We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked into a nice neighbourhood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Ranked #755 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Coming to Paris is like a pilgrimage for me. I always need to be near the Eiffel Tower as well as anywhere close to where home used to be in the 16th. So choosing this hotel wasn't difficult for me. Right in the centre of the 16th, close to a bus terminal and a metro station, the area boasts of many restaurants you could walk to in the evenings. Opposite the hotel is a MacDonald just in case you are so inclined. A chemist shop is just about 50 metres as well as a supermarket. The downside of it is that the room I stayed was small crampy. The staff were friendly and helpful. I think I might just stay here again next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Godsent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel lives up to the Holiday Inn standards in terms of cleanliness, comfort, decor, service. It has metro and bus access, and a 10 minute walk to the tram. The lobby is small but classy, rooms are large and seemed very recently renovated, with recessed lighting, carpeting, black-out curtains, sound insulated windows, medium-sized bathroom, huge double bed (a real double). there is also a safe. The staff was so friendly, courteous and helpful. They urgently printed me some documents and didn't even charge me. Their breakfast buffet for €15 is really quite decent too, with eggs, meats, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, and you can ask for omelettes. The buffet ladies were very sweet and efficient too. I made a mess in their fruit stall and she didn't make me feel bad at all. I had dinner behind the hotel in the small pedestrian-only square, which was pleasant. Dinner in the big roundabout of Porte St Cloud is more lively but more likely to be poor quality. There is a street market 3 days a week on Rue de Versailles just outside the hotel which is fun if you are there for leisure. Overall, a great stay. But yes the prices are high because this is a hotel probably used year round by business travellers attending a trade show at Porte de Versailles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxzibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed for just a night but had a much needed amazing sleep. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable and the room was large. Paris hotels are notoriously expensive but I got a great deal for around 100 euros at the last minute. Although the location was out of central Paris it was located near a metro station. You can get anywhere in Paris quickly with the metro so location is not an issue at all and it is probably why the room price was so competitive.

Room Tip: Nice bakery nearby with good coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinForker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, sizeable and very clean, well furnished and good bathrooms.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Staying in Paris for 4 days, 4 nights, hotel was way too far out from the main attractions. 50 minutes by taxi from the airport, 30 to the train station and the surrounding area offers very little.

Eiffel Tower, Parks/Monuments, Shopping and Restaurants were all at least 30 minutes out by metro. May not seem too long but it made popping back to the hotel for anything impossible and evenings quite stressful and tiresome.

Definitely look at locations closer to the centre, even if you have to sacrifice on size or cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mylo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Mylo94,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Returning from a holiday in Spain and driving through France the slow way, we have stayed at a number of hotels over the past few days, and had decided to spend a couple of days in Paris on the home leg of our journey. And we had pre-booked into the Holiday Inn at Auteuil because:

a) it is next to the Peripherique, thus ensuring that we could make a quick getaway on the day we return
b) there is plenteous parking nearby at the Football Stadium
c) it is close to the Porte de St. Cloud Metro station - and just within the 'yellow' zone for City Metro tickets
d) Holiday Inns offer consistency!

In none of these were we disappointed, especially the lattermost! I have heard it said that Holiday Inns are boring, yet here I appreciate more than I can say the predictable quality of the rooms, their furnishings, the welcome at reception and the comfortable beds and pillows.

Un-usually, our room had no bath, just a shower and washbasin etc. Since we usually shower and rarely have a bath in hotels, we appreciated this - and the extra space that not having one released. We also appreciated having a fridge - not that we availed ourselves of the contents, but we were able to put our own perishable foodstuffs into it!

Intercontinental Hotels have got it right here - well done!

PS. And you can walk to the eiffel Tower from here in an hour!

Room Tip: From our room on the fifth floor we wre not aware of the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAGBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you are planning to do a lot of sightseeing in Paris, would recommend a more centrally located hotel. Metro station is 5 metres from this hotel, but a daily 1 hour in total wasted in metro is not that fun.
The hotel is ok, nothing amazing, room clean and quite big for Paris, anything you would need for a city visit ( it's not like you are spending a lot of time in it anyways).
Do not buy the breakfast, 15 euro per person, we ate each morning from the close by boulangerie's and careffour with 8 euro 2 persons.
Restaurants close by are pretty expensive for what they offer, food is average and non-french ( steak and fries for 18 euros, 25-40 euro a bottle of wine). Eat in other neighbourhoods.
Next time I would pick a more central hotel , even if it has smaller rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripaholika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear f_deea,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property

I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I am truly sorry that you did not find our location convenient to your needs. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It's a nice hotel to stay in for a couple of nights i'd say. Metro station 20 metres away. There are supermarkets, restaurants and cafés around but don't forget you're in the 16th "arrondissement" so everything is super expensive!
It's kind of far from the city center I must say, but if you have a car it's ok.

The room was clean, staff was nice, a bit snob, but that's the parisians I guess.

Overall, not one of the best hotels i've stayed in but a good one for a 1 night stay.

The value for money is kinda expensive, around 100 a night for tiny rooms like that is according to me too expensive, PLUS the breakfast was NOT included and costs 15 euros each!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicothecalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Nicothecalifornian,

It was good to read your comments which were very detailed covering lots of aspects about the hotel. We apologize if you found the room rates and hotel location less than satisfactory. Your comments are really valuable to us as they really do guide us and help us to improve ourselves where we can. We genuinely want everyone to enjoy their stay here with us. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
ibis Styles Paris 16 Sud
#1,052 of 1,809 in Paris
23 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
291 reviews
Passy
Hotel Boileau
Hotel Boileau
#1,127 of 1,809 in Paris
125 reviews
Olympic Hotel
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil

Address: 21 rue Gudin, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#446 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil, charming hotel at the foot of Porte de Saint Cloud subway station, is the ideal place for business but also leisure stay. The Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil indeed combines an easy access to Porte de Versailles events & Porte Maillot Congress Center, it s also very close to Parc des Princes stadium & Roland Garros courts.Finally, the Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil offers a direct access to Paris greatest tourist attractions like Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Trocadero, Opera House, Louvre Museum, etc Our kind reception team will be pleased to help you during your stay in Paris when organizing your transportation from & to Roissy Charles de Gaulle & Orly airports. You ll get also useful information for tours to Chateau de Versailles or Bateau Mouche cruises. High speed internet and Wifi access are available in all hotel s areas: at the bar, where you ll be warmly welcomed, and in the 47 rooms all equipped with flat screen TV s, minibar, individually controlled AC, safe, day lighted marble bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing