We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite location with convenience shop walking distance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #571 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Quite location with convenience shop walking distance”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It is in btwn Elysee and Eifel Tower and off the main road. A quite location with Carefour convenience store less than a minute walking distance. wonderful and polite staff but aircondition are not working for both room we booked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwintcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELYS16, Responsable commercial at Garden Elysee Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us : it has been a pleasure to welcome you in Paris.
We would like to inform you that hotel is equipped with reverse air conditioning. It is turn to heating during the winter season. Then, we change it to air conditioning during summer time. Do not hesitate to ask us to change it to air conditioning if needed. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    177
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
78
174
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, but within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Metro. It was an oasis for us at the end of our busy days in Paris.

It has a warm inviting lobby, a lovely garden sitting room and a cozy breakfast nook. Our Superior level room was modern, clean and surprisingly roomy (for Paris). There is wifi in the rooms and a computer in the lobby with free internet and a printer. We were pleased with the amount of storage space provided in the room as well. Breakfast is served from 7 am until 10:30, and includes croissants, rolls, pastries, pies, yogurt, cold cereals, assorted cheeses and cold meats, scrambled eggs, fresh and dried fruit, and fresh juices.

The staff at this hotel were friendly, helpful and quick to respond to any requests.

We would recommend this hotel highly and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenFamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were new to Paris and spoke no French. The hotel staff welcomed us and we felt instantly at home. They were helpful and friendly, mapping our Metro route to anywhere we wanted to visit, answering questions, and even making a phone call when they sensed our nervousness about making it.
Our room was large enough with all amenities, including refrigerator, Internet, and coffee, our necessities.
Breakfast was excellent with varied choices. We were pleased to have access to an American newspaper each morning. The hotel is within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, a Metro stop, and several good restaurants.
We loved having fresh sheets daily - a lovely touch!
Thanks to a very special hotel staff, terrific people, all!

Room Tip: Although the hotel is nestled into an area off man road, a room in the rear is peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Of Arch of Triumph, Champ Elysses, Trocadero, Eiffel Tower. A nice small hotel that offers a comfortable stay, although rooms are quite small, they are very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, super markets, etc in the surroundig areas. Lots of small boutiques, etc. It would have nice to have china cups instead of paper cups for morning coffee.

Room Tip: Try to have a room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night we have two small children, the hotel staff we very friendly and the man who check us in very helpful. The evening staff also helpful and gave us tips on where to dine out. Easy walking distance to Eiffel Tower, we also walked up the river to Pont des Arts walking past a lot of beautiful sights. I know the metro is nearby but you will miss a lot of photo opportunities. Rooms were clean and very accommodating for our family. Would stay again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boobumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are well sized and nice, good breakfast. Comfortable car parking and really calm location. From the hotel to the observation deck 100 meters walk. Trocadero (observation deck) is the best view of the Eiffel Tower!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatia065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#657 of 1,798 in Paris
404 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#245 of 1,798 in Paris
672 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#354 of 1,798 in Paris
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#512 of 1,798 in Paris
255 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,029 of 1,798 in Paris
342 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#255 of 1,798 in Paris
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Property: Garden Elysee Hotel
Address: 12, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#339 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#384 Business Hotel in Paris
#435 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Hotelopia, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing