We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going to Paris? Stay here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eiffel Saint Charles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #307 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Biloela, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Going to Paris? Stay here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after a Contiki tour in August 2013

Check in - The check in was quick and easy as we had already booked. Unlike most of the other hotels we stayed at, we actually got a twin room which we booked not a double. The lady that worked at reception was lovely. She was always very helpful from telling us directions, to calling us a Taxi.

The Room - The bedroom and the bathroom was really nice and looked new. It was a tiny bit small, but for our sort stay was comfortable enough. It was a shame we couldn't see a view of the Tower but I'm not sure if any, or many rooms would.

The Location - You really can't look passed this hotel for its location. You just walk outside and you can see the Eiffel Tower from the entrance. You can just follow your noise (no map required) to the tower. We walked everywhere from this hotel and just jumped in a taxi to take us back at night. There is a train Station which was handy to get to Disney Land. There was a small shop just around the corner and back the other way was a chemist and a post office. I felt safe to walk to the shops at night from here.

WiFi - This hotel did have WiFi and it was free

Dinning - We had included breakfasts at the hotel. They had everything you needed and I would get it again. I will include a photo of a idea of the breakfast.

Overall I really liked staying here and I would recommend it to others. And thank you to the lovely lady that worked at the reception, that always went out of her way to always help us!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanna1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    274
    81
    15
    7
See reviews for
135
335
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel Eiffel Saint Charles provided an excellent base for us to explore Paris from. It is a short walk from the Eiffel Tower - we found this very convenient, as you are also able to get the open-top bus tours and Seine boat tours from this point, so it was a great location to be near. There are a number of restaurants and cafes right by the hotel, and if you walk along Rue Saint Charles in the opposite direction of the Eiffel Tower, you will come to a square with even more bars, restaurants and shops - we'd really recommend venturing that way during your stay. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, and seems as though it has been fitted out very recently - the room and communal areas were impeccable. The room and bathroom were plenty big enough for the 2 of us and the air conditioning made our stay very comfortable in the warm weather. The only small suggestions we would make are putting tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and adding some soft-closers to doors, wardrobe doors, etc, as we could hear them being opened and closed in the night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful which also added to our experience. When comparing what other hotels had on offer for the same price we paid here, the Eiffel Saint Charles was by far and above the best value we could have hoped for. Overall a wonderful hotel and a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sewsunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa monica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel! Easy access to transportation and very close to the Eiffel Tower. Great front desk staff willing to give everybody great tips on traveling through Paris. We were beyond happy that we chose this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel29_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We staid in Paris for a long week-end in this beautiful hotel very close to the Tour Eiffel and 5 minutes walking from the metro station Charles Michels. The hotel's room was well maintained, clean and I would say renewed not long before now.
The stuff has been very nice suggesting places to visit and the best way to get there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in this lovely Hotel in June 2014. The Hotel is centrally located in a quiet neighbourhood which is 15 minutes walking distance from Eiffel Tower. There are many eating options nearby alongwith grocery stores. Even the Metro station is not far from the Hotel. The staff was very nice especially Emily at the Reception.She helped us a lot and most importantly, with a Smile. The room and the lift remind you that you are in PARIS. Small but sufficient. The room is neat and clean. Very good value for money. Overall, I was very happy with the Hotel and wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pranav004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a great hotel in Paris. It's located only 10 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower, as well as a number of other great sites and restaurants in Paris. It was very clean and the room was spacious by Paris standards. The surrounding area is a bit quieter, but you can jump on a train to areas with more of a night scene. My only complaint is that we had thought the breakfast was included and were shocked to see the additional charges on the bill. We likely would have eaten breakfast at a cafe had we known this sooner. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

For the price there's definitely better options in the 15th or closer to the tower you should consider.
I booked this place based on price, location and the good reviews on TA but a hostel would have been better.
Though the building has the Parisian charm you warm to, the room is like a cubby hole. First give away of hotel sizing is the '4 person' lift. Lucky to get 2 people plus luggage in. Double room was smaller than the pictures looked. I couldn't even swing my handbag around the room.
Walls are thin so you can hear neighbours snoring, talking, giggling...Etc! No sound proofing at all except for the windows. Thankfully these keep the noise from the small streets below that have frequent traffic and a lot of horn blowing weekdays. There are a lot of residential apartments in this area so cars parked on the sides impeeding traffic was a frequent occurrence; hence the horns.
Room was very clean and bathroom shower excellent. No conditioner nor box of tissues. Hair dryer was missing an attachment so it didn't work. Toilet is placed hard up against shower glass so your entire right side (for our room) is pressed against it or you have to turn sideways!
Mini bar was adequate. We had an open box of peanuts in full view when we opened it on arrival but funny thing was after 4 days they never replaced it, nor replaced the bottles of water yet reception had already recorded it on our bill when we checked out. Lucky they didn't bill me for nuts!
We took the package that included "Two tickets for a cruise on the river Seine & Champagne welcome (2 glasses of champagne at your arrival, or whenever you desire during your stay)" as per website. Upon check in nothing was mentioned nor given to us. However I thought I'd follow this up the first free day we had so we could redeem both. So Monday morning - my 40th birthday. I asked the friendly lady at reception about the tickets & champagne. She makes condescending remark about her colleague knowing it must have been Saturday we checked in since we didn't get envelope. Then when I requested the glasses of champagne she chastised me about the time 9.30am (obviously hasn't had a champagne breakfast) to which I replied it was 5.30pm where I was from. She then checked fridge and there wasn't a chilled bottle so no champagne and an awkward start to the day. She was unpleasant. I didn't get to redeem either tickets so that was a waste of my money paying for the inclusion.
We loved everything about our trip to Paris except this place, such a glum room to return to after seeing the beautiful sites. Pay extra for something 4 star + or try and find somewhere else in this price range.
Hope you enjoy Paris.

Room Tip: Try the Eiffel Mecure, closer to tower and similar price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Directeur général at Eiffel Saint Charles, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Isabel K.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We work very hard to satisfy our guests and your review will help us to improve our service.

As per your request, we have provided you a room with view on the Eiffel Tower, but sadly, our mistake was to overlook the fact that you booked our “Seine is yours” special package. As a result, the envelope, containing a welcome letter, two tickets for a river cruise and a coupon for two glasses of champagne, which should have been given to you upon your arrival, was not prepared. We sincerely apologise for this and can assure you that we have taken the necessary measures with our staff to ensure that such a mistake does not happen again.

There is unfortunately not a lot we can do about the size of your room, which is of a standard size for Paris hotels, but we are glad that you found it to be very clean as cleanliness is paramount to us.

We are very surprised of your comment about the attitude of our receptionist as, so far, we have only received positive comments about her. Nevertheless, we have taken the matter up with her to ensure that she continues to keep customer satisfaction at heart at all times.

We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations and apologise again for the problems you encountered during your stay.

Kind regards,

Laurence Granet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#335 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#303 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#389 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europe Hotel Paris
#505 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#235 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Le Relais Saint Charles
#589 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Family Hotel in Paris
#249 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing