We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Imperiale
Ranked #936 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location and Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

About a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe through a lovely and safe neighborhood. Just 1 block from the metro (Porte Mallot)- be sure when you get off to follow the signs for Avenue Malakoff as if you just get out at the nearest exit you could be a few blocks from where you need to be.
The hotel provided all toiletries and they did have washcloths/facecloths. You will need to ask for an internet code (FREE), but it will work the entire time, if you have more than 2 computers just ask for another code and you can use them both.
If you go to the right when you leave the hotel there is a supermarket across the street on the left, on the same side as the hotel there is a pastry shop, and if you continue headed from the hotel from the pastry shop there is a delicious Italian restaurant- Del Papa.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwayslooking2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We are 5 min away from the Arch of Triumph and the Champs Elysées, and i am happy to know it was one of the reason you choose us for your parisian staying.Glad you appreciate the all staff and your room, they work hard daily to try to satisfy everybody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    112
    51
    17
    5
See reviews for
36
94
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and I don't have any complaints. We were able to check in a little early, and we received great service. The rooms were clean, but small (as most European hotel rooms are). The beds were comfortable.
The location in excellent. It is a very short 1-2min walk away from a metro station, and close to the bus stops to and from the airports (we used Beauvais and CDG). The neighborhood is very safe at night which is a must for us female travelers.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and it quitness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

First of all - this is a refurbished hotel but they gave us dusty, old room which was absolutely nothing like those on hotel website or pictures seen on TripAdvisor posted by other members. We were too tired from the trip to complain, and after that it was too late, but that's not the point. Their idea to give us really bad, not very clean and completely old room was not professional. We booked the room by special discount rate, so that's obviously the way this hotel treats its guests who don't pay the full price. You can see some pictures of the room to ensure we're not being picky. Very bad for Best Western. I know we have to complain if we're not satisfied and we should have, but my intention here is to show their bad attitude.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for letting me know about your experience. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay and your room.
On the 37 rooms, 32 have been renovated, but even if you obviously were in a non renovated one, they are clean. It is true it is different from the pictures, but they will also be change soonly. We don't do big discount for those rooms to sell them, they are well equiped, clean and with the same size than the others.
If anyone has any questions regarding this review or any of our procedures, I welcome you to contact me. I can be reached at +33-145002345 or reservation@residenceimperiale.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Me and my hubby stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from 17th December. We were absolutely happy with the room. We have stayed in room 412 (4th floor) and that was really really great room.

The hotel location is perfect. Just outside the hotel there is a bus stop and metro station just 2 min walking distance. Just across the road there is supermarket that is opened till 11pm, pharmacy and many restaurants. It is about 30 mins walking to the Arc de Triumph and Champs Elysees.

The hotel has got reception, very friendly and helpful staff especially CHRISTINE, JENNIFER and MARIE-LAURE they were very supportive throughout our stay. Anytime we needed something they provided us everything we asked for and with the smile! They also have a bar with TV, sofa where you can read newspapers in the morning. Outside tables and chairs where you can enjoy your breakfast (in summer). They also had a PC with internet so you can use it for free if you haven't got your laptop.

Our room did not have tea/coffee facility, however anytime we needed hot water for tea/coffee we have been provided with.

Our room was really clean, well designed.

It had TV (but not many channels, most of them french just 2 English such sky news and sky sports, sometimes MTV)

Minibar with some fresh drinks such Coke, sprite, some alcohol and chocolate. (However very expensive e.g. can of coke 3 euros) anyways we used it as a fridge!

Room also had quite spacious cupboard with mirrors and safe box inside where you can safely keep your valuable belongings and code it. (I was very happy with that option)

The other thing I was happy that they had manual room temperature and ventilation regulator , therefore in December we were able to enjoy 30+ in the room!!

The bed was really spacious and comfortable, with clean sheets and soft cushions.

The room has CLEAN red carpet (very helpful in winter) and brand new toilet/shower.

I was very happy with the shower/toilet design it was very reasonably designed and all toiletries were provided. (Soap, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, cotton sticks etc.)

Everyday housekeepers were coming and changing the bed, providing new white towels, clearing bins and etc.

The room also had double glazing and even though it was facing the main street there were no any noises at all.

I was very happy that room was CLEAN and quite spacious. The location was also amazing the main metro line and just 2 mins away.

I highly recommend it and We will hopefuly come back to the same hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level Contributor
289 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

I've been staying at this hotel off and on for over five years. The rooms have been upgraded, the beds are comfortable and the air conditioning etc works fine. There is free wifi throughout the hotel - worked fine in room 101, the TV's are flat screen with some foreign channels although not a great deal of choice. The shower and bath were clean and everything worked there too.

Rooms at the back are reasonably quiet - but at the front they can be quite noisy,

The reception staff were helpful - and there are little touches like being able to have blankets on the bed instead of the duvets - which were a bit too warm for me.

Thoe hotel is very well located as it is close to the Porte Maillot Metro and the but stop for Air France coaches to Charles de Gaulle airport. Local restaurants are good (see my review of "L'Auberge Dab" ) there is a Carrefour City mini supermarket opposite, a brilliant Patisserie/Boulangerie 50 metres down Malakoff and an excellent cheese shop/delicatessen not far away too. Its just far away enough from Champs Elysees to have genuine local shops.

There are minor drawbacks. Breakfast is buffet style and I think a bit expensive, plenty of it if you are a big breakfast person but go in early whilst the scrambled eggs and bacon are fresh. I tend to prefer a local cafe and croissant. There is no restaurant in the evenings - but that is no hardship with so much available so close. There is a bar but there isn't really much ambiance, again there are other options very close to the hotel.

Its a good place to stay in a convenient bit of Paris.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david-the-banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I cannot thank you enough for sharing this great review with us. As Front Office Manager it makes me even more proud to know that we have ladies and gentleman that give their genuine best to our guest and that it makes that important difference when choosing hotels. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Me and My Partner stayed in this hotel in August 2010 for 1 night, travelling over by train from Normandy where we were staying with family.

Hotel is about 10-13 Euros in a taxi from the Train station and is Located about a 10-15 minute walk from the arc de triomphe a nice walk if you get nice weather!

The hotel is a lovely boutique hotel with only a handfull of rooms the reception lady (didn't get her name) was lovely really helpful and friendly. reception area was nice modern and clean, with a little garden area rooms are on the small side but very good standard for Paris as i have heard you can pay alot and get an awful room! again the bathroom was very small but decorated modern and clean.
The window over lookinging the main road was double pained glass which is good for a good night sleep! We slept like babies after all the walking around Paris!

Would definatly recomend this hotel to anyone! If you want to be on top of everything then maybe this is not the best location for you but if you don't mind a nice walk then this is perfect we also got a great rate of £80 room only on expedia.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey+jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We are 5 min away from the Arch of Triumph and the Champs Elysées, and i am happy to know it was one of the reason you choose us for your parisian staying.Glad you appreciate the all staff and your room, they work hard daily to try to satisfy everybody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Stayed at this hotel on our way back from Spain on Ryan Air. The location is very conveniently located by Port Malliot bus station with the metro steps away. I reserved a superior room for the three of us, extra cot for children 12 & under free. The size was quaint and nicely decorated, however, the bathrooms are a bit on the small side. Housekeeping must have been in a rush that morning when we arrived as the previous guest's toiletries were left in the shower. For a small size hotel and room, they provide everything from robe to safe and even mini fridge in the room. The double panes windows help reduce street noise since we faced the front. What I loved most about this hotel is the outstanding service. The front desk receptionist was so helpful and courteous, making us feel right at home upon our arrival. I recommend booking online for thier special rate deals with or without breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriciaychou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We are 5 min away from the Arch of Triumph and the Champs Elysées, and i am happy to know it was one of the reason you choose us for your parisian staying.Glad you appreciate the all staff and your room, they work hard daily to try to satisfy everybody, but make sure i will also talk with my housekeepers. As a new front office manager, it is one of my priority to ensure they clean rooms properly, no matter if they are on a rush or not.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#616 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,067 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,171 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#239 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#493 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Imperiale

Property: Residence Imperiale
Address: 155 avenue de Malakoff | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#416 Family Hotel in Paris
#553 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Imperiale 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful environment combining prestige, charm and modernity, discover the Hotel Imperial Residence. 37 Modern rooms in a strategic location: between the Etoile and the Palais des Congres. Every detail is given the greatest care to provide you the greatest comfort in your room as well as the public areas. You can refresh yourself at the bar or lounge in our patio. All our rooms have been recently refurbished and refurnished. They are soundproof with air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, a safe and free Wi-Fi connection for guests using their own laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Imperiale Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing