We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Imperiale
Ranked #1,040 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My friend and I booked 3 nights in what was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. The hotel is near Porte Maillot station and in a good location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we were allocated was nothing like the photos we had seen when booking. Room 214 was small, beds were clean but the carpet was disgusting in this room. Very dirty with lots of stains. Room was dull and drab and not what we were expecting. I would say a rather poor 2 star for this place. I would not go back here.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I cannot thank you enough for sharing this review with us. As Front Office Manager it makes me even more proud to know that we have ladies and gentleman that give their genuine best to our guest and that it makes that important difference when choosing hotels.
The room you were in is a superior room, with a large bathroom and with a window. Natural light is important for ladies, that's what my wife says! We are here to accomodate you the best we can, if you were not happy in the room we gave you, please talk to us while you are still here. Everybody is different and we try to reach everybody's need.
We hope to be able to speaking with you to listen to any suggestions you have as to what might make at the check in to make you feel more at ease in the future, we look forward to seeing you in the future to show you what the Résidence Impériale is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

had a lovely 3 night stay with roses that my boyfriend had organised with the manager. Just a tad surprised it was 11 roses and not the usual 12?
great location and nice cosey room even though 118 was meant to be a superior room which was the room booked. otherwise wifi was very weak in this room and only worked if stood near the door or certain parts of the room.
great staff and breakfast was decent too

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. I am delighted to note that you felt that you were looked after by our team in general very well and this is absolutely central to our service ethos.We have noted this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and was very happy with the position. It is a small hotel and the rooms are small but clean and staff were exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was very good. It is in a safe, quest area close to the Metro station and walking distance to Arc de Triomphe just up the road. We also walked to The Eiffel Tower from here. Very nice stay

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FrangipaniLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciate any and all feedback and I will pass this along to our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Residence Impériale and we very much look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at the hotel, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. I would rate the staff at the desk as excellent. Our room was very quiet and had a nice window that opened overlooking a back street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abdullah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you back very soon. I will also make sure to pass along your kind comments to the reception staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our room seemed small but was very comfortable. We didn't have a kettle to make tea or coffee. We really missed that. Room was serviced daily. Walking distane to MRT or RER train lines. 5 mins walk to Arc de Triomphe and Hop On Hop Off bus, 15 mis to Eiffel Tower. Supermarket just across the road with devine pastries.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but because of the double glazing on the windows, we didn't hear any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambchop185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We are 5 min away from the Arch of Triumph and the Champs Elysées, and i am happy to know it was one of the reason you choose us for your parisian staying.Glad you appreciate the all staff and your room, they work hard daily to try to satisfy everybody. We do have keetle, but in superior room only, you must have booked a standard room. Maybe for your next staying you will prefer the size of our superior room and its facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just completed our stay in July. I would rate the staff at the desk as excellent - especially Emy who was fantastic and made sure we found what we needed. Others at the desk were helpful as well.

Our room was very small, but it was quiet and had a nice window that opened overlooking a back street. We checked in quite early and that was nice. We adjusted to the room size.

this was a great place to stay for our conference at the Congress, with a bus right in front and metro minutes away. Line 1 seemed to take us directly to many important sites in minutes.

Breakfast was fine but did not vary at all. Mostly we had cereal, toast, coffee and juice. We added by bring a pastry from the nearby bakery.

The bakery nearby was fantastic! Also there was a small grocery across the street.

Great location for our purposes. Many thanks to Emy for all of her help.




Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you back very soon. I will also make sure to pass along your kind comments to Emy.
I just would like to know, what is missing to improve our rating? You don't seems to give any bad points. We have 3 different room types, you might prefer a Superior room next time.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the hotel, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. The staff were exceptional, helpful from reception to the lovely room maid.
We were there when Algeria scored their first goal in the World Cup amazing celebrations by them.

Merci

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleenkala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for this nice review. We are happy to know our location was one of the reason you selected us. It is true we are next to the Arc of Triumph and the Eiffel tower, but in a residential area.
We have been lucky Algeria didn't scored to much, it would have been very noisy ;-)
Thanks for your understanding and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,152 of 1,804 in Paris
236 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#634 of 1,804 in Paris
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
#1,035 of 1,804 in Paris
349 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#844 of 1,804 in Paris
308 reviews
Hotel du Roule
#4 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Imperiale

Address: 155 avenue de Malakoff | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#202 Family Hotel in Paris
#552 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £76 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Imperiale 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful environment combining prestige, charm and modernity, discover the Hotel Imperial Residence. 37 Modern rooms in a strategic location: between the Etoile and the Palais des Congres. Every detail is given the greatest care to provide you the greatest comfort in your room as well as the public areas. You can refresh yourself at the bar or lounge in our patio. All our rooms have been recently refurbished and refurnished. They are soundproof with air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, a safe and free Wi-Fi connection for guests using their own laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Imperiale Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing