We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely”
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
Ranked #959 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel doesn't have all of the bells and whistles of a top class hotel in terms of a grand reception and restaurant but it does have great rooms and benefit from a superb location. The bedroom decor was quirky but actually looks better in the room than on the web site. The bed was also supremely comfortable, which is something that Hotels seem to routinely get wrong.

All in all this was worth the money and we'd stay here again

Room Tip: Room 3 was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandajs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

What can I add to what has already been said about the Hotel Konfidentiel in Paris? Each of the 5 rooms is individual, decorated to the highest of standards with quality fittings in this old building which is full of character (even the Bathroom is sound proofed) The beds are so comfortable and the whole hotel is clean to the highest of standards.
We were greeted on our arrival by one of the owners of the hotel “Esteban” I had already e-mailed him as this trip was for my wife’s birthday each and every e-mail was returned promptly answering my questions fully and although welcoming and friendly, he was very efficient and not too intrusive, already we felt we were at a home away from home. We spent two nights at The Konfidentiel which my wife and I agree that this was the best hotel that we have both ever had the luck to stay in and without hesitation can recommend this place to the most discerning traveller.
The position was very central and we managed to walk everywhere from our hotel, very close to The Louvre (5min walk)
Breakfast is very good quality and the restaurant superb, outstanding value to what is a very high standard also the Restaurant provides something different, which is called “Le Rituel” this is a glass in the shape of a Christian Louboutin shoe from which you drink Champagne.
Was it value for money? Yes is the easy answer.
I think by what I have written it is very obvious that I will return to Paris and without hesitation I will book the Hotel Konfidentiel, Thank you Esteban you have a hidden gem!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daneworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel in January of this year and loved it! We went back just a week ago and stayed at the same hotel and the same room because we just love it so much! It is a friendly place, the staff recognize you, the service is great, they will help you with almost everything. The area is great, the tube is close and a lot of great tourist attractions are in walking distance. We have found several nice restuarants in the area. We are returning guests again, for sure! We specifically like that a few of the staff speaks great english!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Beautifully decorated rooms, each with unique design. Quality bed and linen. Very nice service - especially by Esteban. Perfectly located in walking distance to Louvre, Pont Neuf and Notre Dame.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The room per floor layout was excellent and it felt as though we had our own apartment.
The staff and breakfast were both excellent.
If I return to Paris I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Last time in Paris, we stayed close by in another hotel with quite small rooms. This visit we stayed at Konfidentiel, because of their room per floor layout and because of the good trip advisor reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at the hotel Konfidentiel. The location is amazing, centrally located and right on the corner of Rue St Honore with all its shopping and cafes. Les halles metro and RER are very close for easy travel and most right bank places of interest are within an easy walk. We did a lot of walking this trip and found our room at the konfidentiel a welcome refuge. We were on the first floor. The lift takes you to your door. The room was a great size, with a very large bed - practically lost my partner in it. The room was beautifully decorated with designer wallpaper, plush blue carpet, two large windows with a view of the street, a table and two chairs, a safe, minibar, large TV, aircon, and a beautiful almost new bathroom with elements of old Paris. No bath, but the shower was a good size with a large shower head and good water pressure. The room was serviced daily and the staff in general were polite, helpful and friendly - especially the delightful Esteban. The only negative I can think of is that on some nights there is a bit of noise on the street until about 10pm. Because we were out and about early this trip we did not have the hotel breakfast (20euros). However, the cafe next door was fabulous. Had the duck for lunch one day and it was so good. The hotel is small and the staff pride themselves on giving individual service. Next time in Paris we will be staying at the Hotel Konfidentiel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is just amazing and all completely renewed, a room each floor for a total privacy vacation and all are very well decorated in a new parisienne chic !!
Very close to Louvre, right on shopping rue st. honore and not too close from the center of the city. The owners and mangers are multi ethnical and very friendly always ready to help you out with everything you need. There is also a great restaurant downstairs offering french fusion cuisine and a great choice list of wines.
The price is medium/high not for everyone's pocket but is deserves all !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanmezzus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#356 of 1,803 in Paris
710 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#54 of 1,803 in Paris
687 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#152 of 1,803 in Paris
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #959 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £162 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Paris, Konfidentiel Hotel Paris is a luxury boutique hotel with unique charm situated a few steps away from the street of Rivoli and from the street Saint Honore. Discover an exclusive place, singular atmospheres, a measure personalized service, a new design of the French-style luxury hotel business which breaks with the established codes. Accept this invitation in the journey at the heart of the History of France revisited with elegance and a light point of exuberance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing