We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and clean stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme
Ranked #565 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel has a good location, it's from 5 minutes walking distance from the metro. In the same street there are several bistro's where you can have lunch or breakfast, a halal butcher is 2 minutes from the hotel away and a carrefour and supermarche is only 3 minutes walking. The room was pretty small but we could storage our bags and stuff. The room itself was very clean and clean towels every morning. Would not mind coming back since it was for our stay for Roland Garros. We did not have breakfast so cannot say much about that. Overall this was a pleasant stay at Ibis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had no complaints until our last day. I had taken a small travel towel with me (a microfiber towel from REI that is quick drying) and when I went to pack up my things, I found it was missing. It was about 11 pm when I discovered it was missing and immediately went downstairs to ask about it. I figure that it was probably scooped up with the laundry. The man at the night desk was not at all helpful; he said I should have reported it earlier. Apparently I was supposed to know it was missing and be back before the manager was gone. He said that the manager would not be in until 8 am and he could do nothing. We had a train to catch in the morning and were leaving at 7 am. Again, in the morning I asked a woman at the front desk for help. Again, she was no help. She said she could do nothing without a manager. Neither employee was apologetic or even attempted to try and find a solution. They just brushed it off as not their problem without so much as an apology. It's just a towel, but it was mine and I don't like finding my things missing. It left a very bad impression with me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABtraveler300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel has a great location, just a few minutes away from the Metro. My and my husband got a rather small room, the children a bigger one. However the rooms have everything you need, are cleand and the beds are very comfortable. Would not mind coming back. Breakfast is good but there is a boulanger next door if you want a change. Some good restaurants in the neigborhood too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngridSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flame1234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I am often staying in IBIS hotels in Paris, but i would say out of all the ones i have tried this is the best one ever, and it is easily accessed from the Tram (T3) which directly connects to the RER B from the airport. not to forget that the price we paid was great

Despite the maintenance work going on there and the elevator being stopped for the maintenance too, we have barely felt the inconvenience nor the noise of the work (was if there was nothing).

Staff is helpful, especially the guy named Hugues from the afternoon duty (till 20:00) he is knowledgeable about Paris, the best ways to come and go, and provides good advice (briefly said, we kept our requests till when he was there)

Room Tip: If the maintenance is still under process, call ahead and ask for a room on first levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boutrosaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I booked early so I had one night for around 60 euro, and I can even see the Eiffel Tower from my room!! This hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood, and is closed to a beautiful park! It is also close to the metro station, a bakery, couple restaurants, and a Carrefour, so life is at least okay. What I like the most is the friendly staff, I just feel home when I talk to them even though I do not speak any French and they do not really know much English. I ate breakfast at the hotel every morning and I love it!
The setback about this hotel is that it is little bit far from the city center( but easy to get to Versailles), maybe more salads for the breakfast, and not obtaining internet code everyday...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chcui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Home MODERNE
#290 of 1,802 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
#660 of 1,802 in Paris
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence du Pre
#625 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Nadaud Hotel
Nadaud Hotel
#583 of 1,802 in Paris
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme

Address: 105 rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
#535 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £54 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15è hotel is located in south-west Paris, just 100 m from the Sylvia Montfort theatre, 2 km from the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 71 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can also book 1 meeting room. There is a restaurant close by. A bar and snacks are available 24/24 in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing