We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #756 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Booked hotel for 5 night package. Breakfast and boat trip on the Seine. Room advertised as spacious double bed, but I was issued with double room, two single beds, breakfast was minimal by 9.30am CET. Clean Hotel in general but a little cramped. in all a quiet place, little fuss though not as booked.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    2,296
    1,313
    320
    167
See reviews for
867
2,323
285
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel's location is it's biggest selling point! The reception area is very modern, which lulls you into a false sense of security about the hotel. When I walk out of the lift, the first thing you see is the 80's carpets and decor in the hallway which instantly makes u think "where the hell are we?" But once u get to the room it's very basic and small - a bit like a travel doge in the uk. Now this probabaly makes me sound really negative about the hotel & I'm not, the beds were comfortable and the noise was at a minimum. So it was all we needed after walking / busing around paris for 13 hours! Staff were friendly enough even though, on checkout, the receptionist tried to charge me for 2 breakfasts we didn't even have.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dewimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for five nights in July and had a lovely stay. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, even sent some postcards off for us. The breakfast buffet was the best of our four week stay in Europe and the beds were comfortable. We were warned that hotel rooms in Paris are small so were expecting the worst but the room size wasn't that small, room for a bed two bedside tables and a small desk. The bathroom was very small though but still manageable. The only thing we did not like about this hotel was the "air conditioning" a very small vent in the wall that didn't provide very much cooling at all. Be careful if you don't cope so well in the heat because our room ended up so hot on some nights that I ended up passing out from the heat. Would stay here again but not in the summer time only due to the air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessnLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Two nights in this Ibis. I chose it for the location, as it's only 10-15 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, which I visited on Wednesday morning.

Rooms are on the small side but OK; there's free wifi (or paid for if you need high speed access). My room was away from the street overlooking a courtyard restaurant and other rooms and private residences. I was staying midweek and there was no late-night noise to disturb me.

The staff were really great, I can't fault any of them. From reception to the cleaners, they were all helpful. Fortunately a lot of them speak English, which is helpful as I'm still trying to get to grips with learning French!

My only dislike is that the bathroom is tiny, and I mean tiny. It's the only reason I won't give the review a higher rating.

I can't comment on the food at this Ibis as I chose to eat out during my stay.

Question I always ask in a review is would I stay here again? To that I reply, I probably would.

Note: Anyone visiting this hotel, the Metro station at Cambronne (Line 6) is currently closed. The nearest Metro station is just along the road at La Motte Picquet Grenelle. Line 6 is closed between Trocadero and Montparnasse until the end of August. There is a replacement bus between Cambronne and Trocadero, or if you go to La Motte Picquet Grenelle, you can catch trains on Metro lines 8 & 10.

Room Tip: Only 20 rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower, so chances of getting one are slim and you would need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good first impression on arrival. The reception area looks modern, clean and tidy. A large party where checking-in in front of us but another staff member came over and served us quickly. The check-in process was very quick.

As other reviewers have stated, the rooms are small. Ours was on the 6th floor and we had a view of the Eiffel Tower which was a nice surprise. The bathroom was tiny: I am over six foot and had to sit on the toilet at an angle to stop my knees touching the wall, there were some dubious stains on the wall next to the toilet which was another incentive to point the knees away from the wall. Drying oneself after a shower was almost impossible whilst still in the bathroom, it was best just to go back into the room and have more space.

The air-con was poor; the thermostat having no effect on performance whether it was on 5 degrees or 30 degrees. There was no safe in the room and no drink making facilities. The bed was comfortable and an extra pillow was available if needed. The room was pretty clean but if you're fussy and looked hard enough you could see dust in the corners.

We found the staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was pretty good though would have loved some scrambled egg. There was a choice of croissants, choc-au-pain, bread, cheese, ham, crepes, yoghurts, cereals, cakes and a kind of savoury potato-based flan. Good choice of hot drinks and fruit juices. Despite being really busy there was always seating available.

There are a couple of vending machines near reception which sell snacks and soft drinks but we used them for buying bottled water. There is also a luggage storing facility.

The hotel is in a decent location, the Eiffel Tower is a 15-20 minute walk away. Sadly, the metro line that runs nearby was out of action during our 3 night stay so we did a lot of walking.
There were enough restaurants nearby for us.

If anybody's interested, a taxi from Gare Du Nord to the hotel cost us 23 euros. And the taxi back to the station cost, at first 15.80 euros but with a magic press of a button by the driver, a 5 euro supplement was added and we paid 20.80 euros. Not sure what the supplement was, there was only 2 of us with one suitcase.

To sum up, the hotel was ok, we've stayed with Ibis before which is why we went for this one, but the room was too small and the bathroom a bit of a joke.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiAnEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#800 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,397 reviews
Home MODERNE
#258 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Property: Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
Address: 2, rue Cambronne | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Eiffel Tower is located at the centre of Paris. You will access the hotel easily by car(hotel parking) and by train. At the hotel, you will appreciate a modern comfort. We propose a continental breakfast served as a buffet.Our restaurant "L'Estamiet" is a French Bistrot serving typical and generous meals. From April to OCtober, you will enjoy our patio garden for a drink or a meal. We are looking forward to see you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Tour Eiffel
Ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing