We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located for travellers”
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
Ranked #878 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I Picked this hotel due to its location and the fact it was small and the boutique style of the place. Hotel was nice, only 6 rooms so small and no tea & coffee facilities though, but the hotel is surrounded by cafes & there is a little shop which we frequestly visited next door to get fruit and drinks so you won't go thirsty. Unfortunately there was a mix up on our rooms which seemed to totally confuse the staff so we decided to choose another to quickly end the confusion in the lobby as we were tired, having just arrived from Nottingham. The bedroom we had was the Marie Antoinette room which was very pink but lovely, bathroom was superb, just watch yourself on the heated towel rail though! Bedrooms are a good size and bed was comfy but note they are two large singles zipped together. Would I stay there again? Yes if I ever returned to Paris as its ideally located for everything. But the side road can get a little noisy so do take earplugs.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fozalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Konfidentiel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Loved this place. Perfect location. One room on each floor. Staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the neighbors were doing some renovations and caused a lot of noise. Luckily we were up very early due to jetlag so it didn't wake us, but not feeling well and wanting to take a nap did not work out. NOt the hotel's fault, but all the same I wish it wasn't so noisy. They gave us a lovely free breakfast and everyone has been very nice. Restaurants and shops right outside the door. Loved that it's over 400 yrs old. It has all the modern amenities but the charm of old Paris. Love that!

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apeybloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Pros: friendly and helpful staff; unique big rooms; 1 room per floor so no noisy tv in the room next door disturbing you; large modern double sink bathrooms; comfortable bed; fantastic location close to metro, Louvre and numerous bistros; very little street noise; everything looks pretty new.

Cons: no gym, bar or other facilities you find in Westin style hotels; no iron in room; elevator very heavily perfumed; area very busy week nights but a little quiet Saturday night; small elevator and stairwells (if you're 300lbs you won't like it); it's quite hard to think of things to not like about this place.

Would definitely stay there again. I can't remember a hotel where the staff we're so helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LagerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

There aren't enough rooms! This is a very unique boutique hotel in a great location. Big comfy king bed, huge shower and bathroom and lots of privacy with only one room per floor. Breakfast served in the room included some of the best mini-croissants I have ever eaten along with other amazing baked goods and fabulous vanilla yogurt in a "pot". My only knock on the breakfast was that it could have included a piece of cheese or two.

My only complaint about this hotel is that it is so small that it may not have a room for me next time I am in Paris!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel Konfidential is most primely located in the very Heart of Paris.

Within easy walking distance of the Seine, the Louvre (Cafe Marly), Museum D'Orsay, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, Printemps, Galleries Lafayette, La Duree, Cafe Charlot, art/photo/antiques galleries, shopping malls, every type of boulangerie, wine shop, patisserie, pizzeria, ethnic and traditional French cafe - dine in or carry out.

Just down the street is the most elegant, fragrant, friendly and reasonably priced florist; so fill your room with fresh cut flowers and a blooming plant!

The level of customer service during my 8 night stay was extraordinary. What a wealth of professional, sensitive, pleasant and ever helpful (24 hours a day) staff and management!
I have never felt this pampered without paying for any extras!

Hotel Konfidential is ART and pleasure for the senses. It is a delightfully quiet and peaceful
retreat two easy scenic blocks from the Metro/RER (direct train to/from Charles de Gaulle airport.)

Luxury. Luxury. Pure luxury.

THANK YOU. I cannot wait to return.

Adair Wheat
Richmond Virginia/New York New York

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms on 6 levels - each one unique, custom done with only the best in quality, decor, c...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdairWheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Konfidentiel in Octoberr .The hotel is lovely and we enjoyed our stay. However the bed in Point de nerf room left a lot to be desired .It was twin beds pushed together ,there was a huge dip in the middle which was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Konfidentiel for 5 nights in August and can't speak highly enough of the staff and the hotel. There aren't enough adjectives to say how wonderful the staff are and the room was fantastic (we had the Marie Antoinette room). I'm sorry but I can't remember the names of the staff but all were wonderful and when one of our locks wouldn't open on a suitcase a gentleman waited for our return from sightseeing to cut it off for us.
Nothing was a bother to them. They showed us where to eat (not just gave directions) and organised a car to pick us up from the train station when we arrived from Italy and also got us a taxi to the Eurostar station when we left.
The hotel is in an ideal location, the room was great and the breakfast just perfect!!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit it again someday.
Thank you to everyone at the Konfidentiel for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#402 of 1,804 in Paris
685 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#1,004 of 1,804 in Paris
211 reviews
Les Halles
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Celine
Les Halles
Tonic Hotel Louvre
Tonic Hotel Louvre
#1,361 of 1,804 in Paris
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #878 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £162 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Paris, Konfidentiel Hotel Paris is a luxury boutique hotel with unique charm situated a few steps away from the street of Rivoli and from the street Saint Honore. Discover an exclusive place, singular atmospheres, a measure personalized service, a new design of the French-style luxury hotel business which breaks with the established codes. Accept this invitation in the journey at the heart of the History of France revisited with elegance and a light point of exuberance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing