We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
Ranked #1,219 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hotel is old, worn down. Small, worn but clean room, elevator stuck on arrival, reception man told us to wait for it. I started up the stairs before he got up and helped us getting the elevator unstuck.
Breakfast not worth eating, not enough of either bread, cereal, yoghurt or croissants so come early if you want any.
Close to subway but still too far out, took around 30 to city center. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stjerneskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

The location was very dirty and i was a bit scared there and felt like in an north african country. Metro is the biggest advantage.The rooms were nice and cleaned, the bathroom too, basic but for that price it was nice. We went there just to sleep and to have breakfast. The breakfast was a bit boring(all the time the same and only sweet things). The staff were ok, not hyper nice but nice enough, we spoke French, they were suprised for that.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Location of hotel is in a dirty, depressed and run down part of the city. Vagrants and panhandlers were everywhere. Saw one man urinate just outside the door of the hotel one afternoon. Close to the #9 metro but that's the ONLY benefit. Staff were not friendly or helpful. Room was very sad....and hubby said they gave us prison pillows. Think twice before booking!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teresakeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

of you are looking for an affordable place to sleep and nothing else, it may do it. And i's reasonable clean although we had to ask again and again to get two towels (which I would assume would be logic for a double room....)
If you have lots of luggage you may want to think about it again, as rooms are extremely small and there's virtually no closet. You open the door, have no more than a meter and there's the bed. I've had more place for my stuff in hostels! If you have a light sleep you may also want to think about it again as the street is very loud. We were on the second floor and sleeping beyond 6am was impossible.
I had chosen this hotel mainly because I wanted a place with a Garage where I could leave my car while in Paris. Which had been confirmed to me at a rate or EUR 12.-. Upon arrival it turns out that no car of normal size fits into that garage and I had to go park in a public garage a few blocks away which cost 50% more a day....
The guy at the reception when checking in was anything but friendly and didn't give our trip in Paris a good start. That said, the lady that checked us out was the most friendly and open receptionist I have seen in a while!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street (not that your wish will be granted.. but you can try...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TsavoDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

II do not recommend staying at this hotel! The staff broke into my (locked) luggage and destroyed them. I had to purchase new bags to travel to London and back home. Thankfully nothing was stolen as there were no valuables inside. The staff pretended to speak little English (common in Paris) and made light of the situation. They acted as if we made up the story; even though we were standing there with broken locks, zippers etc. When we asked for the manager and the police, they refused to call the manager and pretended to call the police. They for sure called the police when we started notifying all guests that entered the premises to check their bags because ours were broken into.
The police that responded stated “welcome to France, this area is not safe for tourists and there are always problems with the night staff and tourists at this hotel”. The police who were helpful but we had to spend a couple of hours at the police station waiting for the police report. The police even checked the room and determined the staff may have been responsible because the doors and windows were secure and not tampered with.
The area where the hotel is located is very dirty (trash and garbage on the streets) and is not a good area at all. However, the area is being revitalized and may be a nicer place to stay in years to come. The hotel is close to a metro station and there are several restaurants, pastry shops and supermarkets nearby.
The hotel rooms are old, outdated and musty. The linen is worn and ragged, carpet is old and the rooms do not have microwaves, refrigerators or air conditioners. The bathroom (at least in the room I was in) was surprisingly clean. The day staff was friendly. It's a shame the hotel has such a bad feel and decor because so many people from all over the world stay at this hotel. I cannot believe that the Comfort name is behind this location.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel! I booked a package deal and regret that I did not pay for the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mechelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

After a long flight from the U.S. and several train rides later we arrived at our hotel, only to be told our reservation was not in the system! After several attempts, our reservation was found! We booked through a travel agency, so they called and confirmed every part of our reservation. After dropping our luggage off in their luggage room, we set out for a long first day of Paris! When we returned to hotel, we were greated witha locked door! The desk clerk came running to unlock the doors only to reprimand us that we should not be out this late in this neighborhood! After locking the door behind us we checked into our rooms, that were supposed to be all on the same floor because we were traveling with GIRL SCOUTS, he tried to put us on 3 different floors! After much more arguing, we were placed on the same floors. As we turned to go up the elevator that we had to step up into about a foot and only 2 people at a time could fit, we eventually all made it up to our rooms! As we were told previously, no AC! Bring a travel fan! The stink alone is bad! The noises coming from outside prevented us from leaving a window open! After all of this, I must admit the bathroom was nice and clean but the bedroom was something else! Bedding from the 1950's that could have shaved the hairs off your legs because they were so scratchy and stiff! Room was small, maybe a better term to use was extrememly small! The bed fit into the room with one small night stand. The other side of the bed was against the wall. Small corner desk that we kept our luggage up on. If you have family or teenagers....stay somewhere much safer and closer to the city! The food we were told was average! But we always ate lunch and dinner in the city! Water bottles are cheap within the city! So no need to take one with you! Good luck!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I've been staying there last year in fall and I can really recommend this hotel to everyone who stays in Paris and is out and about all day long.

The service was good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Our room was very clean. Chambermaids cleaned up everyday and brought new towels.
Bed and Pillow have been a little bit hard, and the blanket was very thin, but all in all it was okay.
We had enough lamps and sockets - what was good.
Pitty there was no wardrobe or cupboard at all, but we could store our luggage under a "table" under the window.
We even had a tube in our bathroom.
The only thing I really didn't like was that we only had curtains and it wasn't too dark in the night.
The carpark is under earth - so your car is safe.

The location couldn't have been better. Just around the corner is a supermarket, a cashpoint, a bakery, a tobbaconist and a metro-station.
Very colourful, very open and nice part of the city with different cultures.
You get so see another part of Paris.
AND: It's not sink estate. Even if it maybe looks like it on the first sight.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardnaxela187294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Timhotel Nation
#1,392 of 1,809 in Paris
527 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#753 of 1,809 in Paris
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,441 of 1,809 in Paris
188 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#985 of 1,809 in Paris
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Davout Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Davout Nation

Address: 110 rue des Orteaux | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Davout Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Davout Nation is located in the 20th arrondissement of Paris, 200 meters from the Porte de Montreuil metro station, not far from Père Lachaise and Place de la Nation. This 3 star hotel ideally placed and served invites you to discover the capital whilst taking advantage of the calm of its neighborhood and its shaded terrace welcome after a day of Parisian walk. Just renovated and arranged according to the theme of the journey, each room of the Comfort Hotel Davout Nation assumes the atmosphere of the big cities of the world. From Amsterdam to Hong Kong and from Barcelona to New York, the ambiance is personalized with an elegant wall decor. A continental breakfast buffet is served each morning from 07:00 until 10:00. There are vending machines featuring drinks and snacks in the lobby and free newspapers. The reception is open 24 hours a day and has a ticket service. Luggage storage is also available. Public parking is available 300 meters from the hotel for an additional fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Davout Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Paris
Comfort Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing