We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #370 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I booked one night in this hotel in the first week of February 2014. My wife and I arrived to the hotel at 06:00 AM after a long flight from the US. The receptionist was very nice, smiling and welcoming. We were allowed to go to our room upon our arrival and even got upgraded. We were very pleased with the hotel's decision. The room was very spacious, quite and clean. The bed was confortable and the shower was great. Breakfast was very delicious and rich. Location is great, close to all touristic attractions. I will be happy to stay in this hotel again. The only inconvenient is the room price..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ahmed A,

Thanks indeed for your nice comments regarding our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel.

We completely understand how important it might be to have your room ready as soon as you arrive. When this is possible we are pleased to do everything that is at our reach so that you can start your day in Paris in the a comfortable way.

All our departments: housekeeping, front desk and food and beverage do they best to make your stay an unforgettable one.

We look forward to welcome you back at our Malia Royal Alma next time you visit Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely hotel in a very good position just a few hundred yards from the Metro (Melia) and not far from the tower , nice rooms not overly large but well decorated and clean, my only compliant would be there was no tea making facilities in the room, Our breakfast was included but if you paid separately it was Euro 26 per person. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Linda G,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to writing to us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel located walking distance from metro station and Eiffel Tower, allows our guests to discover beautiful Paris.

I will communicate your comments to our staff. Assisting and taking care of our guests is our goal.

Actually, only superior rooms have tea/coffee making facilities. We invite you to contact us directly in order to be able to verify the room category booked for your last stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Melia Royal Alma.

Sincerely Yours,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

What a GREAT location! This is a nice enough small boutique hotel. Our room was nice with windows opening onto the lovely garden below in the courtyard. The robes and toiletries are first rate (as is to be expected in Paris!). All well and good but what you are paying for is the amazing location. Not only is this hotel convenient to so many of the places which makes Paris wonderful, but it is also just across a bridge from the underground which means one quick change of trains and you are at CDG airport. Very convenient.

Room Tip: You might ask to see the room possibilities before selecting at the hotel. The staff is very accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear neworleans289,

We really apreciate your comments and we thank you for choosing the Melia Royal Alma

We are aware of how important it is to be at a good location in order to get to know the city better. We are glad to know that this was convenient for you.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel as it is very important for us to provide first quality services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely yours,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We loved the location, we were really pleased to see how close the Eiffel Tower and Champ de Élysées were. The moment we arrived to when we left we felt very much at home in such a spotless clean hotel. The reception staff were so pleasant and give us great advice on travel, restaurants etc. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank NEALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Neales,

Thanks indeed for your comments.

In fact our hotel is very well located and walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and other main touristic points of Paris.

We are really glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have fulfilled our goal: to make you feel at home.

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely yours,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Had a lovely weekend staying at the Melia Royal Alma. The welcome was warm, the room very nice, if a tad on the small size, especially the bathroom. But we could not complain about anything as it was very well run. We always think that the best service is "invisible", where you only notice is something isn't right. And it was invisible here.
The location is superb. A short walk from the Champs Elysee and a Metro station within 2 minutes. The hotel, being a small boutique, doesn't have a true dining facility, but provides breakfast and a bar. But with so many dining options available, it is not a problem.
It is not cheap but you are in Central Paris and it is worth paying a relatively small premium.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BromleySimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear BromleySimon,,

Many thanks for your words; these nice comments make us really happy and proud.

We will share your kind comments with our team in order to keep working hard and offer to our guest our best and “invisible” service.

We look forward for welcoming you again in the Meliá Royal Alma.

Our best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

An excellent location, within a walking distance to av.montaigne and champs ellyses, breakfast is good enough to start the day, polite staff.. Be careful while chosing the rooms, standard are very small!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Thehonesttravel... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Thehonesttravel... T,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and for taking the time for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.

It is really important for us to know your opinion, because we constantly work to meet our guest’s expectations.

We want to inform you that we have premium rooms and suites available more spacious. If you decide to come again we will be more than happy to offer you one of these rooms.

We hope to have other opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the best of our attentions.

Yours sincerely

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were force to upgrade because a standard double room was not big enough to hold a cot. The premiun room was mediocre with 2 single beds and matresses pushed togethed and two sets of sheets folded in separately.
The cot hardly fit the room.
Breakfast was not included in the steep price and costed extra each day.
View from the window was terrible, facing the back of another building.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Cliona D,

On behalf of myself and all the staff at the hotel, I would like to thank your for choosing our Meliá Royal Alma for your stay, as well as taking the time to send your opinion.

As you know the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are of invaluable assistance, in that they allow us to identify and focus our attention on those aspects of our operations that require special or immediate attentions, to ensure that your suggestions should not be cause for complaint in the future.

We would like to apologise for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours.

We will take good notice of all your comments to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guest the best quality of service and product.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to change your impression about our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us on your next journey.

Yours sincerely,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#325 of 1,809 in Paris
648 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#364 of 1,809 in Paris
972 reviews
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#321 of 1,809 in Paris
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#319 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#462 of 1,809 in Paris
266 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#167 of 1,809 in Paris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 35 rue Jean Goujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#361 Business Hotel in Paris
#399 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £126 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing