We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel within budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #304 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“great hotel within budget”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

As long as you are close to something iconic in Paris and close to Metro stations, all hotels will have great location.
Now ALL HOTELS in Paris like in Europe Rooms are SMALL, so keep that in mind, either way, if you are planning to go to Paris to stay in a room you better not go.

PROS
- Biggest a best, its 15 min walking to Eiffel Tower, so its unbeatable
- Close to 3 important Metro stations (Dupleix, Charles Michel and RER Champ de Mars Metro)
- RER station (Champ de Mars) takes you to NON STOP to Château de Versailles for 6 EUR
- Free Wifi !!!! FREE!!!!
- Local stores close by, LOCAL, so if you want to mingle this is the place to stay
- Very friendly staff
- 12 EUR breakfast! might sound expensive, but in Paris thats cheap
- Walking distance to a new fancy Mall
- Our bathroom was big compared to other european bathrooms

CONS
- No Bars close by, so night cap must be in the hotel, which honestly werent that bad
- Far from Opera Area, so if you want to be super touristy and be in all the tourist-trap places stay close to Opera (this for me was a PRO)
- Residential area, so keep that in mind, again for me a PRO, for people who love being in super touristy places not so much.

Room Tip: Choose a high room with an Effiel Tower view, trust me waking in the morning and being able to see i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    276
    82
    15
    7
See reviews for
136
338
47
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location, a casual 10 minute stroll from the Eiffel Tower and a few nice cafes / bar located near the hotel. Local supermarket also located down the road. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly, they also speak excellent English and enjoyed my attempt at pigeon french. Very nice bathroom and a comfy bed however the double bed is short, as someone who is 6ft 5 my feet where hanging off the end of the bed but that's not such a big deal. Will defo stay again when I'm next in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in March. The hotel is a five minute walk from Dupleix metro and 15 minutes to the Eiffel Tower. The neighbourhood is not too touristy and has lots of bistros and restaurants nearby. Our window overlooked a little intersection where we could see locals going about their business. It was very quiet at night. Breakfast was tinned fruit, cereal, breads and pastries. Staff were all very nice and helpful. The room was quite small but adequate. The only complaint would be lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, NH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Love this little hotel. Recently renovated, comfortable rooms, great bathrooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, excellent experience. Located in the 15th, vibrant area not that well known. Close to the new Beaugrenelle shopping, full of good restaurants, close to the Tower and the River.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirkeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent location near the Tour Eiffel, metro, etc. Very friendly front desk service and quality breakfast (included). The room was quiet, bed was very comfortable. We booked multiple rooms for a family reunion and it worked out perfectly. Would book again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Rue St. Charles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I (both 19 y/o) stayed here for a short 3 night break. The staff were friendly, polite and very helpful from the minute we walked in. We were given good directions and advised where to go for a nice meal and where we should visit around the city. Having an aray of staff all able to speak good English made our trip so much better as communication was always good.

We also made a query on our last night about our pre-booked transport to and from the hotel to the airport, (booked through super shuttle) as we didnt know what time it was going to come etc. So when we asked the receptionist how to get into contact with them she took it upon herself to ring for us and because she was fluent in french she was able to sort it out in a couple of minutes for us, which made it a lot less stressful for us not having to get past the communication barrier!

The hotel is far enough to be away from too many tourists but also close enough to walk to and from places such as the eiffel tower. So we were happy with the location!

All in all a very good hotel, the room was a good size and the bathroom was lovely. (We were surprised to see a walk in shower!) The tv only has a couple of english speaking channels (BBC World News and CNN) but that wasnt an inconvenience for us.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#352 of 1,798 in Paris
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#325 of 1,798 in Paris
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#398 of 1,798 in Paris
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#883 of 1,798 in Paris
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#531 of 1,798 in Paris
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#158 of 1,798 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Family Hotel in Paris
#249 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing