made our trip having somewhere so nice to return to after our days adventures. Be seeing you again Saint Charles!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SheGetsAboutcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Quality:
the room
the friendly staff
the breakfast
the pression Leffe in the bar!

Bonuses:
being near enough to walk to Notre Dame;
the local Wednesday market under the Metro;
the 42 bus to the Gare Du Nord.

we will return.
Two nights was not enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#335 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#303 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#389 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europe Hotel Paris
#505 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#235 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Le Relais Saint Charles
#589 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Family Hotel in Paris
#249 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing