We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a fantastic location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #333 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We loved the location, we were really pleased to see how close the Eiffel Tower and Champ de Élysées were. The moment we arrived to when we left we felt very much at home in such a spotless clean hotel. The reception staff were so pleasant and give us great advice on travel, restaurants etc. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank NEALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Neales,

Thanks indeed for your comments.

In fact our hotel is very well located and walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and other main touristic points of Paris.

We are really glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have fulfilled our goal: to make you feel at home.

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely yours,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    255
    64
    22
    14
See reviews for
104
344
28
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Had a lovely weekend staying at the Melia Royal Alma. The welcome was warm, the room very nice, if a tad on the small size, especially the bathroom. But we could not complain about anything as it was very well run. We always think that the best service is "invisible", where you only notice is something isn't right. And it was invisible here.
The location is superb. A short walk from the Champs Elysee and a Metro station within 2 minutes. The hotel, being a small boutique, doesn't have a true dining facility, but provides breakfast and a bar. But with so many dining options available, it is not a problem.
It is not cheap but you are in Central Paris and it is worth paying a relatively small premium.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BromleySimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear BromleySimon,,

Many thanks for your words; these nice comments make us really happy and proud.

We will share your kind comments with our team in order to keep working hard and offer to our guest our best and “invisible” service.

We look forward for welcoming you again in the Meliá Royal Alma.

Our best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

An excellent location, within a walking distance to av.montaigne and champs ellyses, breakfast is good enough to start the day, polite staff.. Be careful while chosing the rooms, standard are very small!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Thehonesttravel... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Thehonesttravel... T,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and for taking the time for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.

It is really important for us to know your opinion, because we constantly work to meet our guest’s expectations.

We want to inform you that we have premium rooms and suites available more spacious. If you decide to come again we will be more than happy to offer you one of these rooms.

We hope to have other opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the best of our attentions.

Yours sincerely

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were force to upgrade because a standard double room was not big enough to hold a cot. The premiun room was mediocre with 2 single beds and matresses pushed togethed and two sets of sheets folded in separately.
The cot hardly fit the room.
Breakfast was not included in the steep price and costed extra each day.
View from the window was terrible, facing the back of another building.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Cliona D,

On behalf of myself and all the staff at the hotel, I would like to thank your for choosing our Meliá Royal Alma for your stay, as well as taking the time to send your opinion.

As you know the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are of invaluable assistance, in that they allow us to identify and focus our attention on those aspects of our operations that require special or immediate attentions, to ensure that your suggestions should not be cause for complaint in the future.

We would like to apologise for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours.

We will take good notice of all your comments to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guest the best quality of service and product.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to change your impression about our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us on your next journey.

Yours sincerely,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is a reasonable 4* hotel with a great location! Easy walk to Eiffel Tower and most other sites!

Small, intimate, good and very friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy. I've stayed in a lot worse!

Breakfast is nice which you can take inside or in the glass house. Usual continental breakfast but disappointing English breakfast selection (not that you come to France to eat like an Englishman!)

Would we stay again? Yes!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Oliver L.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post your opinion in Tripadvisor Website.

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We work really hard to ensure that our guests feel like at home. That is the reason why is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our staff, who we are certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We are waiting for host you on your next stay in Paris,

Yours sincerely,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Having been moved from another hotel in the chain that was undergoing renovations, and booked though lastminute.com, we found this hotel with great Location, Good Staff. Food not bad. My only complaint was the bath water was luke warm, and room service has a little problem with the concept of tea WITH milk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne_AUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, Director General at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Wayne_AUK,

It is very nice to hear your kind comments about the Meliá Paris Royal Alma. We are really proud that you had such a wonderful experience and our location and service reached your expectations.

We will take good note about your comments in order to keep improving.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Loved this place - for Paris the room, size and quality of room and price are hard to beat. Perfect if you are going - metro stop is not the handiest line but there are plenty of buses to pretty much everywhere, the river boat stop right outside, and you are within walking distance of most everything you'd want to be near.

The room was excellent - large, comfortable, clean and nicely decorated, and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms are front have balconies and there's very little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmacaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear catmacaulay,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments in the website and for choosing Melia Paris Royal Alma for your stay in Paris.

We really appreciate your nice comments. Be sure that we will share them with the entire team. As you know our principal aim is to give you our best service in order to reach your expectations.

We will be really glad to have the chance to accommodate you on your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#329 of 1,800 in Paris
603 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#569 of 1,800 in Paris
335 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#382 of 1,800 in Paris
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#349 of 1,800 in Paris
895 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#253 of 1,800 in Paris
639 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,319 of 1,800 in Paris
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Tour Eiffel

Property: Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Address: 35 Rue Jean Goujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#219 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#313 Family Hotel in Paris
#362 Business Hotel in Paris
#400 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing