We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Imperiale
Ranked #902 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I found myself with 2 nights to spend in Paris on my own, I spent one night and this hotel and wish I could've spent more! It was a great location for the price, the room was clean and modern and the receptionist was very polite and helpful. The only issue was the shower leaked slightly but I've experience this in most French hotels, it wasn't a big issue for only one night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and am disappointed that it is fully booked for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your experience. I am glad that you are pleased with your stay overall and hope you are looking forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    111
    49
    17
    5
See reviews for
36
92
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Superb location for what we wanted, 2 minutes walk to the shuttle bus for "Longchamps"

Hotel was ideal for what we wanted, good breakfast, good restaurants nearby, near metro, really lively area, the "arc" weekend is something special, enhanced this year by fantastic weather

Belgian restaurant nearby with eat all you can offers on shell fish is super value

Would use again but need to book early when special events are taking place

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Good average hotel in nice location, friendly reception staff and good breakfast.... BUT, the housekeeper let them down badly. Our bath was not cleaned daily, the curtains in the room were torn/broken and were hanging skew - we therefore could not close them properly, we did not get toiletpaper (?) and had to ask at reception every day for toiletpaper.

Our room was VERY small ( Superior room for Euro170/night )...compared to hotel rooms we stayed in Munich and Salzburg after this visit.

We would NOT recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a better hotel in the outskirts of Paris - better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are concerned that you did not completely comfortable. Rest assured, our guests comfort is our top priority. As a new front office manager, i spend a lot of time in rooms to ensure rooms are cleaned properly. It is inexcusable you had to ask anything that should have been in your room daily and i hope you will accept my apologies.
Standards are different from a country to another but i am sure everybody can understand it.
We wish you all a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

I was working in Courbevoire for two weeks, so brought my wife for the trip. We could have opted for a place closer to work for me but she would have been bored during the day. So we chose this hotel for our 12 night's stay.
We arrived at noon exhausted after an overnight flight from Montreal. We were warmly welcomed even though we were three hours early. We were given a room on the fourth floor which we both found small considering our two-week stay, and reception changed us to room 514 which was bigger.
- Room 514: faces the street, so can be noisy. The garbage collection vehicles start around 5:00am - and you will know each one as they pass. We ended up closing the windows and sleeping with the A/C on.
26" Flat screen TV on the wall, all French channels -but hey! We're in France! Clothes closet in one corner. Bathroom with confusing shower / bath controls, but they work in the end. Bathroom window has frosted glass and no curtains, office staff across the road must get some sights!
- Breakfast: is in the basement and has all you would need. If the scrambled eggs or bacon are all gone, you can ask for more to be made. Croissants, cereals, bread, coffee, juice all provided.
- Location: The location is superb. Avenue de Malakoff is one street back from Avenue de la Grande Armee which has many cafes and restaurants. It is a two minute walk to the Metro Line 1. There is a grocery and pharmacy across the street .
- Facilities: The free WiFi internet access is a bit sketchy in 514. However it worked well enough for our stay. You are told that you need to renew your access every 24 hours - but it is 24 hours of use, and not 24 hours since the code was generated. So one code lasted us 12 nights. It seems that they have blocked VPN usage - so I couldn't log on to my corporate network from there.
The elevator is small and cosy. It says it has an occupancy of four - you will all know each other very well by the time you travel from reception to the fifth floor. Two suitcases and one person - it's full.
The tiny garden to the rear has some tables - but really it's just a smokers area.
- Staff: are very good. The receptionists are there 24/7, and very friendly. They can offer any advice visitors will need. The staff in the breakfast room were also very good, we were given detailed directions on how to get to the flea markets by them. The housekeepers are very good, they change sheets and towels when needed.

We loved the place, the hotel, Paris. We will be back.
Hugh and Louise Evans / August 2011.

Room Tip: Rooms differ in size - and noise levels depending on front or back of building. 514 is front and nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your review of The Residence Impériale.
I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the service delivered by our team; they do constantly strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and it is truly what sets the Residence Impériale apart from other chains hotels in Paris.I do sincerely hope that we will see you again, and have the opportunity to show our improvment at the The Residence Impériale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

On the positive side:
- The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful when we asked for assistance. Thankfully they spoke English well.
- The hotel is conveniently located near the metro, restaurants, supermarket and pharmacy.
- Air conditioning was much appreciated.
- Mini bar fridge is just big enough to allow us to squeeze in a couple of our own grocery items.

On the negative side:
- The room looked dated and was nothing like the photos on the website which depict a more modern room. Maybe the hotel has only updated some of the rooms?
- In Paris I don't expect to find a large spacious room and this was no exception however the closet was not even big enough to contain one of our medium size suitcases which had to consume valuable floor space instead.
- For the first couple of days I tried unsuccessfully to get a hold of an iron and ironing board and then I just stopped asking. Apparently there is only one in the entire hotel.
- One staff member came to audit our mini bar usage, noticed the handle was missing and commented on how difficult it was to open without the handle but he didn't bother to send anyone to fix it so it stayed like that for the duration of our stay.
- In the breakfast room, the staff didn't seem to be on top of everything. Every day we would go down there and we would find the coffee was cold or empty, there would be eggs or bacon but rarely both at the same time, and items missing from the table (cup, knife etc).

Room Tip: Ask if you can get one of the updated rooms shown on the website (assuming they exist)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. I am delighted to note that you felt that you were looked after by our team in general very well and this is absolutely central to our service ethos.We have noted this.
We have renoved nearly all our rooms but it is true couple of them are different than the photos, but it doesn't affect the quality of our rooms, it is only a different decoration, but i understand your surprise.
We do have several iron and iron board, and we do bring them to your room.
As a front office manager, i really pay attention to your remark about the breakfast staff and the minibar verifiaction. He definitly should have passed the information.
We most certainly should have apologized immediately. Please rest assured that this has been followed up with my team. I very much hope that this answer will persuade you to consider trying us once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Fabulous location, also just 5 minutes walk from Porte Maillot metro stop (M1).
The room was clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Especially Emy!!
Great WiFi. I would definitely recommend it, just a bit pricey, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsouly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you back very soon. I will also make sure to pass along your kind comments to Emy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel is perfect for travellers flying Ryan Air. It's just 5 minutes walk from porte Maillot (Ryan Air Shuttle) and few steps from underground.
There are different types of restaurants around and Arc de triomphe is 10/15 minutes on foot. The hotel is nice, very clean, staff is kind and buffet breakfast is gorgeous!
Rooms are not huge but there is everything, including a fridge, TV, bathfoam&shampoo samples... At night it is silent.
We had a 2-night-stay and I will certainly stay in the hotel again next time I go to Paris!
Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikila78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I cannot thank you enough for sharing this great review with us. As Front Office Manager it makes me even more proud to know that we have ladies and gentleman that give their genuine best to our guest and that it makes that important difference when choosing hotels. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#648 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,089 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,168 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#226 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#484 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Imperiale

Property: Residence Imperiale
Address: 155 avenue de Malakoff | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#417 Family Hotel in Paris
#554 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Imperiale 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful environment combining prestige, charm and modernity, discover the Hotel Imperial Residence. 37 Modern rooms in a strategic location: between the Etoile and the Palais des Congres. Every detail is given the greatest care to provide you the greatest comfort in your room as well as the public areas. You can refresh yourself at the bar or lounge in our patio. All our rooms have been recently refurbished and refurnished. They are soundproof with air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, a safe and free Wi-Fi connection for guests using their own laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Imperiale Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing