We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but too small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme
Ranked #874 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

It is a very well located hotel. Just a square away from the Eiffel tower. There a lot of good restaurants around it.
The breakfast is delicious and the staff speak a good English and are very polite.
The only downside is the basic double rooms that are just too small and the toilette/bathroom is even smaller.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RobertoAndrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 5,501 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

we travelled from Brussels to Paris for work and leisure , location of the hotel is good , rooms size just ok as per the affordable price , bathroom so small that a fat person will get stuck , near to metro station , very near to Eiffel tower , good and sumptuous breakfast , neat and clean , we had to be in line for check in and check out , extremely busy hotel , overall good.

Room Tip: any room is ok , almost same , try to avoid rear side , people make lot of noise at night mainly bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 09042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Ok, we arent talking the Ritz, but we are talking, clean, central, comfortable and most of all affordable. This hotel, is only 0.8km from Eiffle Tower, near to Les Invalides, near some great resteraunts and within walking distance of all the other great sites.
Rooms are very small, we had a twin, beds are very very comfortable, rooms very clean and the shower/loo are also very clean.
Breakfast was continental with plenty of choice.
Hotel staff, very pleasant and helpful.
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, but have everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warbis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel used to be a 2 stars hotel. They have up rated it to 3 stars without much improvements to justify much higher rates. My problems during my recent stay:
- free internet, as well as chargeable one, is horrendously slow. Unable at times to even download mails. Very frustrating!
- shower in room 369 is very unpleasant. No water pressure, a trickle of water only.

If you don't need to be at this location, there are other hotels with same amenities with much better rates.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank lvideau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is located very close to the Cambronne metro station on the metro line 6, less than a 3 minute walk and approximately 30 minutes from Gard de Nord.
The hotel reception is bright, modern looking and spacious. The hotel has 3 main lifts to access the several floors, you do need to swipe your room card and select your floor level to access the floors every time you use the lifts. You also get access to free WiFi around the hotel including your rooms, connection is quite strong, although we were staying on the first floor so not sure if the signal gets weaker the higher up you are but mine was more than sufficient.

I had booked a twin bed room with breakfast at this Ibis hotel. I did read reviews that the rooms and the en suite bathrooms were compact and also the breakfast buffet selection was limited but as I was just looking for a base to stay, I wasn’t too concerned about the size of the room as long as it was clean, warm and comfortable.

As I entered our twin bed room, I first noticed how small the actual room was but I was expecting this from reading previous reviews, although the room was clean, with twin beds, a desk and a bench, a standard Ibis finish but on a smaller scale. The room also had a TV that was mounted on a unit, which also provided a clothing rail on either side that held around 5 hangers on each side - very compact but good use of features. I was aware of reviewers saying the bathrooms were compact but I was really surprised in how “compact” it actually was! There isn’t much space in there at all but saying that, everything was clean and in working condition. The water was very hot for both the hand basin and shower but able to adjust the settings. The shower water pressure was very good.

As we were out most the time and using as a base it was fine, it got chilly in the evenings and the room has a small wall heater but it didn’t really warm up the room but it was fine. Our room also came with a portable heater, although we did not use this but sure this would have been sufficient to warm the room up properly if we really needed to. The beds were comfortable and the duvets were fluffy and warm, as we left the heating on overnight it got really warm so we turned down the heating and the next night I turned them off completely, the duvets were nice and toasty!

Breakfast was located on the ground floor, in a spacious restaurant. The breakfast buffet stations were dotted around and the hot/cold beverage machines were also dotted around quite well so not a massive wait to make your drinks. The buffet offered a continental spread that was sufficient to get us through to lunch, although a limited spread compared to the other Ibis hotels I’ve stayed in Europe. I have to say they replenished the food quickly and I loved their warm croissants and mini pancakes.

All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, both check-in and check-out was straight forward. The only thing I didn't like was the charge for the lockers to keep your luggage, so far this is the only Ibis or any hotel where I have stayed, that charges for this service.

This hotel is more than sufficient as a base and close approximately to some major sights in Paris and with access to public transport, which is 2-3 minutes walking distance to Cambronne and 5 minutes’ walk to La Motte-Picquet – Grenelle. It’s about a 20-30 minutes’ walk to the Eiffel Tower, if you want to get the train, I would say you are better of getting the line 6 to Trocedero as opposed to Bir-Hakeim, that’s about a 15 minutes’ walk from the station and a lot of people using this route. As soon as you get out of the Trocedero metro station you turn the corner and you are greeted with the grand view of the Eiffel Tower. Walking to the Eiffel Tower from the hotel is a nice leisurely walk, you are on the grounds of the Champ de Mars within 10-15 minutes from the hotel and you get the view of the monument as you walk up to it.

We arrived in Paris via the Eurostar to Gare du Nord and used the metro to get to the Ibis. I found the recommended route was to get the metro line 4 and changing at Gare Montparnasse to change for line 6 to Cambronne, which was a 30 minute journey. Although the interchange at Gare Montparnasse was over a 5 minute walk to access line 6 with a lot of stairs and also a busy interchange. We found that going to Raspall then getting a train from here was much better, yes it means going back on yourself by a couple of stops but there are only two sets of stairs to climb/come down and less crowded and trains are emptier so better chance of getting seats.

The area around the hotel has a fair amount of restaurants and a nice bakery. We ate at the Royal Cambronne restaurant, a nice restaurant with a live band on the night so quite lively - bit hard to have a conversation but good ambience. The food was tasty but quite pricey, I was very shocked to see that ordering 2 cokes cost almost 8 euros each! We couldn't see the price on the menu but seeing cocktails for just 8 euros which is approximately what it costs in the UK I assumed soft drinks would be much less! Bit of a shocker when the bill arrived!

Overall, if you are looking for a good location with easy access to the main attractions and a clean room to sleep, a nice warm shower, this is the place to stay but if you are looking for some luxury then this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MsDMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This Ibis hotel is located within walking distance from the Eiffel tower and the Cambronne metro station on the Charles de Gaulle Etoile and Nation metro line. The breakfast was excellent and the buffet was elaborate. The rooms are decently priced for its location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Dhivya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Ibis hotel chain is known for its efficient-sized rooms (small rooms with efficient use of space). We were looking for an affordable room in Paris with a good location, and that's what we got. The hotel is located about a block from the underground. Although we thought 10 euros per person was expensive for breakfast, after wandering the streets looking for something more reasonable, we concluded that the price was hard to beat. The breakfast room was very crowded, but had a nice selection (we were even able to save some cold cuts and bread for our train ride).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#358 of 1,809 in Paris
2,277 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#272 of 1,809 in Paris
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#266 of 1,809 in Paris
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme

Address: 2, rue Cambronne | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £83 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme 3*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Eiffel Tower is located at the centre of Paris. You will access the hotel easily by car(hotel parking) and by train. At the hotel, you will appreciate a modern comfort. We propose a continental breakfast served as a buffet.Our restaurant "L'Estamiet" is a French Bistrot serving typical and generous meals. From April to OCtober, you will enjoy our patio garden for a drink or a meal. We are looking forward to see you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Tour Eiffel
Ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing